Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 600 (Classic Blouse)

10 more reviews
Viewed 889 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 132 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/12 4:14 PM
Last Updated:6/5/12 10:20 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Woolygal said... (6/10/13 6:59 PM) Reply
What a great job on the shirt. How brave of you To tackle all those changes.
Cultured Purl said... (6/9/12 6:31 PM) Reply
I really like your blouse,,,clearly the 600 is one of THE best sellers for the company, there is a webcast on how to do this, they really want you to succeed and I think that they create great patterns w/ diff bust sizes, Peggy is a really great person also, you just know she loves sewing and wants everyone to succeed! Cannot beat their service!
kikismama said... (6/5/12 11:56 AM) Reply
You've done exactly what Peggy Sagers, the original drafter of the pattern, says you can do. Have you seen her webcasts? Excellent job!
pdiddly said... (6/5/12 11:36 AM) Reply
Great shirt and pretty embroidery too
terrilee said... (5/27/12 2:56 PM) Reply
great review
mssewcrazy said... (5/18/12 4:32 PM) Reply
Neat that you have got the pattern worked out with all sorts of changes. I probably should try one of these as I have her dvd set. Few alterations is really a big come on. How nice that you have a great cotton shirt as a result.
marec said... (5/18/12 1:33 AM) Reply
I love this shirt, and wish I could try it on! Nice review too :-)
MNBarb said... (5/17/12 9:19 PM) Reply
My favorite kind of shirt made from a soft cotton. I bet you didn't get anything that nice at JoAnn's.
Mufffet said... (5/5/12 0:46 AM) Reply
HOpe to see a picture soon! :) SOunds like a challenge and fun to redo the pattern.
rtrittel said... (5/4/12 11:54 PM) Reply
Well it all sounds very exciting! I for one am looking forward to seeing the end result. Thanks for sharing the progress on your blouse.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 331888-1002

photo
by: sassykat

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Pattern Details