Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7283 (misses skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 552 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 219
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 232 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/12 1:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeckyW said...
That is so adorable!
5/7/12 1:52 PM
Elemenopeo said...
great skirt
5/7/12 2:03 PM
Sassy T said...
I was eyeing this pattern yesterday. So pleased to see it made up. I absolutely love it, yes I want it as a maxi too.
5/7/12 3:04 PM
sfshaza said...
Very cute! I love that denim.
5/7/12 3:10 PM
lisa38 said...
Mimi, this is lisa I sent you an email so, please check it out
5/7/12 3:23 PM
lisa38 said...
oh, yes very cute skirt
5/7/12 3:23 PM
lisa38 said...
oh, yes lisa is short for aleasa
5/7/12 3:24 PM
cocosloft said...
I love this! you rock!
5/7/12 4:40 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Perfect fabric! Good idea on the snap replacement.
5/7/12 4:40 PM
Claverie said...
Very cool.
5/7/12 4:53 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
So cute.
5/7/12 5:27 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous!
5/7/12 5:55 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love it!
5/7/12 10:25 PM
pdiddly said...
lovely
5/8/12 2:59 AM
Sew tell me said...
Love!
5/8/12 7:01 AM
grays08 said...
Great skirt and good idea with the zip instead of the snaps - that drives me nuts! Thanks for the review.
5/8/12 10:16 AM
Levone said...
Love this in the denim, particularly in this shade/color of denim! Great idea regarding the snaps as well.
5/8/12 2:32 PM
sweepy said...
Very beautiful skirt Mimi. Excellent
5/10/12 3:44 AM
ChristineX said...
Loving the fabric you used! You have such great style!
5/14/12 11:28 PM
fabricfaerie said...
Stunning! You've given me the inspiration to try this one again. I started it w/o making a muslin first & used the size per chart in Burda catalog at store = 5" too small (not same as chart on pattern envelope). I agree it's super easy! Again, great job!!!
8/31/12 6:11 AM
murnarpet said...
The demin is a great choice. I own this pattern and am thinking about making it up.
7/6/13 9:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-122
photo
Review by Andrea670 on 7/12/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-135 Moto jacket
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 10/10/13
Read Review

Simplicity 3936 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 3936 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us