SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7283 (misses skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 579 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 224
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 280 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/12 1:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
murnarpet said...
The demin is a great choice. I own this pattern and am thinking about making it up.
7/6/13 9:28 PM
fabricfaerie said...
Stunning! You've given me the inspiration to try this one again. I started it w/o making a muslin first & used the size per chart in Burda catalog at store = 5" too small (not same as chart on pattern envelope). I agree it's super easy! Again, great job!!!
8/31/12 6:11 AM
ChristineX said...
Loving the fabric you used! You have such great style!
5/14/12 11:28 PM
sweepy said...
Very beautiful skirt Mimi. Excellent
5/10/12 3:44 AM
Levone said...
Love this in the denim, particularly in this shade/color of denim! Great idea regarding the snaps as well.
5/8/12 2:32 PM
grays08 said...
Great skirt and good idea with the zip instead of the snaps - that drives me nuts! Thanks for the review.
5/8/12 10:16 AM
Sew tell me said...
Love!
5/8/12 7:01 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely
5/8/12 2:59 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love it!
5/7/12 10:25 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous!
5/7/12 5:55 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
So cute.
5/7/12 5:27 PM
Claverie said...
Very cool.
5/7/12 4:53 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Perfect fabric! Good idea on the snap replacement.
5/7/12 4:40 PM
cocosloft said...
I love this! you rock!
5/7/12 4:40 PM
lisa38 said...
oh, yes lisa is short for aleasa
5/7/12 3:24 PM
lisa38 said...
oh, yes very cute skirt
5/7/12 3:23 PM
lisa38 said...
Mimi, this is lisa I sent you an email so, please check it out
5/7/12 3:23 PM
sfshaza said...
Very cute! I love that denim.
5/7/12 3:10 PM
Sassy T said...
I was eyeing this pattern yesterday. So pleased to see it made up. I absolutely love it, yes I want it as a maxi too.
5/7/12 3:04 PM
Elemenopeo said...
great skirt
5/7/12 2:03 PM
BeckyW said...
That is so adorable!
5/7/12 1:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now