Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8781 (Misses Career Coordinates) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 564 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo
About Jrheestar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/12 1:14 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
This is lovely. If I had the skill, I would sew one now!. What a great jacket to add to your wardrobe!
5/9/12 3:29 AM
Dilliander said...
Stylish, comfortable, cashmere and silk... What a great jacket! It looks lovely on and the back detail is very RTW. An excellent replacement for your favorite jacket.
5/9/12 5:50 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty jacket and you are right, a wonderful staple for your wardrobe.
5/9/12 7:11 AM
margk said...
Fabulous jacket! And it must feel so lovely to wear....enjoy!
5/9/12 7:45 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful jacket! It looks very detailed even though there are very few. I suppose that's the secret of a good pattern! Great job :)
5/9/12 9:52 AM
SewWil said...
Classic! I love it. Great job!
5/9/12 9:55 AM
JOshiro said...
Beautiful work! The style suits you well. (No pun intended.) I had to laugh at your comment about getting a few more years' wear out of a 20-y-o jacket!
5/9/12 9:56 AM
Jrhee said...
Thanks, everyone! JOshiro, I'm so ridiculous sometimes with my clothes!
5/9/12 1:31 PM
MNBarb said...
Really nice work! I can't believe you achieved this perfect fit with dolman sleeves which are often sack-y in appearance. I'm drooling over your beautiful fabric.
5/9/12 3:08 PM
Jrhee said...
MNBarb, I was *VERY* worried when I first tried this on without the shoulder pads in - it was very sack-y. Fortunately, the shoulder pads gave it enough structure.
5/9/12 3:55 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this looks great on you! You really nailed the fit...super cute addition to your basics.
5/9/12 4:08 PM
cleverkitty said...
I simply love this classic style, I love jackets and this one is fabulous, I would not mind owning this one you made. The dolman sleeves gives it an edgy look. Great fit.
5/9/12 10:13 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty and classic blazer in a fabulous fabric...can't beat that. Great job on fitting and it looks lovely on you.
5/12/12 6:29 PM
wordchick said...
Thanks for this review.... I made this, too and wasn't happy with the jacket. Your review confirms what I felt was going on with the jacket. Thanks so much!
4/18/13 7:39 PM
julesjules said...
I'm a big fan of jackets. That's a really nice one, and fits beautifully.
5/14/13 2:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Stretch & Sew 1560 Dress
photo
Review by MelC on 2/29/08
Read Review

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 5010 Tango Skirt
photo
Review by NancyDaQ on 6/25/06
Read Review

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7069 Pattern
Burda 7069 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4722 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Butterick 4722 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us