SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jean (Jilly Jean)

7 more reviews
Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/12 9:43 PM
Last Updated:5/6/12 9:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
Great idea on the waistband and the tapered legs...love your results!
6/9/12 9:07 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Fab jeans! Love that red!! I have GOT to learn that triple stitch corner turn...thanx for the link.
5/8/12 8:13 AM
DorothyK said...
These jeans are fabulous - and what a great fit. Who woulda thunk that these cool jeans had an elastic waist and fake fly? You really think outside the box. Your entire outfit is wonderful.
5/7/12 9:08 AM
marthamyers said...
Happy Centennial! And great jeans - love the red, but acid green would be even better. I agree with Annette and I'm acid green over the way you can wear jeans ;)
5/7/12 9:04 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Congrats on the 100! The red jeans are fabulous!
5/7/12 9:04 AM
MNBarb said...
Smart choice to skinny-jeans these to show of your slender legs. I think you will get used to the lower front and want all of your pants to have this cut. Love your style.
5/7/12 7:46 AM
Lori V said...
Amazing jeans, they look fantastic on you. Great job on 100 reviews, too.
5/7/12 7:21 AM
Rebecca D said...
I want colorful jeans, too, just like yours! These turned out great and congratulations on the 100th review.
5/7/12 6:47 AM
Barbara V said...
Happy 100 ! Why not celebrate with a wonderfully sewn pair of red lycra jeans with comfort elastic waist. I love it! They look super on you.
5/7/12 0:30 AM
jenleeC said...
100 reviews, congrats! Your jean look terrific. BTW I enjoyed your 'uber busty' blog item even though I am at the other end of the busty scale, LOL!
5/7/12 0:02 AM
Annette1 said...
CONGRATULATIONS on the BIG 1-0-0! That's quite a milestone, I'd say. And as for these jeans, I'd first like to COMPLAIN BITTERLY about your slim and trim legs ... YOUR legs, not the jeans. :o) I'm PEA GREEN. :o) Having said that, these REALLY look GOOD, and I love the RED color. You're right in style (AS IF ...). :o) The changes you made to the cut of the leg are JUST RIGHT.
5/6/12 11:37 PM
Dilliander said...
Congratulations on your centenary! The red jeans are absolutely fab, thanks for the review.
5/6/12 10:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

More Info