SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1245 (Misses' Top)

Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:moseley deb
photo

 
 
About moseley deb
Member since: 3/26/12
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/12 3:07 PM
Last Updated:5/9/12 3:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
The fabric is wonderful! I love your top! I'm so sorry this is not working out for you. Ah, what a disappointment because the fabric is a real standout.
5/9/12 3:32 PM
Laurie Lou said...
You will need to refashion this then...the fabric is just too good not to and it looks like you would have enough. I hate when that happens...so much work but it is a cute top. :)
5/9/12 4:01 PM
ArtAttack said...
I think it is outstanding! I love the fabric and hope you end up liking to wear it...it's fabulous!
5/9/12 4:12 PM
halleyscomet said...
I think it's very lovely.
5/9/12 5:06 PM
Sassy T said...
Aw am sorry to hear you are disappointed as the fabric is fab. Just put it aside for a bit as you are probably vexed with it at the moment, then refashion.
5/9/12 5:52 PM
allycovey said...
IT does look beautiful on the hanger. I am a real fabric hound
5/9/12 6:05 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I agree with the others. It looks great in the photo. Sorry it didn't work for you.
5/9/12 6:33 PM
sherri930 said...
I agree - I hope you pull it out later and enjoy it, either refashioned or left alone cause as-is, on the hangar it looks really nice - love the fabric.
5/9/12 6:39 PM
FreyaStark said...
I agree. It looks great on the hangar so I hope you either get to like it enough to wear it or find a way to refashion it. StyleArc has a peasant top pattern that sounds good; it is called Anita and it was reviewed on PR a couple of days ago.
5/9/12 7:14 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is so good looking! I love your fabric selection which is a perfect choice for the pattern!
5/9/12 8:22 PM
moseley deb said...
Thank you to everyone for your kind comments. You're right that I feel a bit vexed with it at the moment! Perhaps I just need to put it on and wear it.
5/10/12 7:50 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your top is gorgeous. I LOVE the fabric! I started making this top but got frustrated with it and put it aside. You inspired me to finish it.
5/10/12 9:21 PM
bobbincat said...
It's really pretty fabric. Shame about the fit. you'll have to give it to someone to wear, it can't just stay on a hanger:)
9/18/12 5:59 AM
tiadia said...
I think this fabric works wonderfully. It's gorgeous!
5/21/13 9:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
No Pattern Used 0111

photo
by: AnitaJJ

Review