SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1224 (misses dress)

76 more reviews
Review submitted in Best of Patterns Contest
Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/3/12 9:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
Good version, I hadn't thought about the different results you get with different kinds of elastic! I certainly see the difference in your pictures. If I ever get around to making this again I will remember your tip! Looks great on you, nice fabric choice.
5/3/12 11:02 PM
SewWil said...
It was worth dragging out this pattern one more time. Your dress is beautiful and looks great on you.
5/3/12 11:46 PM
pdiddly said...
cute dress
5/4/12 3:14 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great dress on you! I hope you'll make a 4th!
5/4/12 8:03 AM
marec said...
Thanks for the elastic reminder. That is such a cute dress, and the colors work well for you...lovely!!
5/4/12 10:42 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Very cute dress! I just purchased this pattern and will have to lengthen it as well. If I was twenty something I would maybe leave the length alone, but since I am more than twice that, length it is!
5/4/12 10:48 AM
Renren said...
Very nice. Thanks for the elastic tip.
5/4/12 11:19 AM
MNBarb said...
OK, do you look great in EVERYTHING or is this just a good pattern. Your large-scale print fabric is just right for this dress. So very cute.
5/4/12 11:26 AM
Tina Lou said...
Your fabric choice is fabulous, and you look terrific! Thanks for the tip about the elastic - this is the next dress up in my queue and I'll be sure to remember this. Also helpful reminders about bodice and skirt lengths.
5/4/12 11:28 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Thanks for the elastic tip! This dress looks so comfortable I need to sew some up quickly! I love your large scale print. It gives me confidence to try one myself
5/4/12 1:43 PM
Christas said...
Fantastic dress! Thanks so much for the tips on choosing the correct elastic for the neckline. Your dress looks wonderful on you.
5/4/12 6:25 PM
jenleeC said...
Another winner from this pattern! You have chosen the perfect print and colours...I think this pattern looks best in something bold! I have had a lot of wear from mine as it is so comfortable but still looks stylish.
5/6/12 7:08 AM
cleverkitty said...
really awesome dress, looks great on you!!!!
5/6/12 10:27 PM
Barbara V said...
Love the fabric and scale of print for your cute dress. It looks super on you!
5/12/12 6:33 PM
Athene said...
Love your dress. You look fabulous. Thank you for the tip about non roll elastic.
6/26/12 4:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8552

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
McCall's 5138

photo
by: kealoha

Review