Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1245 (Misses' Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 470 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:moseley deb
photo
About moseley deb
Member since: 3/26/12
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/12 3:07 PM
Last Updated:5/9/12 3:25 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
The fabric is wonderful! I love your top! I'm so sorry this is not working out for you. Ah, what a disappointment because the fabric is a real standout.
5/9/12 3:32 PM
Laurie Lou said...
You will need to refashion this then...the fabric is just too good not to and it looks like you would have enough. I hate when that happens...so much work but it is a cute top. :)
5/9/12 4:01 PM
ArtAttack said...
I think it is outstanding! I love the fabric and hope you end up liking to wear it...it's fabulous!
5/9/12 4:12 PM
halleyscomet said...
I think it's very lovely.
5/9/12 5:06 PM
Sassy T said...
Aw am sorry to hear you are disappointed as the fabric is fab. Just put it aside for a bit as you are probably vexed with it at the moment, then refashion.
5/9/12 5:52 PM
allycovey said...
IT does look beautiful on the hanger. I am a real fabric hound
5/9/12 6:05 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I agree with the others. It looks great in the photo. Sorry it didn't work for you.
5/9/12 6:33 PM
sherri930 said...
I agree - I hope you pull it out later and enjoy it, either refashioned or left alone cause as-is, on the hangar it looks really nice - love the fabric.
5/9/12 6:39 PM
FreyaStark said...
I agree. It looks great on the hangar so I hope you either get to like it enough to wear it or find a way to refashion it. StyleArc has a peasant top pattern that sounds good; it is called Anita and it was reviewed on PR a couple of days ago.
5/9/12 7:14 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is so good looking! I love your fabric selection which is a perfect choice for the pattern!
5/9/12 8:22 PM
moseley deb said...
Thank you to everyone for your kind comments. You're right that I feel a bit vexed with it at the moment! Perhaps I just need to put it on and wear it.
5/10/12 7:50 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your top is gorgeous. I LOVE the fabric! I started making this top but got frustrated with it and put it aside. You inspired me to finish it.
5/10/12 9:21 PM
bobbincat said...
It's really pretty fabric. Shame about the fit. you'll have to give it to someone to wear, it can't just stay on a hanger:)
9/18/12 5:59 AM
tiadia said...
I think this fabric works wonderfully. It's gorgeous!
5/21/13 9:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Other Oop M2241
photo
Review by velosewer on 1/29/11
Read Review

Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3688 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 3688 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5464 Misses' Blouse
photo
Review by RadarRadia... on 6/19/10
Read Review

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern ( XL-3XL)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern ( XL-3XL)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us