SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1086 (MISSES' DRESS)

28 more reviews
Viewed 785 times 
Reviewed by:couturemom
photo

 
 
About couturemomstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/11
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/12 1:59 PM
Last Updated:3/9/13 9:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
Oh! That is cute! Love your fabric with the pretty floral applique. Very nice!
5/7/12 2:41 PM
Re Becca said...
Super cute! That looks like the perfect summer sun dress.
5/7/12 3:24 PM
allycovey said...
Ok I just love the applique and the color is just beautiful wonderful job.!!
5/7/12 4:09 PM
magpie57 said...
A beautiful dress. I'm sure the receiver was elated. Love the sweet applique and the softness of the fabric.
5/7/12 6:59 PM
Annette1 said...
I've always loved this pattern, and your version is beautifully executed and so CHEERFUL in the buttery yellow. :o)
5/7/12 10:50 PM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! It is so beautiful inside and out.
5/8/12 7:23 AM
tsedai said...
Cute!
5/8/12 9:44 AM
grays08 said...
Beautiful dress! I just bought this pattern and was wondering what fabrics would look best - this gives me a better idea.
5/8/12 10:18 AM
KathleenS said...
That's beautiful! I love the soft lemon colour and the floral applique is the perfect detail to add.
6/2/12 8:19 AM
MarshaV said...
Have this pattern in my stash and never used! Your version is gorgeous..inside and out! Love the butter yellow and appliqué. Great dress for an outdoor summer wedding coming up.
2/1/13 6:47 AM
magpie57 said...
What a lovely dress. Your friend should be more than pleased with the outcome. Very soft and feminine.
3/9/13 10:13 PM
AmyLT said...
Beautiful dress. The fabric looks perfect for it.
3/10/13 0:03 AM
msschiel said...
Love the fabric and the style. Looks nice and comfy for summer.
3/11/13 6:19 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Very cute! I love the soft yellow color and your embelishments are such a nice touch
3/12/13 6:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

No Pattern Used 0001

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1052

photo
by: Marge99

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now