SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Safari Sam Overshirt (Safari Sam Overshirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:KBT Sewer
photo

 
 
About KBT Sewerstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/4/09
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/12 8:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KBT Sewer said...
Thanks for all your positive comments. I'll be making this again shortly in a finer shirting. Yes, it is a classic and has potential to be one of my TNT patterns. I've included Style Arc's web address as requested.
5/10/12 8:42 AM
blue mooney said...
Nice shirt - a real classic. Thanks for reviewing. I hope you give the pattern another chance - it sounds like just a little tweaking will give you the fit you want.
5/9/12 2:50 PM
KBT Sewer said...
When I wrote the review there wasn't an available link to Style Arc's site. It was one item that didn't feature otherwise I'd have included it---sorry.
5/8/12 2:58 PM
JanyceR said...
Thanks for the review. I have my eye on that shirt!
5/7/12 12:04 PM
newsewer2011 said...
I love your shirt - looks great.
5/7/12 7:33 AM
FreyaStark said...
You have made a nice-looking shirt despite your reservations about the pattern. The colour is great.
5/6/12 6:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 2675

photo
by: alimmay

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

More Info