SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2404 (Misses Dresses)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1140 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 169 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/12 9:05 PM
Last Updated:5/7/12 2:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
What a beautiful fit. Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I've just bought it and after seeing yours I'm eager to begin.
9/2/12 11:06 AM
Scheri said...
Fabulous just fabulous. Excellent fit
6/30/12 3:12 AM
Levone said...
Cute dress!
5/8/12 2:27 PM
Living Beauty said...
Your dress is awesome! YOUR design details speak for you!
5/7/12 9:54 PM
grays08 said...
This turned out nice and looks great on you. I love your review - humor is appreciated in sewing as I don't feel alone! I did almost the same thing today cutting something out but caught myself just in time.
5/7/12 8:28 PM
SewWil said...
What a beautiful muslin! Your dress looks great on you.
5/7/12 6:24 PM
MNBarb said...
As always, you look smashing in this dress. I think when they said Perfect Fit they had you in mind. Even though you say this is a muslin it's a great color for you. You weren't asking but I'm not wild about the exposed zipper.
5/7/12 4:36 PM
born2bead said...
Love the exposed zipper detail and you really did a great job with the fit.
5/7/12 1:43 PM
Sharon1952 said...
I think the fit is amazing. I'm not sold on the zipper only because of where it ends. Seems it would just be sat upon. Love your little helper!
5/7/12 6:53 AM
jenleeC said...
Well you have got an amazing fit! Just beautiful. Personally, I like an exposed zipper where just the metal teeth are showing rather than the whole zipper tape but that is just my opinion!
5/6/12 9:35 PM
jlg said...
So much cuter than the pattern photo.
5/6/12 9:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8821

photo
by: sewmytime

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now