SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5208 (Bianca Sweater)

9 more reviews
Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews: 88 (patterns: 87)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/12 10:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said... (5/11/12 9:42 AM) Reply
This is one of my go-to T-Shirt patterns. I always add the 3 pin tucks to the front, I think they add an interesting designer touch & just a bit of subtle shaping.
NVK said... (5/8/12 6:14 AM) Reply
Wow- I was hoping you would review this top when I saw it with your pants. I love the texture and fit of the top. I would love to see the black version.
YarnJourney said... (5/7/12 3:23 PM) Reply
Lovely! I admire your style. I had fun looking through your flickr photos. Impressive body of work.
marthamyers said... (5/7/12 9:07 AM) Reply
So elegant and classic. You can just tell from the picture that the fabric is divine. Great ensemble with the Mizono jacket too.
MNBarb said... (5/7/12 7:41 AM) Reply
I aspire to look as stylish as you. This simple top and its perfect fabric look comfortable and chic.
GoodbyeValntino said... (5/7/12 6:39 AM) Reply
Great top which fits you nicely!
FreyaStark said... (5/7/12 5:38 AM) Reply
A really nice top. It fits you perfectly, too.
Ann Smith said... (5/7/12 1:30 AM) Reply
It is always fun to meet Loes and talk patterns, sizing and fabrics. She is so energetic. I'm so happy you had this experience. Your top is wonderful.
Barbara V said... (5/7/12 0:10 AM) Reply
What a fun and special experience to have shopped at Loes Hinsa's boutique and received the personal fitting advise. The fabric is gorgeous and the fit is perfect!
sfshaza said... (5/6/12 10:53 PM) Reply
What a great basic, Dorothy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: popo

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Newport Tote Paper Pattern

Newport Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details