SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1039 (MISSES' TUNIC AND PANTS)

5 more reviews
Viewed 367 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo

 
 
About tiadiastar
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/12 4:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
couturemom said...
Thanks so much for reviewing this. I've been wanting to make one for years and haven't come up with the right fabric/occasion. Plus the skinny pants to wear with it. Love the comments on your blog. I wear a bra not for support but to just make it look like I have a bust (lovely side effect of breastfeeding that no one tells you about), so I'm sure I won't have the tightness issue.
5/11/12 10:17 AM
Athene said...
Such a beautiful top and you look so lovely in the green.
5/11/12 1:51 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I love it! the color is absolutely wonderful and is very flatting for your coloring. I have been wanting to make this forever. I don't think you'll get weird looks, I'm one of those people who'd stop you on the street and say: Where'd you get that!
5/10/12 3:44 AM
Jrhee said...
OMG, this is so awesome!
5/10/12 0:13 AM
Sar sews said...
I am in awe!! A lot of work, and the garment looks wonderful, but I see what you mean about the effect a full bust can have. Have you tried the dreaded 'minimiser' bras?! And yes, DO wear it...
5/9/12 11:06 PM
Claverie said...
I, too, found this cumbersome to sew and the gathering was discarded when I attempted it. Nicely done.
5/9/12 5:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 5160

photo
by: ClioBklyn

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now