SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5208 (Bianca Sweater)

9 more reviews
Viewed 474 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/12 10:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said...
This is one of my go-to T-Shirt patterns. I always add the 3 pin tucks to the front, I think they add an interesting designer touch & just a bit of subtle shaping.
5/11/12 9:42 AM
NVK said...
Wow- I was hoping you would review this top when I saw it with your pants. I love the texture and fit of the top. I would love to see the black version.
5/8/12 6:14 AM
YarnJourney said...
Lovely! I admire your style. I had fun looking through your flickr photos. Impressive body of work.
5/7/12 3:23 PM
marthamyers said...
So elegant and classic. You can just tell from the picture that the fabric is divine. Great ensemble with the Mizono jacket too.
5/7/12 9:07 AM
MNBarb said...
I aspire to look as stylish as you. This simple top and its perfect fabric look comfortable and chic.
5/7/12 7:41 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great top which fits you nicely!
5/7/12 6:39 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really nice top. It fits you perfectly, too.
5/7/12 5:38 AM
Ann Smith said...
It is always fun to meet Loes and talk patterns, sizing and fabrics. She is so energetic. I'm so happy you had this experience. Your top is wonderful.
5/7/12 1:30 AM
Barbara V said...
What a fun and special experience to have shopped at Loes Hinsa's boutique and received the personal fitting advise. The fabric is gorgeous and the fit is perfect!
5/7/12 0:10 AM
sfshaza said...
What a great basic, Dorothy!
5/6/12 10:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2987

photo
by: PattyE

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

More Info
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

More Info