SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7283 (misses skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 561 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 250 people
patterns reviewed: 220
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/12 1:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeckyW said...
That is so adorable!
5/7/12 1:52 PM
Elemenopeo said...
great skirt
5/7/12 2:03 PM
Sassy T said...
I was eyeing this pattern yesterday. So pleased to see it made up. I absolutely love it, yes I want it as a maxi too.
5/7/12 3:04 PM
sfshaza said...
Very cute! I love that denim.
5/7/12 3:10 PM
lisa38 said...
Mimi, this is lisa I sent you an email so, please check it out
5/7/12 3:23 PM
lisa38 said...
oh, yes very cute skirt
5/7/12 3:23 PM
lisa38 said...
oh, yes lisa is short for aleasa
5/7/12 3:24 PM
cocosloft said...
I love this! you rock!
5/7/12 4:40 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Perfect fabric! Good idea on the snap replacement.
5/7/12 4:40 PM
Claverie said...
Very cool.
5/7/12 4:53 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
So cute.
5/7/12 5:27 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous!
5/7/12 5:55 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love it!
5/7/12 10:25 PM
pdiddly said...
lovely
5/8/12 2:59 AM
Sew tell me said...
Love!
5/8/12 7:01 AM
grays08 said...
Great skirt and good idea with the zip instead of the snaps - that drives me nuts! Thanks for the review.
5/8/12 10:16 AM
Levone said...
Love this in the denim, particularly in this shade/color of denim! Great idea regarding the snaps as well.
5/8/12 2:32 PM
sweepy said...
Very beautiful skirt Mimi. Excellent
5/10/12 3:44 AM
ChristineX said...
Loving the fabric you used! You have such great style!
5/14/12 11:28 PM
fabricfaerie said...
Stunning! You've given me the inspiration to try this one again. I started it w/o making a muslin first & used the size per chart in Burda catalog at store = 5" too small (not same as chart on pattern envelope). I agree it's super easy! Again, great job!!!
8/31/12 6:11 AM
murnarpet said...
The demin is a great choice. I own this pattern and am thinking about making it up.
7/6/13 9:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1003

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
McCall's 2772

photo
by: boppingbet...

Review