SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2561 (Blouse)

12 more reviews
Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 142
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/12 5:20 PM
Last Updated:5/6/12 5:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
Beautifully made, and I must get that book!
5/6/12 5:43 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really nice shirt. I think this is a terrific pattern. I've only made it once but hope to return to it one day.
5/6/12 5:50 PM
cleverkitty said...
well it looks like the collar is on straight phew don't want that off center and the shoulder seams are where they should be, bust appearing from the shirt is always good, you got the color down to a beautiful shade not too TURQUOISE like my 89yr old mother-in-law wears, okay the homemade pants should stay home. All adds up that you have a shirt even Sherrie Mathieson would approve of. I don't know Barb two new shirts added to your wardrobe I have shirt envy!!!
5/6/12 6:20 PM
Barbara V said...
I'm liking this color on you! Great looking blouse...nice job!
5/6/12 6:40 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great shirt...you'll wear the heck out of this...super fit, and pretty color on you
5/6/12 6:48 PM
marec said...
I love this review for many reasons but most of all because you have sewn such a perfect shirt. It looks wonderful. Love the necklace that you paired it with also!
5/6/12 9:49 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
Did I miss something? I think your pants look great. Bravo on the blouse, it looks very nice on you and it is a great color for you. I say go OUT in your custom outfit!
5/6/12 10:34 PM
Renren said...
Wait! I thought you were working on perfecting pants in 2012! Well, you've gone and sewn the perfect shirt!
5/7/12 0:55 AM
Mushywear said...
This is a very nice looking shirt. Love the color and the 3/4 length sleeves. Don't give up on pants! The capris you've pictured look great. It's just that the long jeans look better with this type of shirt.
5/7/12 4:26 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty blouse, I really like the color on you.
5/7/12 7:02 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Nice job on the top and great review. Thanks!
5/7/12 7:03 AM
YarnJourney said...
You look so pretty in that color of blue. I love the sleeves. I never think of making 3/4 ones, but will on my next shirt. I think the back view looks nice too.
5/7/12 3:32 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Great color, well made!
5/7/12 5:12 PM
jenleeC said...
This is a wonderful shirt and such a beautiful colour to brighten your day! Mushywear is right about the capris. Nothing wrong with the pants it's just that the proportion of shirt to pants is too close to 50/50 to look flattering. The 1/3 to 2/3 ratio with the long jeans is better.
5/7/12 7:57 PM
Claire in Montreal said...
Ah that was it ! I couldn't figure out why I was drawn to the jeans instead of the capris - there was nothing wrong with the capris ! It was the proportion - learn new stuff every day. Love the shirt !
5/9/12 8:26 PM
Annette1 said...
Hey, I still like that POPPED COLLAR look! :o) Just call me ELVIS. This is a GREAT shirt, and you REALLY look good in this COLOR. AND I love your necklace, by the way. GREAT job, as always. :o)
7/1/12 1:42 AM
meadowclark said...
just finished the collar - and not too happy. I made it in a stretch navy white gingham. I think it will look cute! I have to figure out how to make the collar look nicer.
4/7/13 9:49 PM
taylormade said...
On your next shirt project, try using a seam in CB you can get a slightly better shape if you have the CB seam. Also it looks a little bit wide through the back shoulder? And the cross back under the armhole. You might try cutting up through the back piece from shoulder to hem (halfway between neck and shoulder) and just folding out some width and see what happen. Of course try it on a muslin first! I think it looks great on you. I now want to try it!
7/14/14 11:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick 4399

photo
by: Lynn67

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now