SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2794 (Sweetheart Top)

90 more reviews
Viewed 697 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 187 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/3/12 11:59 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said...
Wow, you nailed this pattern. The placement of the fabric design is perfect. Nice job.
5/10/12 4:00 PM
o3b said...
Where did you get the fabric???????
5/7/12 4:42 AM
jenleeC said...
Nice top! The neckline is particularly nice.
5/6/12 8:55 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
LOVE THAT!
5/5/12 3:58 PM
JEF said...
Gorgeous fabric and it fits you so nicely.
5/5/12 1:03 PM
JOshiro said...
Nice work! I love that top, can't wait to sew my own version.
5/5/12 8:27 AM
pdiddly said...
I love Jalie and love this one too
5/5/12 3:37 AM
Terri A said...
Just beautiful!
5/4/12 11:08 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT use of the print on this top, especially the way you've centered the design. VERY flattering top, too. :o)
5/4/12 10:18 PM
MNBarb said...
I haven't been tempted by this pattern in the past but I really like the fit and fabric of your version. Nice work!
5/4/12 11:23 AM
smwknits said...
Very nice top! While this pattern has been reviewed before, I think it's helpful to see how different people interpreted it, particularly their fabric choices. Thanks!
5/4/12 10:51 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great top...I love the neckline and fabric you used...another winner. When will you be upsizing to a home with a bigger closet?
5/4/12 10:26 AM
Pamaro said...
Very pretty top. I love your choice of fabric.
5/4/12 9:28 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top!
5/4/12 9:22 AM
cleverkitty said...
I have this fabric Lucy!!! it looks so nice sewed up. I must order this pattern... Good taste if I do say so myself :)
5/4/12 8:46 AM
nicegirl said...
Love your print placement!
5/4/12 8:40 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
So cute and perfect fit as always! I own a Jalie pattern but have yet to try it out. Thanks for the review!!
5/4/12 8:02 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Love this top & fabric choice is awesome!
5/4/12 7:46 AM
portercs said...
Looks great!
5/4/12 7:33 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute shirt.
5/4/12 7:12 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Great top--I love how you centered the print's motif--very flattering.
5/4/12 7:01 AM
jlg said...
This top looks great on you. Fantastic fabric.
5/4/12 5:23 AM
Dilliander said...
A favourite top, love your version!
5/4/12 5:16 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great fabric!
5/4/12 1:51 AM
Jrhee said...
Really cute shirt!
5/4/12 0:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2508

photo
by: zombieamel...

Review
Keyka Lou Zip Clutches

photo
by: pajamapart...

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

More Info