SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 600 (Classic Blouse)

10 more reviews
Viewed 876 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 132 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/12 4:14 PM
Last Updated:6/5/12 10:20 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Woolygal said... (6/10/13 6:59 PM) Reply
What a great job on the shirt. How brave of you To tackle all those changes.
Cultured Purl said... (6/9/12 6:31 PM) Reply
I really like your blouse,,,clearly the 600 is one of THE best sellers for the company, there is a webcast on how to do this, they really want you to succeed and I think that they create great patterns w/ diff bust sizes, Peggy is a really great person also, you just know she loves sewing and wants everyone to succeed! Cannot beat their service!
kikismama said... (6/5/12 11:56 AM) Reply
You've done exactly what Peggy Sagers, the original drafter of the pattern, says you can do. Have you seen her webcasts? Excellent job!
pdiddly said... (6/5/12 11:36 AM) Reply
Great shirt and pretty embroidery too
terrilee said... (5/27/12 2:56 PM) Reply
great review
mssewcrazy said... (5/18/12 4:32 PM) Reply
Neat that you have got the pattern worked out with all sorts of changes. I probably should try one of these as I have her dvd set. Few alterations is really a big come on. How nice that you have a great cotton shirt as a result.
marec said... (5/18/12 1:33 AM) Reply
I love this shirt, and wish I could try it on! Nice review too :-)
MNBarb said... (5/17/12 9:19 PM) Reply
My favorite kind of shirt made from a soft cotton. I bet you didn't get anything that nice at JoAnn's.
Mufffet said... (5/5/12 0:46 AM) Reply
HOpe to see a picture soon! :) SOunds like a challenge and fun to redo the pattern.
rtrittel said... (5/4/12 11:54 PM) Reply
Well it all sounds very exciting! I for one am looking forward to seeing the end result. Thanks for sharing the progress on your blouse.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

New Look 6095

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details