Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lingerie Secrets: High Cut Pantie (High Cut Pantie) - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 184 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Renren
photo
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 227
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/12 11:55 AM
Last Updated:5/8/12 12:05 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
Wow!! Super great job! You've got the elastic on the legs perfect...love the lace and polka dots..are you taking orders?
5/8/12 12:14 PM
HDWen said...
WTG on finishing these! I like the high legs, these look like something from Victoria Secret that would cost a ton - Great use of scraps, and I like the idea of adding seams in case you need just a touch more room. What a work of love, great job!
5/8/12 1:19 PM
loti said...
You clever girl I didn't realize that was two rows of stretch lace. I like the cut on these, well done.
5/8/12 4:36 PM
treefrog said...
Great knickers Renren. The polka dot lining is really cute.
5/8/12 6:17 PM
pdiddly said...
Great knickers - I have been making my own for some time - I used the kwik sew pattern, made a couple of adjustments and now that is my TNT - haven't bought any pants since - I am sure you will be the same. The crotch lining does make you scratch your head first time round, but the same method is used for a collar on Jalie patterns I have and the back placket on a shirt I made too - its very clever.
5/9/12 2:56 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice, great job on these! The lace looks great -- nice work finding one that matches (not always easy) and splicing it together!
5/9/12 4:44 AM
cocosloft said...
Oh my! these panties are beautiful! I am so impressed by the detail and finish on these, and the color and lace are so very pretty.
5/9/12 8:34 AM
Judy Kski said...
Love your new fancy pants! What a great job coordinating all the components. I personally know that is a feat in itself.
5/9/12 1:44 PM
Holmar said...
Very pretty panties, you did a great job! I have so many of Jan Bones patterns, but some how I missed this one. I also have her dvd "Panties", it walks you through the whole process...like having a sewing teacher by your side. I highly recommend the patterns from Jan Bones "Lingerie Secrets",they are multi-sized and printed on paper like kwik Sew patterns. I agree with you Renren...taking a class taught by Jan Bones would be fantastic!
5/11/12 7:37 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very pretty, and an impressive effort. You should promote yourself up from Advanced Beginner.
2/6/13 6:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Colette Patterns 1003 Parfait
photo
Review by lauramae on 4/14/14
Read Review

Butterick 5867 Pattern ( Size )
Butterick 5867 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )
Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6964 Lingerie
photo
Review by Sandi S on 1/26/14
Read Review

Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us