SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8184 (MISSES/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

29 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR United States
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/12 1:04 PM
Last Updated:5/7/12 6:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redrosie said...
Just perfect. I love your fabric choice.
3/1/13 11:26 AM
Merche said...
I love your dress! the pattern is on its way home and I plan to make it this summer. IŽll cut it a size smaller, thanks for the review!
6/21/12 5:29 PM
cmcarr said...
Wow!
5/8/12 0:08 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
You both look so cute! Great job on putting it all together
5/7/12 11:06 PM
zoe said...
What a perfect dress ( your entire outfit is perfect) to wear to a Kentucky Derby party! Love that cherry fabric. Your shoes are wonderful too.
5/7/12 8:53 PM
Jrhee said...
You look perfect! (and your husband is the perfect man-cessory!)
5/7/12 8:48 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. The piping makes it "pop". Love the matching bow tie. You two look terrific.
5/7/12 8:30 PM
couturemom said...
Love the piping - great touch!
5/7/12 3:45 PM
Morisot said...
Very deserving of the nomination for "best dressed couple" --nice!
5/6/12 7:30 PM
morzel said...
What a beautiful dress! Very summerappropriate AND elegant. Really like the piping. Same here with your photo - but there is the link at the end of the review...
5/6/12 4:22 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Oh Gosh - this is so cute. I can't see your project photo at the top - it's a bit too small for my eyes but the full view of the dress is fab. Well Done.
5/6/12 1:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-121

photo
by: dawn

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

More Info