SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 0003 (Sorbetto)

157 more reviews
Review submitted in Best of Patterns Contest
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/6/12 11:45 AM
Last Updated:5/6/12 11:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
Your tops look great! Cute puppy!
5/6/12 12:36 PM
HDWen said...
I love all the varieties you can make with this blouse! The trim on your last one really make it pop. I never get tired of this cute top, great job!
5/6/12 3:28 PM
HDWen said...
I love all the varieties you can make with this blouse! The trim on your last one really make it pop. I never get tired of this cute top, great job!
5/6/12 3:33 PM
margk said...
Nice tops! I can't get enough of this pattern!
5/6/12 5:39 PM
jenleeC said...
Love all your tops but the linen is my fav! Your contrast trim is perfect. It is such a lovely top I can't believe you're suggesting you will not wear it! I think you should get out that seam ripper and fix the darts so you are happy to wear it.
5/6/12 7:53 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is so cute and looks super on you! I like all three versions but the linen with the contrasting trim looks very RTW in the photos. Very nice!
5/7/12 7:20 AM
Ashford said...
What a good job you did. Your shoulder edge, neck line, and hem line are just right. I appreciate your advice about narrowing the Back. I was also considering the French darts for this top. Nice to see it worked well for you. What went wrong with the darts in the linen top? Must you change the darts when the fabric has less drape -the rayon and the linen? The tie-dyed version is my favorite.
5/13/12 3:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Laughing Moon Mercantile 111

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-109

photo
by: miausiau

Review