SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8280 (Flared skirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1563 times 
Reviewed by:MickeyFan
photo

 
 
About MickeyFanstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/04 11:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryG said...
I have this pattern but haven't made it up yet. Thank you for reviewing it, I love the subtle flare too and you look great in it!
12/9/04 11:09 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I love the whole outfit! Love the top as well ... is that EOS fabric? I love the colour and the shape it gives ... maybe I should have bought some of that when I had the chance!
12/9/04 11:26 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Love the shape of that skirt--very curvy and feminine!
12/9/04 11:38 AM
MickeyFan said...
Yes, the top is an EOS onionskin. Everything she has is so hard to resist, I have to limit myself from visiting her site (because I'm that weak). You can always spot her stuff a mile away...
12/9/04 11:43 AM
pharmercoon said...
I love it, very flattering!
12/9/04 11:56 AM
jlg said...
Lovely skirts. This is a great pattern.
12/9/04 12:17 PM
ChrisK said...
I think this is a super pattern. I particularly like the longer length version. I've already made a successful test of this pattern and I'm about to cut out my black wool crepe this evening!
12/9/04 12:28 PM
CarolynGM said...
This shorter length looks great on you, love the way it flips at the hem. I wish I had the legs for the short version!
12/10/04 5:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice skirts. Love the top also. I almost purchased that knit. It looks better made up than on my computer monitor.
12/11/04 1:25 PM
mag said...
Very pretty skirt.
12/12/04 10:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now