SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Lingerie Secrets> High Cut Pantie (High Cut Pantie)

1 more reviews
Viewed 191 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/12 11:55 AM
Last Updated:5/8/12 12:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
Wow!! Super great job! You've got the elastic on the legs perfect...love the lace and polka dots..are you taking orders?
5/8/12 12:14 PM
HDWen said...
WTG on finishing these! I like the high legs, these look like something from Victoria Secret that would cost a ton - Great use of scraps, and I like the idea of adding seams in case you need just a touch more room. What a work of love, great job!
5/8/12 1:19 PM
loti said...
You clever girl I didn't realize that was two rows of stretch lace. I like the cut on these, well done.
5/8/12 4:36 PM
treefrog said...
Great knickers Renren. The polka dot lining is really cute.
5/8/12 6:17 PM
pdiddly said...
Great knickers - I have been making my own for some time - I used the kwik sew pattern, made a couple of adjustments and now that is my TNT - haven't bought any pants since - I am sure you will be the same. The crotch lining does make you scratch your head first time round, but the same method is used for a collar on Jalie patterns I have and the back placket on a shirt I made too - its very clever.
5/9/12 2:56 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice, great job on these! The lace looks great -- nice work finding one that matches (not always easy) and splicing it together!
5/9/12 4:44 AM
cocosloft said...
Oh my! these panties are beautiful! I am so impressed by the detail and finish on these, and the color and lace are so very pretty.
5/9/12 8:34 AM
Judy Kski said...
Love your new fancy pants! What a great job coordinating all the components. I personally know that is a feat in itself.
5/9/12 1:44 PM
Holmar said...
Very pretty panties, you did a great job! I have so many of Jan Bones patterns, but some how I missed this one. I also have her dvd "Panties", it walks you through the whole process...like having a sewing teacher by your side. I highly recommend the patterns from Jan Bones "Lingerie Secrets",they are multi-sized and printed on paper like kwik Sew patterns. I agree with you Renren...taking a class taught by Jan Bones would be fantastic!
5/11/12 7:37 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very pretty, and an impressive effort. You should promote yourself up from Advanced Beginner.
2/6/13 6:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Other 926 Rocking Horse Farms

photo
by: SewNikki

Review
Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now