SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 600 (Classic Blouse)

10 more reviews
Viewed 826 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 82
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/12 4:14 PM
Last Updated:6/5/12 10:20 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Woolygal said...
What a great job on the shirt. How brave of you To tackle all those changes.
6/10/13 6:59 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I really like your blouse,,,clearly the 600 is one of THE best sellers for the company, there is a webcast on how to do this, they really want you to succeed and I think that they create great patterns w/ diff bust sizes, Peggy is a really great person also, you just know she loves sewing and wants everyone to succeed! Cannot beat their service!
6/9/12 6:31 PM
kikismama said...
You've done exactly what Peggy Sagers, the original drafter of the pattern, says you can do. Have you seen her webcasts? Excellent job!
6/5/12 11:56 AM
pdiddly said...
Great shirt and pretty embroidery too
6/5/12 11:36 AM
terrilee said...
great review
5/27/12 2:56 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Neat that you have got the pattern worked out with all sorts of changes. I probably should try one of these as I have her dvd set. Few alterations is really a big come on. How nice that you have a great cotton shirt as a result.
5/18/12 4:32 PM
marec said...
I love this shirt, and wish I could try it on! Nice review too :-)
5/18/12 1:33 AM
MNBarb said...
My favorite kind of shirt made from a soft cotton. I bet you didn't get anything that nice at JoAnn's.
5/17/12 9:19 PM
Mufffet said...
HOpe to see a picture soon! :) SOunds like a challenge and fun to redo the pattern.
5/5/12 0:46 AM
rtrittel said...
Well it all sounds very exciting! I for one am looking forward to seeing the end result. Thanks for sharing the progress on your blouse.
5/4/12 11:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now