SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8781 (Misses Career Coordinates)

4 more reviews
Viewed 583 times 
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo

 
 
About Jrheestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/12 1:14 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
julesjules said...
I'm a big fan of jackets. That's a really nice one, and fits beautifully.
5/14/13 2:41 PM
wordchick said...
Thanks for this review.... I made this, too and wasn't happy with the jacket. Your review confirms what I felt was going on with the jacket. Thanks so much!
4/18/13 7:39 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty and classic blazer in a fabulous fabric...can't beat that. Great job on fitting and it looks lovely on you.
5/12/12 6:29 PM
cleverkitty said...
I simply love this classic style, I love jackets and this one is fabulous, I would not mind owning this one you made. The dolman sleeves gives it an edgy look. Great fit.
5/9/12 10:13 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this looks great on you! You really nailed the fit...super cute addition to your basics.
5/9/12 4:08 PM
Jrhee said...
MNBarb, I was *VERY* worried when I first tried this on without the shoulder pads in - it was very sack-y. Fortunately, the shoulder pads gave it enough structure.
5/9/12 3:55 PM
MNBarb said...
Really nice work! I can't believe you achieved this perfect fit with dolman sleeves which are often sack-y in appearance. I'm drooling over your beautiful fabric.
5/9/12 3:08 PM
Jrhee said...
Thanks, everyone! JOshiro, I'm so ridiculous sometimes with my clothes!
5/9/12 1:31 PM
JOshiro said...
Beautiful work! The style suits you well. (No pun intended.) I had to laugh at your comment about getting a few more years' wear out of a 20-y-o jacket!
5/9/12 9:56 AM
SewWil said...
Classic! I love it. Great job!
5/9/12 9:55 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful jacket! It looks very detailed even though there are very few. I suppose that's the secret of a good pattern! Great job :)
5/9/12 9:52 AM
margk said...
Fabulous jacket! And it must feel so lovely to wear....enjoy!
5/9/12 7:45 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty jacket and you are right, a wonderful staple for your wardrobe.
5/9/12 7:11 AM
Dilliander said...
Stylish, comfortable, cashmere and silk... What a great jacket! It looks lovely on and the back detail is very RTW. An excellent replacement for your favorite jacket.
5/9/12 5:50 AM
Renren said...
This is lovely. If I had the skill, I would sew one now!. What a great jacket to add to your wardrobe!
5/9/12 3:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now