SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8593 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1002 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 168
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 190 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/12 10:13 PM
Last Updated:5/7/12 10:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
41 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said...
This dress is a masterpiece! Love, love it!
8/18/12 8:30 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You always know exactly what to do and how to do it. Beautiful!!!
5/31/12 8:30 AM
cmarie12 said...
Your fabric really enhances the silhouette of this dress! Lovely!
5/20/12 11:31 AM
jenleeC said...
Wonderful use of this gorgeous fabric!
5/16/12 8:48 AM
RatRace said...
Gorgeous
5/12/12 7:50 PM
JETrinity said...
Excellent job with your border print. Wonderful dress for you.
5/10/12 3:57 PM
Annette1 said...
I think I can safely say this qualifies as STUNNING. :o) GORGEOUS dress, GORGEOUS print, GORGEOUS you!
5/10/12 1:50 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
This dress looks fantastic on you! I love your use of the fabric with the stripes at hem and sleeve edges - a great designer detail!
5/9/12 11:09 AM
thi3 said...
That dress is simply gorgeous, by itself and on you.
5/9/12 10:21 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful!
5/9/12 8:48 AM
Karine said...
That border print is so perfect for the dress. Beautiful!
5/9/12 8:39 AM
VivianZ said...
I also bought this fabric, and I think you have found the perfect pattern for it! Great dress!
5/9/12 7:35 AM
pdiddly said...
ditto to everything everyone else has said - it beautiful
5/9/12 3:00 AM
Jrhee said...
Looks spectacular on you!
5/9/12 1:46 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Beautiful dress. The fabric and shape are a perfect match.
5/9/12 0:09 AM
Jazzy2 said...
Just beautiful! Can't wait to see it.
5/8/12 11:37 PM
Karendee said...
Perfect pattern placement on your fabric. This dress is just perfect on your figure. Wonderful job!
5/8/12 9:37 PM
Claverie said...
Wowza!
5/8/12 6:02 PM
allycovey said...
excellent fabric placement. Very nice
5/8/12 3:39 PM
SavageCoco said...
Ab Fab. Everything you touch turns golden!
5/8/12 1:56 PM
ggf2005 said...
Fabulous!!!
5/8/12 1:46 PM
zoe said...
Gorgeous dress! What beautiful fabric.
5/8/12 11:20 AM
prttynpnk said...
Beautiful use of a border print- stunning!
5/8/12 11:20 AM
cleverkitty said...
WOW beautiful dress!!! love the placement of the design and the color looks stunning. This Simple dress is spectacular.
5/8/12 10:53 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! It fits you perfectly!
5/8/12 10:10 AM
grays08 said...
You did a great job with the print on this. I love your fabric as well. What a great looking dress!
5/8/12 10:09 AM
nicegirl said...
Another great use of print--love the way you placed the motifs.
5/8/12 10:05 AM
lakaribane said...
I agree with your analysis of the pattern: great for showcasing a great fabric or for a more minimalist chic look in a solid. You look great!
5/8/12 9:15 AM
Patti B said...
This is spectacular on you! Wowsa.
5/8/12 8:53 AM
Sassy T said...
Love it. Ten times better than the pattern envelope.
5/8/12 6:13 AM
jlg said...
Oh my goodness, this is fantastic.
5/8/12 5:16 AM
CynthiaSue said...
This Is totally Tory Burch! $400 dress! Very nice.
5/8/12 2:12 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sensational looking dress! Very nice merge of fabric design and style.
5/8/12 1:36 AM
lamstu said...
Great use of a fabulous fabric and fantastically flattering fit!!
5/8/12 0:52 AM
Barbara V said...
So pretty. Nice fit and really fabulous fabric!
5/8/12 0:21 AM
ArtAttack said...
Gorgeous on you! I LOVE the fabric...great job
5/7/12 11:47 PM
Lori V said...
Amazing dress and fabric. What a statement dress.
5/7/12 11:24 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress! I love the fabric and you placed the print perfectly. Nice job!
5/7/12 11:13 PM
JulzB said...
Beautiful dress, very flattering.
5/7/12 11:08 PM
hme75 said...
Beautiful dress!
5/7/12 10:25 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I LOVE your fabric. Where did you get it?
5/7/12 10:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8765

photo
by: OlindaM

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2008-139

photo
by: TalyQ

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

More Info