Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 1204 (Travel Trio One) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 584 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 250
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/12 1:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
I think these pieces look wonderful on you!
5/9/12 1:33 PM
ArtAttack said...
Looks great on you...kudos for stepping out of the Big 4 box!
5/9/12 4:04 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great reivew and fabulous jacket!
5/9/12 8:23 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm glad I looked at all your pictures on Flickr, or I would have missed how pretty the top is just on its own with the pants. Why in the heck don't I ever find anything like that at Joann's? :o) I REALLY like the pants with the seaming details, and the side-swept jacket is the crowning glory. :o)
5/10/12 2:01 AM
Annette1 said...
Whoops, sorry about that. Ms. Impatience didn't wait for the comment to show up, evidently. :o)
5/10/12 2:03 AM
Margaret said...
These pieces look great together and great on you!
5/10/12 6:45 AM
blue mooney said...
You look fab in your pieces. Thanks for reviewing!
5/10/12 7:21 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Just another great review.. of your equally great 'trio'... I always look forward to your sharing here on PR... Thanks!
5/10/12 8:58 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Great looking outfit! I LOVE the pants!!
5/10/12 9:02 AM
Karine said...
I love the outfit you created - very pretty. You achieved a great fit on those pants - wow!
5/10/12 4:26 PM
1SewSweet said...
Cennetta, this is one knockout ensemble! Without your normal adjustments, you still nailed it! Thanks for the tips on where you got the fabrics too! Beautiful work!
5/11/12 5:28 AM
norie creates said...
This looks great!
5/11/12 3:02 PM
Barbara V said...
What a fun challenge especially after hearing Christine speak. I too have enjoyed her teaching. Your ensemble is beautiful in so many ways: gorgeous fabrics, style, fit, color on you. I really like the center front and back seams on the pants for extra ease is fitting. Super job - you look great!
5/12/12 10:46 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I like the pants on myself but not the rest of the pattern, b/c I am short, you did an outstanding job on this pattern, wish I could have done the same about the jacket as you did!! I really wanted it to work the pants are really nice, and I am thrilled to see you did not use a full knit on yours, so maybe if I upsize I can do the same?? How clever of you! I realized I was not the right type of height,etc for CJ patterns, tho they are pretty! Great job! You should be very proud and I am for sure going to try out the pants pattern on a stretch woven! thank you for the inspriration~
5/15/12 12:23 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Great review and thanks for the insight on the fit! I would have thought the jacket and t would have been closer to rtw in terms of fit. They all look stunning on you!
6/5/12 11:45 PM
Diane E said...
Cennetta, this is beautiful. It really could form the basis for a fabulous travel ensemble. Thanks for the detailed review and terrific pictures. Christine is a wonderful teacher -- what a great meeting that must have been.
7/21/12 10:56 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone.
7/22/12 5:31 PM
JanElise said...
kThis is just beautiful! Great job!
1/20/13 7:24 PM
canadianrider said...
You look amazing in this!
9/22/13 10:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-108
photo
Review by TanyaMT on 2/12/09
Read Review

Simplicity 2174 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2174 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6965 Pattern
Burda 6965 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1201 Renfrew Top
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 12/30/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us