SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8613 (DRESS)

5 more reviews
Viewed 625 times 
Reviewed by:rabitgrl
photo

 
 
About rabitgrlstar
OR USA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/12 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fauxgetaboutit said... (5/5/12 10:55 AM) Reply
For not making any alterations you got a great fit! The bust details on the line drawing are interesting. I would have overlooked this pattern, so thanks for bringing it to my attention!
Laurie Lou said... (5/4/12 1:40 PM) Reply
Very interesting design...thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention. I like the bust detail. Yours turned out really cute and nice fit considering. Yes, polyester does not take to dye but at least your results were a nice shade of purple! :)
rabitgrl said... (5/4/12 12:55 PM) Reply
Oh, thanks everyone :o)
ArtAttack said... (5/4/12 10:29 AM) Reply
Looks great on you!
pdiddly said... (5/4/12 3:10 AM) Reply
really lovely dress.
MissMarnie said... (5/3/12 8:58 PM) Reply
This pattern never caught my eye, but seeing yours makes me love it. It's now on my wish list.
lamstu said... (5/3/12 7:51 PM) Reply
This looks really great on you and I love the style. From the line drawing, the shoulder seams look very interesting. (When my kids were little, I missed wearing dress too! Good for you having time to sew!!!)
Sassy T said... (5/3/12 5:09 PM) Reply
Lovely
marec said... (5/3/12 4:57 PM) Reply
I love it, and if I were a new mama, I'd be happy to be able to button a dress. So, no worries about fit, 'k? :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Pauline Alice Ninot jacket

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6603

photo
by: meteor

Review