SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (The iconic PR dress of 2011!)

119 more reviews
Viewed 1008 times 
Reviewed by:karen n

About karen nstar
Member since: 11/24/08
Reviews: 47 (patterns: 46)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/3/12 6:00 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
FromHeadToFoot said... (7/20/13 10:54 AM) Reply
you have added to the group knowlege by consolidating info about the cowl into one place. Thanks for your review
RatRace said... (7/16/12 7:30 PM) Reply
Cute dress. Thanks for the detailed review.
Danvillegirl said... (7/4/12 8:56 PM) Reply
I am glad you reviewed this dress and now I know how to make this adjustment.
ClareinStitches said... (7/4/12 11:54 AM) Reply
Your 'raised Cowl' version is Georgous! I like it more than the original. Thank you for the instructions. Just what I need.
Athene said... (7/4/12 3:00 AM) Reply
You look great in both versions.
teachutah said... (7/3/12 11:45 PM) Reply
This dress is so beautiful! The cowl re-do makes the dress one-of-a-kind. Great job!
Legal.Dealer said... (7/3/12 11:21 PM) Reply
You look fantastic!
Barbara V said... (7/3/12 8:42 PM) Reply
Great looking dress! I like the look of the shortened cowl on you. In fact, the whole dress looks fabulous on you!
CSM--Carla said... (7/3/12 6:59 PM) Reply
Great dress--thanks for posting that fix from the message board--I was just wondering how to do this! And thanks for adding your comments there. So Helpful!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Neue Mode 22165

by: JDpenelope

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Pattern Details
Purse-Nickities Paper Pattern

Purse-Nickities Paper Pattern

Pattern Details