SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2404 (Misses Dresses)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1224 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
Friend of PR

About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews: 226 (patterns: 224)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 211 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/12 9:05 PM
Last Updated:5/7/12 2:14 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Jstarr4250 said... (9/2/12 11:06 AM) Reply
What a beautiful fit. Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I've just bought it and after seeing yours I'm eager to begin.
Scheri said... (6/30/12 3:12 AM) Reply
Fabulous just fabulous. Excellent fit
Levone said... (5/8/12 2:27 PM) Reply
Cute dress!
Living Beauty said... (5/7/12 9:54 PM) Reply
Your dress is awesome! YOUR design details speak for you!
grays08 said... (5/7/12 8:28 PM) Reply
This turned out nice and looks great on you. I love your review - humor is appreciated in sewing as I don't feel alone! I did almost the same thing today cutting something out but caught myself just in time.
SewWil said... (5/7/12 6:24 PM) Reply
What a beautiful muslin! Your dress looks great on you.
MNBarb said... (5/7/12 4:36 PM) Reply
As always, you look smashing in this dress. I think when they said Perfect Fit they had you in mind. Even though you say this is a muslin it's a great color for you. You weren't asking but I'm not wild about the exposed zipper.
born2bead said... (5/7/12 1:43 PM) Reply
Love the exposed zipper detail and you really did a great job with the fit.
Sharon1952 said... (5/7/12 6:53 AM) Reply
I think the fit is amazing. I'm not sold on the zipper only because of where it ends. Seems it would just be sat upon. Love your little helper!
jenleeC said... (5/6/12 9:35 PM) Reply
Well you have got an amazing fit! Just beautiful. Personally, I like an exposed zipper where just the metal teeth are showing rather than the whole zipper tape but that is just my opinion!
jlg said... (5/6/12 9:14 PM) Reply
So much cuter than the pattern photo.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Burda 7447

by: Lori V

McCall's 2979


SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Pattern Details