SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7198 (blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/12 12:13 PM
Last Updated:5/5/12 12:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I REALLY like this top A LOT! It has such nice details and your sewing is top notch, as always. Excellent review!
5/5/12 12:22 PM
ArtAttack said...
Totally cute top! Lots of interesting detail, which I think the back dart is meant to provide, I like it. I wouldn't have noticed the off-center placket so quit pointing it out. I vote for door number one on the necklace. Great review and super cute top!
5/5/12 12:30 PM
cleverkitty said...
Best top ever, color and style, something I have been wanting for a casual me, made very very nicely Barb!!! I can't decide on the necklaces I like them ALL, maybe the first one but the middle one is the one I would reach for. Depending on the mood. The godet is a nice detail of this shirt. The front placket may be slightly off, I made a Henley for DH that was way off. Every time I say Henley he moves his shirt to the way right. Got to be a joke that has me crying out wait wait it was my first one... And yes don't point it out listen to ArtAttack she is right.
5/5/12 2:07 PM
Cuffs said...
I'm also loving this pattern. So cool and breezy looking, and best of all, not a knit! Love the style and the little details, but not the back dart. Looks great on you. Didn't notice the off-center placket until you pointed it out, but now that you did...! Would not have noticed this pattern before, but must get it now.
5/5/12 2:27 PM
Annette1 said...
REALLY a cute little top, and especially in this COLOR. I love the idea of the godets at the hem and may have to steal that one from you sometime -- ha! ALL of the necklaces look good, but I'm especially partial to "door No. 1," as ArtAttack says.
5/5/12 4:29 PM
velosewer said...
Art Attack is right. I also like the longer length necklace. The necklace is a great piece to use. Love the colour and style you are wearing. It suits you so you may not be used to it. The fish eye back detail might also be useful for a sway back adjustment if it's dropped down.
5/5/12 4:49 PM
Dilliander said...
This really is a great colour, interesting details and beautifully sewn top, that looks lovely on. Thanks for the helpful review.
5/5/12 5:06 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top. I have this pattern so it's nice to see it made up. Love the colour.
5/5/12 6:53 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Great top! I vote for the "door number one" necklace too.
5/5/12 7:03 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a cool looking top, so hip for the warm weather. I also like the first necklace with your top.
5/5/12 7:17 PM
SewWil said...
I love this top! It has a lot of nice details. Great color on you. As for the necklaces, I like them all. It would depend what mood I was in as to which one I would wear. Now I need to add this pattern to my list. Thanks for the detailed review.
5/5/12 8:20 PM
Nancy1955 said...
When I first looked at the photo, I thought the top was very "you" based on your PR reviews. I thought the placket was asymmetrical. Buttons the same color as the fabric would give it a different look. I like the third necklace. It's a nice contrast. I think the second necklace gets lost and the first one would be my second choice - only because I'd be so busy staring at the beautiful necklace that I wouldn't notice the top quite so much. I think the details, including the back dart make the blouse more interesting.
5/5/12 9:12 PM
Mollymax said...
I love this loose, comfortable style! The top looks great on you. I vote for necklace number 1. I wonder why the fish eye dart doesn't show in the back view sketch in the pattern info.
5/5/12 10:28 PM
papago said...
Really cute Barb. It looks great on you. You always do such a nice job. Another winner. Hope to see you soon!!
5/5/12 11:04 PM
Elona said...
Cute top, and it looks very comfortable. I think that strange back dart is in lieu of little darts up on the shoulder, and probably is supposed to allow some space for the roundness of the upper back/shoulder blades. But I've never seen one like it before!
5/6/12 2:30 AM
JEF said...
Nice top - I'm voting for necklace 3 but 1 is also very good. I think that dart in the back is a little weird but it looks OK on so no problem!
5/6/12 8:40 AM
sewbehind said...
Love the top, Barb. It is very YOU! I'm going to be different and say that I would wear no necklace with this but wear cool earrings. I think the top has enough detail with those buttons. I love the back of this pattern. Very cute.
5/6/12 12:16 PM
treefrog said...
Love the colour and style of this top although I agree with you about the dart at the back. I've seen this style with gathering but this looks like it sits much flatter
5/6/12 6:18 PM
Bonnie O said...
I love this color on you! Ditto what ArtAttack said - placket looks fine. Not crazy about that back dart (since you asked) but it's not a deal breaker by any means. As usual, great job, Barb!
5/7/12 8:31 AM
zazzie said...
I love the shirt, love the look. The fit is perfect. If you think the colour is not the best for your skin tone (although it does not show on your picture), just wear it with a scarf.
7/8/12 1:20 PM
bakertoo said...
I made this shirt also, and was completely confused by that back dart! It seemed ungainly, and looked really funny-not a good design element. I am still unsure why it is there! I worked it out of the pattern, and then the look was more like I wanted. The shirt is really comfortable in the linen I used, and comfortable, and has that placket to use with fun buttons.
7/11/12 11:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Simple Modern Sewing

photo
by: Nancywin

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now