SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8184 (MISSES/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

26 more reviews
Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 138
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/12 1:04 PM
Last Updated:5/7/12 6:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Oh Gosh - this is so cute. I can't see your project photo at the top - it's a bit too small for my eyes but the full view of the dress is fab. Well Done.
5/6/12 1:39 PM
morzel said...
What a beautiful dress! Very summerappropriate AND elegant. Really like the piping. Same here with your photo - but there is the link at the end of the review...
5/6/12 4:22 PM
Morisot said...
Very deserving of the nomination for "best dressed couple" --nice!
5/6/12 7:30 PM
couturemom said...
Love the piping - great touch!
5/7/12 3:45 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. The piping makes it "pop". Love the matching bow tie. You two look terrific.
5/7/12 8:30 PM
Jrhee said...
You look perfect! (and your husband is the perfect man-cessory!)
5/7/12 8:48 PM
zoe said...
What a perfect dress ( your entire outfit is perfect) to wear to a Kentucky Derby party! Love that cherry fabric. Your shoes are wonderful too.
5/7/12 8:53 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
You both look so cute! Great job on putting it all together
5/7/12 11:06 PM
cmcarr said...
Wow!
5/8/12 0:08 AM
Merche said...
I love your dress! the pattern is on its way home and I plan to make it this summer. IŽll cut it a size smaller, thanks for the review!
6/21/12 5:29 PM
redrosie said...
Just perfect. I love your fabric choice.
3/1/13 11:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 1947

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now