Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cutting Line Designs: 11226 (The Blouse Perfected) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 465 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/12 5:19 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Celticstitcher said...
a beautiful shirt, beautifully made, I'll have to keep a look out for this pattern x
5/6/12 5:26 PM
FreyaStark said...
A great shirt, and the standard of your work is most impressive.
5/6/12 6:09 PM
Living Beauty said...
Beautiful shirt! You look fabulous! (I personally know that fabric...I saw at an expo in Cincinnati, Oh!). So sad I didn't follow my first mind and pick it up also!
5/6/12 6:31 PM
Barbara V said...
Your shirt looks great on you. All of your changes turned out nicely and thank goodness for the placket miracle.
5/6/12 7:30 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful!
5/6/12 8:45 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, my, GORGEOUS! THANKS for the GREAT review. I really like the center back pleat with the little loop, the pockets, the collar -- just everything about it. :o) I have this pattern, too, and now I'm inspired to dig it out of the pile. :o)
5/6/12 8:47 PM
marec said...
Your shirt is above and beyond in terms of fastidious attention to detail. It is fantastic! Looks wonderful on you, and your changes are perfect.
5/6/12 9:44 PM
DorothyK said...
This shirt is stunning. It looks fabulous on you. I love all your personal touches - the chevron in the back, the collar band, the flat-felled seams, etc. You do such beautiful work.
5/6/12 10:12 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
The shirt is just beautiful! I like the mandarin collar too. What expo in Atlanta are you referring to?
5/7/12 7:06 AM
Karine said...
Beautiful shirt! It looks wonderful on you - great fit. I love all of the little details.
5/7/12 3:15 PM
blue mooney said...
I love all the extra little details - the prairie point and matching hip gussets, chevroning, and good to know that the shirt looks great with a narrower sleeve! Beautiful shirt.
5/9/12 2:45 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Fantastic work!! Tthe blouse looks very well made and it fits perfectly, what a nice pattern to have on hand to make more of them( if were you I certainly would as it looks really classy) I am looking at this pattern myself but mulling it over b/c it says it was oversized but yours looks like the fit I am looking for~ so, I guess I will add this one to my " must get" list, and I have heard the instructions are worth having for learning anyway!
5/10/12 4:33 PM
velosewer said...
Wow. You really made this shirt and the fabric stripes work on you. Getting the fit right at the shoulders is really important and I agree that once you get that right, the fit at the hip area is easier to achieve.
5/21/12 11:00 PM
KathleenS said...
This is certainly a classic use of a natural fibre! Very nice workmanship. It's great you managed to save the sleeves. I'll look out for the pattern.
5/22/12 8:11 AM
JillyBe said...
What a beautiful job!
6/2/12 7:31 PM
homewerk said...
You've sewn a beautiful shirt. Your attention to detail is truly inspiring. And those buttons ... wonderful.
6/4/12 1:59 AM
sewdelighted said...
You've come a long way, Martha. Beautiful shirt. Who was it just a few months ago had collar band anxiety? Love this!!
6/5/12 9:07 AM
bijou90 said...
Beautiful workmanship, and it looks lovely on you.
6/5/12 10:09 AM
jeanettec said...
Beautiful shirt Martha. I can't wait to sew like you do. You're an inspiration.
6/14/12 11:15 AM
ArtAttack said...
Congrats for winning in the Natural Fibers contest!!
6/23/12 2:11 PM
Susan Hardman said...
Congratulations Martha! Beautiful blouse!
6/26/12 8:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-117
photo
Review by ladylola on 9/3/05
Read Review

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $15.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alpine Wonderland Puffy Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Alpine Wonderland Puffy Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5520
photo
Review by atmomma on 12/18/07
Read Review

McCalls 6755 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
McCalls 6755 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us