SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1039 (MISSES' TUNIC AND PANTS)

6 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo

 
 
About tiadiastar
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews: 136 (patterns: 134)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/12 4:09 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
couturemom said... (5/11/12 10:17 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for reviewing this. I've been wanting to make one for years and haven't come up with the right fabric/occasion. Plus the skinny pants to wear with it. Love the comments on your blog. I wear a bra not for support but to just make it look like I have a bust (lovely side effect of breastfeeding that no one tells you about), so I'm sure I won't have the tightness issue.
Athene said... (5/11/12 1:51 AM) Reply
Such a beautiful top and you look so lovely in the green.
arianamaniacs said... (5/10/12 3:44 AM) Reply
I love it! the color is absolutely wonderful and is very flatting for your coloring. I have been wanting to make this forever. I don't think you'll get weird looks, I'm one of those people who'd stop you on the street and say: Where'd you get that!
Jrhee said... (5/10/12 0:13 AM) Reply
OMG, this is so awesome!
Sar sews said... (5/9/12 11:06 PM) Reply
I am in awe!! A lot of work, and the garment looks wonderful, but I see what you mean about the effect a full bust can have. Have you tried the dreaded 'minimiser' bras?! And yes, DO wear it...
Claverie said... (5/9/12 5:09 PM) Reply
I, too, found this cumbersome to sew and the gathering was discarded when I attempted it. Nicely done.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 7520 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details