SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8593 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

18 more reviews
Viewed 958 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 158
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 172 people
patterns reviewed: 158
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/12 10:13 PM
Last Updated:5/7/12 10:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
41 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
I LOVE your fabric. Where did you get it?
5/7/12 10:22 PM
hme75 said...
Beautiful dress!
5/7/12 10:25 PM
JulzB said...
Beautiful dress, very flattering.
5/7/12 11:08 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress! I love the fabric and you placed the print perfectly. Nice job!
5/7/12 11:13 PM
Lori V said...
Amazing dress and fabric. What a statement dress.
5/7/12 11:24 PM
ArtAttack said...
Gorgeous on you! I LOVE the fabric...great job
5/7/12 11:47 PM
Barbara V said...
So pretty. Nice fit and really fabulous fabric!
5/8/12 0:21 AM
lamstu said...
Great use of a fabulous fabric and fantastically flattering fit!!
5/8/12 0:52 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sensational looking dress! Very nice merge of fabric design and style.
5/8/12 1:36 AM
CynthiaSue said...
This Is totally Tory Burch! $400 dress! Very nice.
5/8/12 2:12 AM
jlg said...
Oh my goodness, this is fantastic.
5/8/12 5:16 AM
Sassy T said...
Love it. Ten times better than the pattern envelope.
5/8/12 6:13 AM
Patti B said...
This is spectacular on you! Wowsa.
5/8/12 8:53 AM
lakaribane said...
I agree with your analysis of the pattern: great for showcasing a great fabric or for a more minimalist chic look in a solid. You look great!
5/8/12 9:15 AM
nicegirl said...
Another great use of print--love the way you placed the motifs.
5/8/12 10:05 AM
grays08 said...
You did a great job with the print on this. I love your fabric as well. What a great looking dress!
5/8/12 10:09 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! It fits you perfectly!
5/8/12 10:10 AM
cleverkitty said...
WOW beautiful dress!!! love the placement of the design and the color looks stunning. This Simple dress is spectacular.
5/8/12 10:53 AM
prttynpnk said...
Beautiful use of a border print- stunning!
5/8/12 11:20 AM
zoe said...
Gorgeous dress! What beautiful fabric.
5/8/12 11:20 AM
ggf2005 said...
Fabulous!!!
5/8/12 1:46 PM
SavageCoco said...
Ab Fab. Everything you touch turns golden!
5/8/12 1:56 PM
allycovey said...
excellent fabric placement. Very nice
5/8/12 3:39 PM
Claverie said...
Wowza!
5/8/12 6:02 PM
Karendee said...
Perfect pattern placement on your fabric. This dress is just perfect on your figure. Wonderful job!
5/8/12 9:37 PM
Jazzy2 said...
Just beautiful! Can't wait to see it.
5/8/12 11:37 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Beautiful dress. The fabric and shape are a perfect match.
5/9/12 0:09 AM
Jrhee said...
Looks spectacular on you!
5/9/12 1:46 AM
pdiddly said...
ditto to everything everyone else has said - it beautiful
5/9/12 3:00 AM
VivianZ said...
I also bought this fabric, and I think you have found the perfect pattern for it! Great dress!
5/9/12 7:35 AM
Karine said...
That border print is so perfect for the dress. Beautiful!
5/9/12 8:39 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful!
5/9/12 8:48 AM
thi3 said...
That dress is simply gorgeous, by itself and on you.
5/9/12 10:21 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
This dress looks fantastic on you! I love your use of the fabric with the stripes at hem and sleeve edges - a great designer detail!
5/9/12 11:09 AM
Annette1 said...
I think I can safely say this qualifies as STUNNING. :o) GORGEOUS dress, GORGEOUS print, GORGEOUS you!
5/10/12 1:50 AM
JETrinity said...
Excellent job with your border print. Wonderful dress for you.
5/10/12 3:57 PM
RatRace said...
Gorgeous
5/12/12 7:50 PM
jenleeC said...
Wonderful use of this gorgeous fabric!
5/16/12 8:48 AM
cmarie12 said...
Your fabric really enhances the silhouette of this dress! Lovely!
5/20/12 11:31 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You always know exactly what to do and how to do it. Beautiful!!!
5/31/12 8:30 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
This dress is a masterpiece! Love, love it!
8/18/12 8:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now