Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (The iconic PR dress of 2011!)

114 more reviews
Viewed 993 times 
Reviewed by:karen n
photo

 
 
About karen nstar
Member since: 11/24/08
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/3/12 6:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FromHeadToFoot said... (7/20/13 10:54 AM) Reply
you have added to the group knowlege by consolidating info about the cowl into one place. Thanks for your review
RatRace said... (7/16/12 7:30 PM) Reply
Cute dress. Thanks for the detailed review.
Danvillegirl said... (7/4/12 8:56 PM) Reply
I am glad you reviewed this dress and now I know how to make this adjustment.
ClareinStitches said... (7/4/12 11:54 AM) Reply
Your 'raised Cowl' version is Georgous! I like it more than the original. Thank you for the instructions. Just what I need.
Athene said... (7/4/12 3:00 AM) Reply
You look great in both versions.
teachutah said... (7/3/12 11:45 PM) Reply
This dress is so beautiful! The cowl re-do makes the dress one-of-a-kind. Great job!
Legal.Dealer said... (7/3/12 11:21 PM) Reply
You look fantastic!
Barbara V said... (7/3/12 8:42 PM) Reply
Great looking dress! I like the look of the shortened cowl on you. In fact, the whole dress looks fabulous on you!
CSM--Carla said... (7/3/12 6:59 PM) Reply
Great dress--thanks for posting that fix from the message board--I was just wondering how to do this! And thanks for adding your comments there. So Helpful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Lekala Patterns 6131

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details