SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jean (Jilly Jean)

7 more reviews
Viewed 474 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews: 172 (patterns: 172)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 107 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/12 9:43 PM
Last Updated:5/6/12 9:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said... (6/9/12 9:07 AM) Reply
Great idea on the waistband and the tapered legs...love your results!
lcdrbetty said... (5/8/12 8:13 AM) Reply
Fab jeans! Love that red!! I have GOT to learn that triple stitch corner turn...thanx for the link.
DorothyK said... (5/7/12 9:08 AM) Reply
These jeans are fabulous - and what a great fit. Who woulda thunk that these cool jeans had an elastic waist and fake fly? You really think outside the box. Your entire outfit is wonderful.
marthamyers said... (5/7/12 9:04 AM) Reply
Happy Centennial! And great jeans - love the red, but acid green would be even better. I agree with Annette and I'm acid green over the way you can wear jeans ;)
KensingtonCrab said... (5/7/12 9:04 AM) Reply
Congrats on the 100! The red jeans are fabulous!
MNBarb said... (5/7/12 7:46 AM) Reply
Smart choice to skinny-jeans these to show of your slender legs. I think you will get used to the lower front and want all of your pants to have this cut. Love your style.
Lori V said... (5/7/12 7:21 AM) Reply
Amazing jeans, they look fantastic on you. Great job on 100 reviews, too.
Rebecca D said... (5/7/12 6:47 AM) Reply
I want colorful jeans, too, just like yours! These turned out great and congratulations on the 100th review.
Barbara V said... (5/7/12 0:30 AM) Reply
Happy 100 ! Why not celebrate with a wonderfully sewn pair of red lycra jeans with comfort elastic waist. I love it! They look super on you.
jenleeC said... (5/7/12 0:02 AM) Reply
100 reviews, congrats! Your jean look terrific. BTW I enjoyed your 'uber busty' blog item even though I am at the other end of the busty scale, LOL!
Annette1 said... (5/6/12 11:37 PM) Reply
CONGRATULATIONS on the BIG 1-0-0! That's quite a milestone, I'd say. And as for these jeans, I'd first like to COMPLAIN BITTERLY about your slim and trim legs ... YOUR legs, not the jeans. :o) I'm PEA GREEN. :o) Having said that, these REALLY look GOOD, and I love the RED color. You're right in style (AS IF ...). :o) The changes you made to the cut of the leg are JUST RIGHT.
Dilliander said... (5/6/12 10:03 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your centenary! The red jeans are absolutely fab, thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Butterick 3027

photo
by: mizcorbie

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details