SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Safari Sam Overshirt (Safari Sam Overshirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:KBT Sewer
photo

 
 
About KBT Sewerstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/4/09
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/12 8:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KBT Sewer said... (5/10/12 8:42 AM) Reply
Thanks for all your positive comments. I'll be making this again shortly in a finer shirting. Yes, it is a classic and has potential to be one of my TNT patterns. I've included Style Arc's web address as requested.
blue mooney said... (5/9/12 2:50 PM) Reply
Nice shirt - a real classic. Thanks for reviewing. I hope you give the pattern another chance - it sounds like just a little tweaking will give you the fit you want.
KBT Sewer said... (5/8/12 2:58 PM) Reply
When I wrote the review there wasn't an available link to Style Arc's site. It was one item that didn't feature otherwise I'd have included it---sorry.
JanyceR said... (5/7/12 12:04 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have my eye on that shirt!
newsewer2011 said... (5/7/12 7:33 AM) Reply
I love your shirt - looks great.
FreyaStark said... (5/6/12 6:15 PM) Reply
You have made a nice-looking shirt despite your reservations about the pattern. The colour is great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2981

photo
by: mudcat

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Marfy 2245

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review