Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8280 (Flared skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1562 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:MickeyFan
photo
About MickeyFanstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/04 11:06 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $6.71  List Price: $8.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryG said...
I have this pattern but haven't made it up yet. Thank you for reviewing it, I love the subtle flare too and you look great in it!
12/9/04 11:09 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I love the whole outfit! Love the top as well ... is that EOS fabric? I love the colour and the shape it gives ... maybe I should have bought some of that when I had the chance!
12/9/04 11:26 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Love the shape of that skirt--very curvy and feminine!
12/9/04 11:38 AM
MickeyFan said...
Yes, the top is an EOS onionskin. Everything she has is so hard to resist, I have to limit myself from visiting her site (because I'm that weak). You can always spot her stuff a mile away...
12/9/04 11:43 AM
pharmercoon said...
I love it, very flattering!
12/9/04 11:56 AM
jlg said...
Lovely skirts. This is a great pattern.
12/9/04 12:17 PM
ChrisK said...
I think this is a super pattern. I particularly like the longer length version. I've already made a successful test of this pattern and I'm about to cut out my black wool crepe this evening!
12/9/04 12:28 PM
CarolynGM said...
This shorter length looks great on you, love the way it flips at the hem. I wish I had the legs for the short version!
12/10/04 5:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice skirts. Love the top also. I almost purchased that knit. It looks better made up than on my computer monitor.
12/11/04 1:25 PM
mag said...
Very pretty skirt.
12/12/04 10:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

BurdaStyle Downloadable Jason vest Jason Vest
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 6/16/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8155
photo
Review by lynnewill on 7/6/09
Read Review

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6559 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6559 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5722 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5722 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us