SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8613 (DRESS)

5 more reviews
Viewed 611 times 
Reviewed by:rabitgrl
photo

 
 
About rabitgrlstar
OR USA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/12 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I love it, and if I were a new mama, I'd be happy to be able to button a dress. So, no worries about fit, 'k? :-)
5/3/12 4:57 PM
Sassy T said...
Lovely
5/3/12 5:09 PM
lamstu said...
This looks really great on you and I love the style. From the line drawing, the shoulder seams look very interesting. (When my kids were little, I missed wearing dress too! Good for you having time to sew!!!)
5/3/12 7:51 PM
MissMarnie said...
This pattern never caught my eye, but seeing yours makes me love it. It's now on my wish list.
5/3/12 8:58 PM
pdiddly said...
really lovely dress.
5/4/12 3:10 AM
ArtAttack said...
Looks great on you!
5/4/12 10:29 AM
rabitgrl said...
Oh, thanks everyone :o)
5/4/12 12:55 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Very interesting design...thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention. I like the bust detail. Yours turned out really cute and nice fit considering. Yes, polyester does not take to dye but at least your results were a nice shade of purple! :)
5/4/12 1:40 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
For not making any alterations you got a great fit! The bust details on the line drawing are interesting. I would have overlooked this pattern, so thanks for bringing it to my attention!
5/5/12 10:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

My Image Magazine IW1005

photo
by: miausiau

Review
No Pattern Used no pattern used

photo
by: colormefun

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now