SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3573 

23 more reviews
Viewed 140 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 284 (patterns: 271)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/12 4:20 PM
Last Updated:5/4/12 5:21 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by renren using this Pattern

photophotophotophoto
photophotophotophoto
photophotophotophoto

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sherri930 said... (5/7/12 7:49 PM) Reply
I like this - I never considered making myself a nightgown but you've put the idea there now. Really like it.
sherri930 said... (5/7/12 7:48 PM) Reply
I like this - I never considered making myself a nightgown but you've put the idea there now. Really like it.
cocosloft said... (5/5/12 11:40 AM) Reply
So pretty. Looks like it would be perfect to step into after a shower, fresh and cool.
Margaret said... (5/5/12 5:45 AM) Reply
Very nice! I really like the binding! This looks so cool and comfortable, and also sturdily made.
jannw said... (5/5/12 2:08 AM) Reply
very pretty!! The contrast binding is a nice touch! Good looking river birch, also!
Annette1 said... (5/4/12 10:16 PM) Reply
What a DIVINE nightie! I ESPECIALLY like the way the seam binding gives body to the fabulous ruffle at the bottom. :o)
lamstu said... (5/4/12 7:12 PM) Reply
What a beautiful nightgown! And so much work, but then again sleepwear is worn more than most other clothes (at least in my sleepy household:)). This looks so comfortable that I may have to go back to bed and dream about it! Lovely.
FreyaStark said... (5/4/12 6:28 PM) Reply
A really cute nightgown. Using stripey fabric is not an obvious choice for such a pretty style but it really works, and your contrast binding is a nice touch, too.
treefrog said... (5/4/12 6:04 PM) Reply
Well done! I like the selvedge edge to the bottom of the ruffle. Had a giggle at the "nightgown in trees" category. You might start a new trend :-)
Christas said... (5/4/12 5:52 PM) Reply
Wow! You have gone to a lot of work to produce a very pretty nightgown and also a very detailed review. Nice work!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

No Pattern Used LRVGMaxi

photo
by: Larisa

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Contest Sewing Bee Round 3

photo
by: arianamani...

Review