SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1086 (MISSES' DRESS)

28 more reviews
Viewed 801 times 
Reviewed by:couturemom
photo

 
 
About couturemomstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/11
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/12 1:59 PM
Last Updated:3/9/13 9:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
Very cute! I love the soft yellow color and your embelishments are such a nice touch
3/12/13 6:19 PM
msschiel said...
Love the fabric and the style. Looks nice and comfy for summer.
3/11/13 6:19 AM
AmyLT said...
Beautiful dress. The fabric looks perfect for it.
3/10/13 0:03 AM
magpie57 said...
What a lovely dress. Your friend should be more than pleased with the outcome. Very soft and feminine.
3/9/13 10:13 PM
MarshaV said...
Have this pattern in my stash and never used! Your version is gorgeous..inside and out! Love the butter yellow and appliqué. Great dress for an outdoor summer wedding coming up.
2/1/13 6:47 AM
KathleenS said...
That's beautiful! I love the soft lemon colour and the floral applique is the perfect detail to add.
6/2/12 8:19 AM
grays08 said...
Beautiful dress! I just bought this pattern and was wondering what fabrics would look best - this gives me a better idea.
5/8/12 10:18 AM
tsedai said...
Cute!
5/8/12 9:44 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! It is so beautiful inside and out.
5/8/12 7:23 AM
Annette1 said...
I've always loved this pattern, and your version is beautifully executed and so CHEERFUL in the buttery yellow. :o)
5/7/12 10:50 PM
magpie57 said...
A beautiful dress. I'm sure the receiver was elated. Love the sweet applique and the softness of the fabric.
5/7/12 6:59 PM
allycovey said...
Ok I just love the applique and the color is just beautiful wonderful job.!!
5/7/12 4:09 PM
Re Becca said...
Super cute! That looks like the perfect summer sun dress.
5/7/12 3:24 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Oh! That is cute! Love your fabric with the pretty floral applique. Very nice!
5/7/12 2:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns V8633

photo
by: wizechyld

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

More Info
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

More Info