Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Safari Sam Overshirt (Safari Sam Overshirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:KBT Sewer
photo

 
 
About KBT Sewerstar
Member since: 1/4/09
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/12 8:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KBT Sewer said... (5/10/12 8:42 AM) Reply
Thanks for all your positive comments. I'll be making this again shortly in a finer shirting. Yes, it is a classic and has potential to be one of my TNT patterns. I've included Style Arc's web address as requested.
blue mooney said... (5/9/12 2:50 PM) Reply
Nice shirt - a real classic. Thanks for reviewing. I hope you give the pattern another chance - it sounds like just a little tweaking will give you the fit you want.
KBT Sewer said... (5/8/12 2:58 PM) Reply
When I wrote the review there wasn't an available link to Style Arc's site. It was one item that didn't feature otherwise I'd have included it---sorry.
JanyceR said... (5/7/12 12:04 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have my eye on that shirt!
newsewer2011 said... (5/7/12 7:33 AM) Reply
I love your shirt - looks great.
FreyaStark said... (5/6/12 6:15 PM) Reply
You have made a nice-looking shirt despite your reservations about the pattern. The colour is great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Burda 9671

photo
by: kellyhogab...

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sense & Sensibility Elegant Lady's Closet

photo
by: Catroodje

Review