SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5710 (Misses' Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 979 times 
Reviewed by:Julia Bobbin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Julia Bobbinstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/20/10
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 98 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/12 7:22 PM
Last Updated:5/5/12 7:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jessica Dean said...
Great dress. LOVE, love, love the buttons. Beautiful job!! :)
5/24/13 11:37 AM
AmyLT said...
You did a beautiful job. The lace trim and fabric are gorgeous. It would make a wonderful wedding dress!
11/16/12 11:32 PM
divabuddha said...
This dress is amazing. I bought the pattern recently, but wasn't sure I'd ever even pull it out of the envelope, but I am newly inspired! Thanks for the review!
5/27/12 12:59 PM
AuntieShel said...
Don't know what I can add about this STUNNING dress!! I agree it looks like a bridal dress, not a bride's maid dress. And you sister is every bit as lovely and adorable as you are!!
5/7/12 3:25 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Do you have more stunning siblings stashed secretly to impress us further in the future?
5/6/12 9:28 PM
mmcp said...
Don't market it as a bridesmaid's dress, sell it as a wedding gown. Absolutely gorgeous.
5/6/12 4:01 PM
ak21 said...
wow, the dress is simply beautiful & your sister modeling it for you, she looks stunning. i bought this pattern recently just because its THE pippa dress but Im looking forward to making this one day in black :-)
5/6/12 3:11 PM
1SewSweet said...
You will definitely be able to sell this if you wanted to! It's absolutely beautiful!
5/6/12 2:42 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful dress and beautiful model. Do let your sister keep it until she needs a special occasion dress. It looks spectacular on her and you did a fantastic job.
5/6/12 11:34 AM
Sunkissedjellybaby said...
So elegant and the cowl neck sits beautifully
5/6/12 8:00 AM
tess said...
Absolutely beautiful, this dress really shows off your skills and your sister looks stunning in it!
5/6/12 7:53 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Fabulous dress! The extra attention to detail really paid off here!
5/6/12 4:06 AM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous dress and a very fine effort on your part. Couldn't you keep the dress until your sister needs it for a special occasion - like being a bridesmaid?
5/6/12 3:35 AM
SewWil said...
Absolutely gorgeous!!! You did an amazing job with this. Your sister looks stunning in this dres.
5/6/12 2:08 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
Ladies thank you for your very generous comments! @Sewnotwork - if you google 'elastic button looping' you'll find it everywhere. It's usually in the trim section of stores, usually near where the stock their bra trims. Here's a store online that I saw that sells it http://www.bennosbuttons.com/LP-001-Braided-Elastic-Button-Looping-p/lp-001-elastic%20button%20looping.htm
5/6/12 1:17 AM
JOshiro said...
This is just amazing. Your sister looks beautiful!
5/6/12 0:57 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Stunning dress and sister.
5/6/12 0:35 AM
cocosloft said...
Gorgeous, such nice work on your part.
5/6/12 0:34 AM
swany said...
Beautiful!
5/5/12 11:18 PM
Erin D said...
This is stunning! You did an amazing job, and your sister must have been thrilled.
5/5/12 11:04 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow! I am so impressed! Lovely work, lovely sister. Thanks so much for the review.
5/5/12 11:04 PM
slmstyle said...
Simply gorgeous! You could sell it for sure. Your sister makes a beautiful bridal model as well. Your sewing skills and fashion sense are quite admirable ;)
5/5/12 11:00 PM
sewnotwork said...
Great! Where did you purchase the elastic looping? And is that what you would search online to order? "elastic looping"? Thanks
5/5/12 10:45 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love this dress. I guess I didn't know the pattern had a knee-length version. I may consider this for myself!
5/5/12 9:52 PM
Batik said...
Amazing! Really looks wonderful on your lovely sister. Best copy ever!
5/5/12 9:37 PM
RLL said...
Well it is just down right beautiful! What a spectacular job you did.
5/5/12 9:01 PM
kes said...
Beautiful job!!! It came out so nice! I love your idea of the elastic loop and buttons down the back. It adds a really nice detail! You should be so proud of this! I'm not sure I would have tried something like this for someone else! You're very brave!
5/5/12 8:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-34

photo
by: 21wale

Review
New Look 6962

photo
by: Madcap

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now