SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lingerie Secrets> High Cut Pantie (High Cut Pantie)

1 more reviews
Viewed 202 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 232 (patterns: 223)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/12 11:55 AM
Last Updated:5/8/12 12:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said... (2/6/13 6:39 AM) Reply
Very pretty, and an impressive effort. You should promote yourself up from Advanced Beginner.
Holmar said... (5/11/12 7:37 AM) Reply
Very pretty panties, you did a great job! I have so many of Jan Bones patterns, but some how I missed this one. I also have her dvd "Panties", it walks you through the whole process...like having a sewing teacher by your side. I highly recommend the patterns from Jan Bones "Lingerie Secrets",they are multi-sized and printed on paper like kwik Sew patterns. I agree with you Renren...taking a class taught by Jan Bones would be fantastic!
Judy Kski said... (5/9/12 1:44 PM) Reply
Love your new fancy pants! What a great job coordinating all the components. I personally know that is a feat in itself.
cocosloft said... (5/9/12 8:34 AM) Reply
Oh my! these panties are beautiful! I am so impressed by the detail and finish on these, and the color and lace are so very pretty.
Margaret said... (5/9/12 4:44 AM) Reply
Very nice, great job on these! The lace looks great -- nice work finding one that matches (not always easy) and splicing it together!
pdiddly said... (5/9/12 2:56 AM) Reply
Great knickers - I have been making my own for some time - I used the kwik sew pattern, made a couple of adjustments and now that is my TNT - haven't bought any pants since - I am sure you will be the same. The crotch lining does make you scratch your head first time round, but the same method is used for a collar on Jalie patterns I have and the back placket on a shirt I made too - its very clever.
treefrog said... (5/8/12 6:17 PM) Reply
Great knickers Renren. The polka dot lining is really cute.
loti said... (5/8/12 4:36 PM) Reply
You clever girl I didn't realize that was two rows of stretch lace. I like the cut on these, well done.
HDWen said... (5/8/12 1:19 PM) Reply
WTG on finishing these! I like the high legs, these look like something from Victoria Secret that would cost a ton - Great use of scraps, and I like the idea of adding seams in case you need just a touch more room. What a work of love, great job!
jannw said... (5/8/12 12:14 PM) Reply
Wow!! Super great job! You've got the elastic on the legs perfect...love the lace and polka dots..are you taking orders?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: acanuck

Review