SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 11226 (The Blouse Perfected)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 491 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/12 5:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Celticstitcher said...
a beautiful shirt, beautifully made, I'll have to keep a look out for this pattern x
5/6/12 5:26 PM
FreyaStark said...
A great shirt, and the standard of your work is most impressive.
5/6/12 6:09 PM
Living Beauty said...
Beautiful shirt! You look fabulous! (I personally know that fabric...I saw at an expo in Cincinnati, Oh!). So sad I didn't follow my first mind and pick it up also!
5/6/12 6:31 PM
Barbara V said...
Your shirt looks great on you. All of your changes turned out nicely and thank goodness for the placket miracle.
5/6/12 7:30 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful!
5/6/12 8:45 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, my, GORGEOUS! THANKS for the GREAT review. I really like the center back pleat with the little loop, the pockets, the collar -- just everything about it. :o) I have this pattern, too, and now I'm inspired to dig it out of the pile. :o)
5/6/12 8:47 PM
marec said...
Your shirt is above and beyond in terms of fastidious attention to detail. It is fantastic! Looks wonderful on you, and your changes are perfect.
5/6/12 9:44 PM
DorothyK said...
This shirt is stunning. It looks fabulous on you. I love all your personal touches - the chevron in the back, the collar band, the flat-felled seams, etc. You do such beautiful work.
5/6/12 10:12 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
The shirt is just beautiful! I like the mandarin collar too. What expo in Atlanta are you referring to?
5/7/12 7:06 AM
Karine said...
Beautiful shirt! It looks wonderful on you - great fit. I love all of the little details.
5/7/12 3:15 PM
blue mooney said...
I love all the extra little details - the prairie point and matching hip gussets, chevroning, and good to know that the shirt looks great with a narrower sleeve! Beautiful shirt.
5/9/12 2:45 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Fantastic work!! Tthe blouse looks very well made and it fits perfectly, what a nice pattern to have on hand to make more of them( if were you I certainly would as it looks really classy) I am looking at this pattern myself but mulling it over b/c it says it was oversized but yours looks like the fit I am looking for~ so, I guess I will add this one to my " must get" list, and I have heard the instructions are worth having for learning anyway!
5/10/12 4:33 PM
velosewer said...
Wow. You really made this shirt and the fabric stripes work on you. Getting the fit right at the shoulders is really important and I agree that once you get that right, the fit at the hip area is easier to achieve.
5/21/12 11:00 PM
KathleenS said...
This is certainly a classic use of a natural fibre! Very nice workmanship. It's great you managed to save the sleeves. I'll look out for the pattern.
5/22/12 8:11 AM
JillyBe said...
What a beautiful job!
6/2/12 7:31 PM
homewerk said...
You've sewn a beautiful shirt. Your attention to detail is truly inspiring. And those buttons ... wonderful.
6/4/12 1:59 AM
sewdelighted said...
You've come a long way, Martha. Beautiful shirt. Who was it just a few months ago had collar band anxiety? Love this!!
6/5/12 9:07 AM
bijou90 said...
Beautiful workmanship, and it looks lovely on you.
6/5/12 10:09 AM
jeanettec said...
Beautiful shirt Martha. I can't wait to sew like you do. You're an inspiration.
6/14/12 11:15 AM
ArtAttack said...
Congrats for winning in the Natural Fibers contest!!
6/23/12 2:11 PM
Susan Hardman said...
Congratulations Martha! Beautiful blouse!
6/26/12 8:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Jalie 2327

photo
by: Mazzygirl

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now