SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8593 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

18 more reviews
Viewed 970 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/12 10:13 PM
Last Updated:5/7/12 10:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
41 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
I LOVE your fabric. Where did you get it?
5/7/12 10:22 PM
hme75 said...
Beautiful dress!
5/7/12 10:25 PM
JulzB said...
Beautiful dress, very flattering.
5/7/12 11:08 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress! I love the fabric and you placed the print perfectly. Nice job!
5/7/12 11:13 PM
Lori V said...
Amazing dress and fabric. What a statement dress.
5/7/12 11:24 PM
ArtAttack said...
Gorgeous on you! I LOVE the fabric...great job
5/7/12 11:47 PM
Barbara V said...
So pretty. Nice fit and really fabulous fabric!
5/8/12 0:21 AM
lamstu said...
Great use of a fabulous fabric and fantastically flattering fit!!
5/8/12 0:52 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sensational looking dress! Very nice merge of fabric design and style.
5/8/12 1:36 AM
CynthiaSue said...
This Is totally Tory Burch! $400 dress! Very nice.
5/8/12 2:12 AM
jlg said...
Oh my goodness, this is fantastic.
5/8/12 5:16 AM
Sassy T said...
Love it. Ten times better than the pattern envelope.
5/8/12 6:13 AM
Patti B said...
This is spectacular on you! Wowsa.
5/8/12 8:53 AM
lakaribane said...
I agree with your analysis of the pattern: great for showcasing a great fabric or for a more minimalist chic look in a solid. You look great!
5/8/12 9:15 AM
nicegirl said...
Another great use of print--love the way you placed the motifs.
5/8/12 10:05 AM
grays08 said...
You did a great job with the print on this. I love your fabric as well. What a great looking dress!
5/8/12 10:09 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! It fits you perfectly!
5/8/12 10:10 AM
cleverkitty said...
WOW beautiful dress!!! love the placement of the design and the color looks stunning. This Simple dress is spectacular.
5/8/12 10:53 AM
prttynpnk said...
Beautiful use of a border print- stunning!
5/8/12 11:20 AM
zoe said...
Gorgeous dress! What beautiful fabric.
5/8/12 11:20 AM
ggf2005 said...
Fabulous!!!
5/8/12 1:46 PM
SavageCoco said...
Ab Fab. Everything you touch turns golden!
5/8/12 1:56 PM
allycovey said...
excellent fabric placement. Very nice
5/8/12 3:39 PM
Claverie said...
Wowza!
5/8/12 6:02 PM
Karendee said...
Perfect pattern placement on your fabric. This dress is just perfect on your figure. Wonderful job!
5/8/12 9:37 PM
Jazzy2 said...
Just beautiful! Can't wait to see it.
5/8/12 11:37 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Beautiful dress. The fabric and shape are a perfect match.
5/9/12 0:09 AM
Jrhee said...
Looks spectacular on you!
5/9/12 1:46 AM
pdiddly said...
ditto to everything everyone else has said - it beautiful
5/9/12 3:00 AM
VivianZ said...
I also bought this fabric, and I think you have found the perfect pattern for it! Great dress!
5/9/12 7:35 AM
Karine said...
That border print is so perfect for the dress. Beautiful!
5/9/12 8:39 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful!
5/9/12 8:48 AM
thi3 said...
That dress is simply gorgeous, by itself and on you.
5/9/12 10:21 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
This dress looks fantastic on you! I love your use of the fabric with the stripes at hem and sleeve edges - a great designer detail!
5/9/12 11:09 AM
Annette1 said...
I think I can safely say this qualifies as STUNNING. :o) GORGEOUS dress, GORGEOUS print, GORGEOUS you!
5/10/12 1:50 AM
JETrinity said...
Excellent job with your border print. Wonderful dress for you.
5/10/12 3:57 PM
RatRace said...
Gorgeous
5/12/12 7:50 PM
jenleeC said...
Wonderful use of this gorgeous fabric!
5/16/12 8:48 AM
cmarie12 said...
Your fabric really enhances the silhouette of this dress! Lovely!
5/20/12 11:31 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You always know exactly what to do and how to do it. Beautiful!!!
5/31/12 8:30 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
This dress is a masterpiece! Love, love it!
8/18/12 8:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 2593

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review