SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jean (Jilly Jean)

7 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 168
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 103 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/12 9:43 PM
Last Updated:5/6/12 9:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said... (6/9/12 9:07 AM) Reply
Great idea on the waistband and the tapered legs...love your results!
lcdrbetty said... (5/8/12 8:13 AM) Reply
Fab jeans! Love that red!! I have GOT to learn that triple stitch corner turn...thanx for the link.
DorothyK said... (5/7/12 9:08 AM) Reply
These jeans are fabulous - and what a great fit. Who woulda thunk that these cool jeans had an elastic waist and fake fly? You really think outside the box. Your entire outfit is wonderful.
marthamyers said... (5/7/12 9:04 AM) Reply
Happy Centennial! And great jeans - love the red, but acid green would be even better. I agree with Annette and I'm acid green over the way you can wear jeans ;)
KensingtonCrab said... (5/7/12 9:04 AM) Reply
Congrats on the 100! The red jeans are fabulous!
MNBarb said... (5/7/12 7:46 AM) Reply
Smart choice to skinny-jeans these to show of your slender legs. I think you will get used to the lower front and want all of your pants to have this cut. Love your style.
Lori V said... (5/7/12 7:21 AM) Reply
Amazing jeans, they look fantastic on you. Great job on 100 reviews, too.
Rebecca D said... (5/7/12 6:47 AM) Reply
I want colorful jeans, too, just like yours! These turned out great and congratulations on the 100th review.
Barbara V said... (5/7/12 0:30 AM) Reply
Happy 100 ! Why not celebrate with a wonderfully sewn pair of red lycra jeans with comfort elastic waist. I love it! They look super on you.
jenleeC said... (5/7/12 0:02 AM) Reply
100 reviews, congrats! Your jean look terrific. BTW I enjoyed your 'uber busty' blog item even though I am at the other end of the busty scale, LOL!
Annette1 said... (5/6/12 11:37 PM) Reply
CONGRATULATIONS on the BIG 1-0-0! That's quite a milestone, I'd say. And as for these jeans, I'd first like to COMPLAIN BITTERLY about your slim and trim legs ... YOUR legs, not the jeans. :o) I'm PEA GREEN. :o) Having said that, these REALLY look GOOD, and I love the RED color. You're right in style (AS IF ...). :o) The changes you made to the cut of the leg are JUST RIGHT.
Dilliander said... (5/6/12 10:03 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your centenary! The red jeans are absolutely fab, thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Pattern Details