SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1224 (misses dress)

75 more reviews
Review submitted in Best of Patterns Contest
Viewed 562 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/3/12 9:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
Good version, I hadn't thought about the different results you get with different kinds of elastic! I certainly see the difference in your pictures. If I ever get around to making this again I will remember your tip! Looks great on you, nice fabric choice.
5/3/12 11:02 PM
SewWil said...
It was worth dragging out this pattern one more time. Your dress is beautiful and looks great on you.
5/3/12 11:46 PM
pdiddly said...
cute dress
5/4/12 3:14 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great dress on you! I hope you'll make a 4th!
5/4/12 8:03 AM
marec said...
Thanks for the elastic reminder. That is such a cute dress, and the colors work well for you...lovely!!
5/4/12 10:42 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Very cute dress! I just purchased this pattern and will have to lengthen it as well. If I was twenty something I would maybe leave the length alone, but since I am more than twice that, length it is!
5/4/12 10:48 AM
Renren said...
Very nice. Thanks for the elastic tip.
5/4/12 11:19 AM
MNBarb said...
OK, do you look great in EVERYTHING or is this just a good pattern. Your large-scale print fabric is just right for this dress. So very cute.
5/4/12 11:26 AM
Tina Lou said...
Your fabric choice is fabulous, and you look terrific! Thanks for the tip about the elastic - this is the next dress up in my queue and I'll be sure to remember this. Also helpful reminders about bodice and skirt lengths.
5/4/12 11:28 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Thanks for the elastic tip! This dress looks so comfortable I need to sew some up quickly! I love your large scale print. It gives me confidence to try one myself
5/4/12 1:43 PM
Christas said...
Fantastic dress! Thanks so much for the tips on choosing the correct elastic for the neckline. Your dress looks wonderful on you.
5/4/12 6:25 PM
jenleeC said...
Another winner from this pattern! You have chosen the perfect print and colours...I think this pattern looks best in something bold! I have had a lot of wear from mine as it is so comfortable but still looks stylish.
5/6/12 7:08 AM
cleverkitty said...
really awesome dress, looks great on you!!!!
5/6/12 10:27 PM
Barbara V said...
Love the fabric and scale of print for your cute dress. It looks super on you!
5/12/12 6:33 PM
Athene said...
Love your dress. You look fabulous. Thank you for the tip about non roll elastic.
6/26/12 4:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6202

photo
by: ashleyjewe...

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now