Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 2561 (Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 355 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/12 5:20 PM
Last Updated:5/6/12 5:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.46  List Price: $9.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
Beautifully made, and I must get that book!
5/6/12 5:43 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really nice shirt. I think this is a terrific pattern. I've only made it once but hope to return to it one day.
5/6/12 5:50 PM
cleverkitty said...
well it looks like the collar is on straight phew don't want that off center and the shoulder seams are where they should be, bust appearing from the shirt is always good, you got the color down to a beautiful shade not too TURQUOISE like my 89yr old mother-in-law wears, okay the homemade pants should stay home. All adds up that you have a shirt even Sherrie Mathieson would approve of. I don't know Barb two new shirts added to your wardrobe I have shirt envy!!!
5/6/12 6:20 PM
Barbara V said...
I'm liking this color on you! Great looking blouse...nice job!
5/6/12 6:40 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great shirt...you'll wear the heck out of this...super fit, and pretty color on you
5/6/12 6:48 PM
marec said...
I love this review for many reasons but most of all because you have sewn such a perfect shirt. It looks wonderful. Love the necklace that you paired it with also!
5/6/12 9:49 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
Did I miss something? I think your pants look great. Bravo on the blouse, it looks very nice on you and it is a great color for you. I say go OUT in your custom outfit!
5/6/12 10:34 PM
Renren said...
Wait! I thought you were working on perfecting pants in 2012! Well, you've gone and sewn the perfect shirt!
5/7/12 0:55 AM
Mushywear said...
This is a very nice looking shirt. Love the color and the 3/4 length sleeves. Don't give up on pants! The capris you've pictured look great. It's just that the long jeans look better with this type of shirt.
5/7/12 4:26 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty blouse, I really like the color on you.
5/7/12 7:02 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Nice job on the top and great review. Thanks!
5/7/12 7:03 AM
YarnJourney said...
You look so pretty in that color of blue. I love the sleeves. I never think of making 3/4 ones, but will on my next shirt. I think the back view looks nice too.
5/7/12 3:32 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Great color, well made!
5/7/12 5:12 PM
jenleeC said...
This is a wonderful shirt and such a beautiful colour to brighten your day! Mushywear is right about the capris. Nothing wrong with the pants it's just that the proportion of shirt to pants is too close to 50/50 to look flattering. The 1/3 to 2/3 ratio with the long jeans is better.
5/7/12 7:57 PM
Claire in Montreal said...
Ah that was it ! I couldn't figure out why I was drawn to the jeans instead of the capris - there was nothing wrong with the capris ! It was the proportion - learn new stuff every day. Love the shirt !
5/9/12 8:26 PM
Annette1 said...
Hey, I still like that POPPED COLLAR look! :o) Just call me ELVIS. This is a GREAT shirt, and you REALLY look good in this COLOR. AND I love your necklace, by the way. GREAT job, as always. :o)
7/1/12 1:42 AM
meadowclark said...
just finished the collar - and not too happy. I made it in a stretch navy white gingham. I think it will look cute! I have to figure out how to make the collar look nicer.
4/7/13 9:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

No Pattern Used 509-1016
photo
Review by Miss Fairc... on 4/9/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 03-2011-106 Pants
photo
Review by treefrog on 2/22/11
Read Review

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6450 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6450 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us