SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7283 (misses skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 571 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 224
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 270 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/12 1:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
murnarpet said...
The demin is a great choice. I own this pattern and am thinking about making it up.
7/6/13 9:28 PM
fabricfaerie said...
Stunning! You've given me the inspiration to try this one again. I started it w/o making a muslin first & used the size per chart in Burda catalog at store = 5" too small (not same as chart on pattern envelope). I agree it's super easy! Again, great job!!!
8/31/12 6:11 AM
ChristineX said...
Loving the fabric you used! You have such great style!
5/14/12 11:28 PM
sweepy said...
Very beautiful skirt Mimi. Excellent
5/10/12 3:44 AM
Levone said...
Love this in the denim, particularly in this shade/color of denim! Great idea regarding the snaps as well.
5/8/12 2:32 PM
grays08 said...
Great skirt and good idea with the zip instead of the snaps - that drives me nuts! Thanks for the review.
5/8/12 10:16 AM
Sew tell me said...
Love!
5/8/12 7:01 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely
5/8/12 2:59 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love it!
5/7/12 10:25 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous!
5/7/12 5:55 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
So cute.
5/7/12 5:27 PM
Claverie said...
Very cool.
5/7/12 4:53 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Perfect fabric! Good idea on the snap replacement.
5/7/12 4:40 PM
cocosloft said...
I love this! you rock!
5/7/12 4:40 PM
lisa38 said...
oh, yes lisa is short for aleasa
5/7/12 3:24 PM
lisa38 said...
oh, yes very cute skirt
5/7/12 3:23 PM
lisa38 said...
Mimi, this is lisa I sent you an email so, please check it out
5/7/12 3:23 PM
sfshaza said...
Very cute! I love that denim.
5/7/12 3:10 PM
Sassy T said...
I was eyeing this pattern yesterday. So pleased to see it made up. I absolutely love it, yes I want it as a maxi too.
5/7/12 3:04 PM
Elemenopeo said...
great skirt
5/7/12 2:03 PM
BeckyW said...
That is so adorable!
5/7/12 1:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-126

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now