SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (The iconic PR dress of 2011!)

112 more reviews
Viewed 965 times 
Reviewed by:karen n
photo

 
 
About karen nstar
WA
Member since: 11/24/08
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/3/12 6:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CSM--Carla said...
Great dress--thanks for posting that fix from the message board--I was just wondering how to do this! And thanks for adding your comments there. So Helpful!
7/3/12 6:59 PM
Barbara V said...
Great looking dress! I like the look of the shortened cowl on you. In fact, the whole dress looks fabulous on you!
7/3/12 8:42 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
You look fantastic!
7/3/12 11:21 PM
teachutah said...
This dress is so beautiful! The cowl re-do makes the dress one-of-a-kind. Great job!
7/3/12 11:45 PM
Athene said...
You look great in both versions.
7/4/12 3:00 AM
ClareinStitches said...
Your 'raised Cowl' version is Georgous! I like it more than the original. Thank you for the instructions. Just what I need.
7/4/12 11:54 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I am glad you reviewed this dress and now I know how to make this adjustment.
7/4/12 8:56 PM
RatRace said...
Cute dress. Thanks for the detailed review.
7/16/12 7:30 PM
FromHeadToFoot said...
you have added to the group knowlege by consolidating info about the cowl into one place. Thanks for your review
7/20/13 10:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 2694

photo
by: DeniseAnge...

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now