SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8613 (DRESS)

5 more reviews
Viewed 622 times 
Reviewed by:rabitgrl
photo

 
 
About rabitgrlstar
OR USA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/12 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fauxgetaboutit said... (5/5/12 10:55 AM) Reply
For not making any alterations you got a great fit! The bust details on the line drawing are interesting. I would have overlooked this pattern, so thanks for bringing it to my attention!
Laurie Lou said... (5/4/12 1:40 PM) Reply
Very interesting design...thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention. I like the bust detail. Yours turned out really cute and nice fit considering. Yes, polyester does not take to dye but at least your results were a nice shade of purple! :)
rabitgrl said... (5/4/12 12:55 PM) Reply
Oh, thanks everyone :o)
ArtAttack said... (5/4/12 10:29 AM) Reply
Looks great on you!
pdiddly said... (5/4/12 3:10 AM) Reply
really lovely dress.
MissMarnie said... (5/3/12 8:58 PM) Reply
This pattern never caught my eye, but seeing yours makes me love it. It's now on my wish list.
lamstu said... (5/3/12 7:51 PM) Reply
This looks really great on you and I love the style. From the line drawing, the shoulder seams look very interesting. (When my kids were little, I missed wearing dress too! Good for you having time to sew!!!)
Sassy T said... (5/3/12 5:09 PM) Reply
Lovely
marec said... (5/3/12 4:57 PM) Reply
I love it, and if I were a new mama, I'd be happy to be able to button a dress. So, no worries about fit, 'k? :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

McCall's 6796

photo
by: marec

Review
McCall's 6249

photo
by: CCcreative

Review
Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details