SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8781 (Misses Career Coordinates)

4 more reviews
Viewed 573 times 
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo

 
 
About Jrheestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/12 1:14 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
This is lovely. If I had the skill, I would sew one now!. What a great jacket to add to your wardrobe!
5/9/12 3:29 AM
Dilliander said...
Stylish, comfortable, cashmere and silk... What a great jacket! It looks lovely on and the back detail is very RTW. An excellent replacement for your favorite jacket.
5/9/12 5:50 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty jacket and you are right, a wonderful staple for your wardrobe.
5/9/12 7:11 AM
margk said...
Fabulous jacket! And it must feel so lovely to wear....enjoy!
5/9/12 7:45 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful jacket! It looks very detailed even though there are very few. I suppose that's the secret of a good pattern! Great job :)
5/9/12 9:52 AM
SewWil said...
Classic! I love it. Great job!
5/9/12 9:55 AM
JOshiro said...
Beautiful work! The style suits you well. (No pun intended.) I had to laugh at your comment about getting a few more years' wear out of a 20-y-o jacket!
5/9/12 9:56 AM
Jrhee said...
Thanks, everyone! JOshiro, I'm so ridiculous sometimes with my clothes!
5/9/12 1:31 PM
MNBarb said...
Really nice work! I can't believe you achieved this perfect fit with dolman sleeves which are often sack-y in appearance. I'm drooling over your beautiful fabric.
5/9/12 3:08 PM
Jrhee said...
MNBarb, I was *VERY* worried when I first tried this on without the shoulder pads in - it was very sack-y. Fortunately, the shoulder pads gave it enough structure.
5/9/12 3:55 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this looks great on you! You really nailed the fit...super cute addition to your basics.
5/9/12 4:08 PM
cleverkitty said...
I simply love this classic style, I love jackets and this one is fabulous, I would not mind owning this one you made. The dolman sleeves gives it an edgy look. Great fit.
5/9/12 10:13 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty and classic blazer in a fabulous fabric...can't beat that. Great job on fitting and it looks lovely on you.
5/12/12 6:29 PM
wordchick said...
Thanks for this review.... I made this, too and wasn't happy with the jacket. Your review confirms what I felt was going on with the jacket. Thanks so much!
4/18/13 7:39 PM
julesjules said...
I'm a big fan of jackets. That's a really nice one, and fits beautifully.
5/14/13 2:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 3784-1000

photo
by: gabrielle ...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now