SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2011-131 (09/2011 Geometric Sheath Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/12 1:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HDWen said...
What a stunning dress! Your right, it's so one-of a kind - but in Black and LBD it would look great and maybe just different enough. Congrats on digging into tracing patterns from the magazine. Just a stunning dress.
5/8/12 1:24 PM
SavageCoco said...
Absolutley OUTSTANDING!
5/8/12 1:52 PM
karen n said...
Wowza! LBD would be awesome!
5/8/12 2:07 PM
SewRaeMe said...
Beautiful!
5/8/12 2:47 PM
SewWil said...
WOW!!! I LOVE your dress. I need to dig out this issue and re-visit this pattern. Your dress turned out great.
5/8/12 3:14 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Wow wheeeeee! Gorgeous!
5/8/12 3:17 PM
SewRuth said...
Really lovely and you know I'm impressed with the tracing thing alone.
5/8/12 4:03 PM
ArtAttack said...
Simply gorgeous...exquisite work!
5/8/12 5:59 PM
pdiddly said...
thanks everyone for you lovely comments - think I am ready for a nice quick-fix project soon lol
5/8/12 6:04 PM
Renren said...
What an exquisite dress sewn to perfection. Most deserving of the highly prized Linton wool.
5/8/12 6:11 PM
Aixoise said...
How beautiful! The Linton tweed is lovely - how great to have the label. And your Chanel-style jacket is beautiful, too.
5/8/12 6:43 PM
Barbara V said...
What a pretty style from Burda Pattern Magazine. Your gorgeous version is beautifully sewn, with full lining no less. Lovely work!
5/8/12 7:13 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is this gorgeous!
5/8/12 10:01 PM
Bethwhitch said...
Please do the tutorial !:0)
5/8/12 10:16 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the style and the fabric.
5/8/12 11:16 PM
Tricia Plummer said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I love lines like this. Would love to read your tutorial. A stunner!
5/8/12 11:29 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Beautiful! Looks very L'Wren Scott in style! Great job!
5/9/12 0:35 AM
pdiddly said...
Thank you for all your comments I promise to do a tutorial as soon as I can.
5/9/12 2:30 AM
GBK said...
WOW, wow, wow!! Hope you post a pic on your blog where we can admire you wearing the dress!
5/9/12 5:13 AM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous dress, unique and stylish, beautifully made too.
5/9/12 5:40 AM
NJcowgirl said...
stunning
5/9/12 8:46 AM
magoe6217 said...
This is the most stunningly beautiful garment I have seen posted on PR in quite a while. Congratulations also on your wonderful workmanship.
5/9/12 10:33 AM
swany said...
This is a very sharp looking dress. A Chanel jacket will look lovely with this.
5/9/12 5:43 PM
ChristineX said...
Fantastic dress! I liked the yellow muslin you did, too.
5/14/12 11:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 2535

photo
by: lauramae

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now