SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 0003 (Sorbetto)

175 more reviews
Review submitted in Best of Patterns Contest
Viewed 367 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews: 112 (patterns: 104)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/6/12 11:45 AM
Last Updated:5/6/12 11:52 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ashford said... (5/13/12 3:33 PM) Reply
What a good job you did. Your shoulder edge, neck line, and hem line are just right. I appreciate your advice about narrowing the Back. I was also considering the French darts for this top. Nice to see it worked well for you. What went wrong with the darts in the linen top? Must you change the darts when the fabric has less drape -the rayon and the linen? The tie-dyed version is my favorite.
GoodbyeValntino said... (5/7/12 7:20 AM) Reply
This is so cute and looks super on you! I like all three versions but the linen with the contrasting trim looks very RTW in the photos. Very nice!
jenleeC said... (5/6/12 7:53 PM) Reply
Love all your tops but the linen is my fav! Your contrast trim is perfect. It is such a lovely top I can't believe you're suggesting you will not wear it! I think you should get out that seam ripper and fix the darts so you are happy to wear it.
margk said... (5/6/12 5:39 PM) Reply
Nice tops! I can't get enough of this pattern!
HDWen said... (5/6/12 3:33 PM) Reply
I love all the varieties you can make with this blouse! The trim on your last one really make it pop. I never get tired of this cute top, great job!
HDWen said... (5/6/12 3:28 PM) Reply
I love all the varieties you can make with this blouse! The trim on your last one really make it pop. I never get tired of this cute top, great job!
mhk3boys said... (5/6/12 12:36 PM) Reply
Your tops look great! Cute puppy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

StyleArc Pleated Pia Top

photo
by: BeaJay

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details