SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> brerrabbit.com> 01 (Wiksten Tank Top)

Viewed 363 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloftstarstar
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/12 7:17 PM
Last Updated:5/4/12 7:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top.
5/4/12 7:27 PM
Elke said...
Pretty top ... great fabric choice!
5/4/12 7:47 PM
Christas said...
What a nice top! I love how you have it styled with the navy pants and yellow shoes..... so CUTE!!! Very nice review, too.
5/4/12 8:50 PM
Barbara V said...
Great top and pretty outfit.
5/4/12 9:28 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very nice! This top has been all over the blogesphere lately. Thanks for the reminder about the facing vs. Binding.
5/4/12 10:57 PM
Jrhee said...
Very beautiful on you!
5/4/12 11:08 PM
carolinablue said...
great top..i've never heard of wiksten
5/4/12 11:41 PM
pdiddly said...
lovely looking top
5/5/12 3:41 AM
zoe said...
Pretty and summery!
5/5/12 10:57 AM
Renren said...
You have created a lovely top but it's that meticulous stitching that has sent me over the moon with pleasure. Perfection, sheer perfection. And interesting about making the distinction between the bias facing and facing as binding. I'll try to make certain I observe the difference in my own sewing. Thanks for the review and the photos.
5/5/12 2:03 PM
cocosloft said...
Thanks everyone for all the kind compliments...makes wearing the top even nicer!
5/6/12 7:24 AM
CCQ said...
Just found this pattern and looked up reviews -- thanks for the tips. Lovely!
7/24/12 10:56 AM
Marianneg said...
Hi. Would you say this pattern is worth $25.00 ? Looks great on you.
11/18/12 12:34 PM
cocosloft said...
Wow. $25 is a lot! It is available online from Wiksten as a download PDF for $8.50....I love this pattern, have made 6.
11/19/12 6:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-103

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
McCall's 6611

photo
by: Hills98

Review