Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5005 (Skirt Trio) thumbsup - Type:Skirts
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 338 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/12 9:35 PM
Last Updated:5/19/12 2:50 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Maree P said...
Your skirt (and shoes) are so much nicer than the pattern envelope, Freya. Lovely fabric and sewing. I too have 'trimmed' the hem on the top edge.
5/19/12 1:02 AM
Camas Swale said...
What gorgeous fabric for this lovely skirt.
5/19/12 1:03 AM
Cuffs said...
That outfit looks stunning! You always find such beautiful fabrics to work with.
5/19/12 5:12 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful skirt and great outfit -- I agree it looks much nicer than the pattern photo.
5/19/12 5:30 AM
Dilliander said...
Beautiful skirt, the fabric is lovely.
5/19/12 6:58 AM
starryfish said...
I wish I could afford such lovely fabric, you've made a beautiful skirt out of it!
5/19/12 10:12 AM
marec said...
This is such a pretty skirt-and paired with the scarf, the entire outfit is smashing. Thanks for a detailed and tip-filled review.
5/19/12 11:08 AM
zoe said...
Nice job! I love your shoes.
5/19/12 12:10 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Despite the issues you encountered (isn't it always the way, our sewing problems are usually self generated) your skirt looks wonderful. I love the fabric you chose.
5/19/12 12:14 PM
Barbara V said...
"Floral print silk twill by Liberty of London purchased not far from home".....how lucky is that??? Sounds like amazing fabric; looks totally amazing and really lovely on you!
5/19/12 12:57 PM
Mufffet said...
I love that fabric - the outfit looks great.
5/19/12 4:13 PM
QuiltsShoots&Leaves said...
I had to squint hard to see the extra seam at the top you added after cutting off the extra "hem" there... I do not think it is very obvious at all and simply looks like a waistband. I advise you to go ahead and tuck in your blouse if you want to. The skirt is stunning!
5/19/12 10:45 PM
velosewer said...
The fabric is a really good choice. You really have had a few challenges with this skirt but it's turned out well. I admire your patience.
5/21/12 10:49 PM
Renren said...
You have sewn a lot of nice things but this may be the nicest outfit you've done to date. Love that LoL silk twill.
5/22/12 0:25 AM
petro said...
Beautiful fabric, its a lovely skirt.
6/4/12 1:57 AM
anne jewell said...
dear heart you are much too hard on yourself. the skirt is beautiful and so are you!
6/5/12 4:46 PM
fourkid said...
Beautiful outfit! Beautiful fabric. Even squinting I could not find the boo-boo at the top of the skirt. Love this!
6/18/12 10:57 AM
Scousegal said...
The finished product is wonderful. Great fabric & a worthy effort
8/23/12 5:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Self Drafted Pattern 00035
photo
Review by cloudyhn on 3/8/11
Read Review

McCalls 6532 Pattern ( Size One Size )
McCalls 6532 Pattern ( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9477 Pattern
Burda 9477 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7381 SHORTS
photo
Review by LTC on 1/6/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us