Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewaholic Patterns: 1202 (Cambie Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 700 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Knitters Delight
photo
About Knitters Delightstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/4/08
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:5/4/12 7:43 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.98     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
Susan, I want your fabric!!! LOL Great fit in the bodice, love the shape of the dress on you!
5/4/12 8:30 PM
Christas said...
How pretty! I want your fabric, too!!! This dress is very figure flattering on you.
5/4/12 8:51 PM
Jrhee said...
Another awesome dress!
5/4/12 9:13 PM
michellep74 said...
This is so cute on you! I would have run in the other direction at "pear-shaped figure", but it works really well on you.
5/4/12 9:19 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty on you! Great pattern and fabric.
5/4/12 9:26 PM
Annette1 said...
SUPER cute dress! I love your shoes, too. :o)
5/4/12 10:12 PM
Scheri said...
This dress looks great
5/5/12 1:52 AM
Azrose said...
This dress is very flattering on you! I love the print too!! Great job!
5/5/12 7:28 AM
Living Beauty said...
The fit of our dress is beautiful. Really cute!
5/5/12 8:32 AM
Living Beauty said...
Sorry! The fit of YOUR dress!
5/5/12 8:33 AM
marec said...
So pretty on you...are you going to make up the A line option too? This is super!
5/5/12 10:21 AM
zoe said...
Now this is darn cute!
5/5/12 10:55 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Looks great with you shoes.
5/5/12 11:14 AM
cocosloft said...
How pretty! swirl that skirt!
5/5/12 11:49 AM
newmama said...
LOVE your dress--it's super pretty and flattering!
5/5/12 12:05 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Lovely dress and fabric. It's got a bit of a retro vibe going on that I love! Looks fantastic!
5/5/12 4:00 PM
norie creates said...
I too love this dress and the fabric. Looks great on you.
5/13/12 2:07 AM
fourkid said...
Beautiful dress. I just got this pattern - can't wait to try it. Thanks for the review!
5/20/12 6:07 AM
ameryan said...
Thank you for the review - I have a somewhat similar fabric that I have already purchased this dress pattern for, so it's really nice to see what you did. I wasn't thinking of making the fuller skirt, but maybe I will now that I see how awesome it looks in your photo. Nice work!
5/21/12 9:38 PM
StephiLuna said...
I'm thrilled to see how great this pattern works for a figure that's the exact reverse of a pear shape! I'm a broad-shouldered, broad-hipped hourglass, and I just got this pattern in the mail. I can't wait to try it after seeing your dress! Your review makes me feel that the needed adjustments won't be so difficult.
5/23/12 5:51 PM
chucklehead said...
Great job; you look beautiful! Must try the pattern.
5/31/12 3:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 4142
photo
Review by sewnaomi on 7/5/13
Read Review

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2005-102 Coat
photo
Review by Lisette on 3/15/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0142 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0142 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us