SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6552 (Misses' Dress: Fashion Star)

16 more reviews
Viewed 627 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloftstarstar
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/12 3:03 PM
Last Updated:5/7/12 3:33 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
I love this version and you look so lovely in it. I intend on making this in a cotton lawn and will refer to your review and blog as I wish to line it as you have done. Thank you for the great reveiw.
7/19/12 5:24 AM
PatriciaM said...
What a beautiful garment! Your fabric choice is perfect. I bought this pattern today and am happy to have your suggestions re the bustline. And thanks too for the blog info.
7/2/12 2:02 PM
Ecrulace said...
Just bought the pattern - great to find your review and the beautiful garment you made
5/17/12 7:41 AM
Barbara V said...
Oh dear, I was in JoAnn's yesterday and could have bought this pattern on sale....O.K., next time. It is really pretty on you and very feminine. I like how you created the front crossover for more coverage. Nice work!
5/12/12 6:21 PM
rebelina said...
That looks amazing on you
5/8/12 2:49 PM
slmstyle said...
Really great caftan you made! I am a fan of the TV show Fashion Star and bought this pattern as soon as it was available. I am on the hunt for some great fabrics to make it in. Thanks so much for the sewing tips and heads up on the length (I'm 5'9" and usually find long dresses too short!) and low cut front that you posted on your blog. Can't wait to see more versions of this from you!
5/8/12 2:34 PM
tess said...
Oh you look gorgeous in this dress, absolutely stunning!
5/8/12 8:37 AM
lamstu said...
I find myself drawn to this design , but I fear it will br too hot to wear and unflattering on me. Your gorgeous caftan is making me wish for it again... And lots of info in the review. Love it all
5/8/12 6:25 AM
pdiddly said...
fabulous - looks great
5/8/12 2:57 AM
Renren said...
Thanks for writing such thorough reviews. I really appreciate it. This dress you have sewn looks perfect for the hot days of summer looming just ahead! As cool as a scoop of orange sherbet.
5/8/12 0:08 AM
heathergwo said...
Nice! Thanks for all the tips - I think I might need this one :-)
5/7/12 11:09 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Gorgeous, I love it! Great job matching your stripes too. I just ordered a couple of silk saris from India and think this would be a great pattern to make some fun summer maxi dresses
5/7/12 11:02 PM
zoe said...
Just beautiful! What a great, cool, breezy summer dress! ( I need one of these I think).
5/7/12 9:00 PM
grays08 said...
I have this pattern too and plan to make it for the summer. Thanks for your tips and info!
5/7/12 8:25 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I almost bought this pattern because the RTW was so cute on Fashion Star! You did a great job and I plan to read your blog post.
5/7/12 6:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Paco Peralta Treky Top

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

More Info
McCall's 6711

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review