SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8613 (DRESS)

5 more reviews
Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:rabitgrl
photo

 
 
About rabitgrlstar
OR USA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/12 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I love it, and if I were a new mama, I'd be happy to be able to button a dress. So, no worries about fit, 'k? :-)
5/3/12 4:57 PM
Sassy T said...
Lovely
5/3/12 5:09 PM
lamstu said...
This looks really great on you and I love the style. From the line drawing, the shoulder seams look very interesting. (When my kids were little, I missed wearing dress too! Good for you having time to sew!!!)
5/3/12 7:51 PM
MissMarnie said...
This pattern never caught my eye, but seeing yours makes me love it. It's now on my wish list.
5/3/12 8:58 PM
pdiddly said...
really lovely dress.
5/4/12 3:10 AM
ArtAttack said...
Looks great on you!
5/4/12 10:29 AM
rabitgrl said...
Oh, thanks everyone :o)
5/4/12 12:55 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Very interesting design...thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention. I like the bust detail. Yours turned out really cute and nice fit considering. Yes, polyester does not take to dye but at least your results were a nice shade of purple! :)
5/4/12 1:40 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
For not making any alterations you got a great fit! The bust details on the line drawing are interesting. I would have overlooked this pattern, so thanks for bringing it to my attention!
5/5/12 10:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6201

photo
by: CassandraD

Review
Vogue Patterns 8604

photo
by: konniekapo...

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now