SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8790 (top)

17 more reviews
Viewed 640 times 
Reviewed by:Norsecross
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Norsecrossstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/12 12:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SavageCoco said...
FAB! Your top is really nice. I made this top too. It's great for work. The drape front hides a multitude of sins (and I've lived a very sinful life). I like how it doesn't need ironing or a pin to keep it closed.
5/6/12 3:39 PM
jlg said...
Very becoming top. It looks great on you.
5/6/12 4:26 PM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute top on you and great review. Thanks for the tip on a great fitting knit shirt...can one have too many? Never!
5/6/12 6:55 PM
lamstu said...
Nice top, and your review has helped me hop off the fence on this pattern.
5/6/12 8:21 PM
1SewSweet said...
Both tops are really nice! I made this one too and it's one of my favorites! Love your fabric choices!
5/6/12 10:30 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Ahah - I just finished reading the review on the top you made for your co-worker and just saw this one. The top is super cute on you!
5/7/12 7:13 AM
waltzqueen said...
No shirt ride-up? YEAH!!!! Your top is lovely!
5/7/12 4:48 PM
waltzqueen said...
No shirt ride-up? YEAH!!!! Your top is lovely!
5/7/12 4:48 PM
grays08 said...
Great review - thanks for the info about how it sits and fits - this is important and appreciated! Great looking top! I just bought this one myself.
5/31/12 8:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 5613

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now