SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2365 (Wing Collar Shirtdress)

37 more reviews
Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 326 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/12 9:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said... (5/14/12 11:18 PM) Reply
Way cuter than the pattern envelope pictures. Great print and the white accessories are a nice touch.
SheriF said... (5/12/12 7:43 PM) Reply
Great, easy, breezy look for you.
Heatherrique said... (5/12/12 1:28 PM) Reply
Very charming and pretty!
Terri A said... (5/11/12 11:58 PM) Reply
Great review! It's darling.
Dilliander said... (5/11/12 9:56 PM) Reply
Worth waiting for :) this pattern is the perfect use for your favorite fabric. A lovely dress and great review.
FreyaStark said... (5/11/12 5:44 PM) Reply
Very nice. Well done.
magpie57 said... (5/11/12 3:48 PM) Reply
Thanks for your tutorial and I liked your clever idea about the elastic on the ties. This is an adorable dress. I can't see the added hem length, it is so descreet. Well done.
KensingtonCrab said... (5/11/12 3:29 PM) Reply
That is super cute and will be great for the hot summer days ahead!
Pamaro said... (5/11/12 3:13 PM) Reply
Great dress and thorough review. I think the length looks just perfect. I loooove shirt dresses and yours is very pretty.
Aixoise said... (5/11/12 2:10 PM) Reply
Very cute dress. Fabric and fit are perfect. Thanks for a very helpful review - your tips will come in handy.
Barbara V said... (5/11/12 12:47 PM) Reply
Cute summer dress. Love the simple and elegant styling with princess seams, wing collar and raised waist tie. Nice job of working the fabric to get the last inches of length. Nice fit. I look forward to sewing my pattern up in either top, tunic or dress.
Mufffet said... (5/11/12 12:18 PM) Reply
O.K...this looks comfy! ;) Nice fabric, and a good use for it.
SewWil said... (5/11/12 10:26 AM) Reply
Very cute summer dress! Nothing like a piece of aged fabric coming into its own. Thanks for the detailed review.
Nan Kay said... (5/11/12 10:07 AM) Reply
I do love a good piece of aged fabric. The print is really great for your dress and the length looks good, so your creative use of scraps worked well! Nice dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 2281

photo
by: sewtofit

Review
Vogue Patterns 8184

photo
by: Merche

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details