SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2365 (Wing Collar Shirtdress)

34 more reviews
Viewed 507 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/12 9:55 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said...
Way cuter than the pattern envelope pictures. Great print and the white accessories are a nice touch.
5/14/12 11:18 PM
SheriF said...
Great, easy, breezy look for you.
5/12/12 7:43 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very charming and pretty!
5/12/12 1:28 PM
Terri A said...
Great review! It's darling.
5/11/12 11:58 PM
Dilliander said...
Worth waiting for :) this pattern is the perfect use for your favorite fabric. A lovely dress and great review.
5/11/12 9:56 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. Well done.
5/11/12 5:44 PM
magpie57 said...
Thanks for your tutorial and I liked your clever idea about the elastic on the ties. This is an adorable dress. I can't see the added hem length, it is so descreet. Well done.
5/11/12 3:48 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
That is super cute and will be great for the hot summer days ahead!
5/11/12 3:29 PM
Pamaro said...
Great dress and thorough review. I think the length looks just perfect. I loooove shirt dresses and yours is very pretty.
5/11/12 3:13 PM
Aixoise said...
Very cute dress. Fabric and fit are perfect. Thanks for a very helpful review - your tips will come in handy.
5/11/12 2:10 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute summer dress. Love the simple and elegant styling with princess seams, wing collar and raised waist tie. Nice job of working the fabric to get the last inches of length. Nice fit. I look forward to sewing my pattern up in either top, tunic or dress.
5/11/12 12:47 PM
Mufffet said...
O.K...this looks comfy! ;) Nice fabric, and a good use for it.
5/11/12 12:18 PM
SewWil said...
Very cute summer dress! Nothing like a piece of aged fabric coming into its own. Thanks for the detailed review.
5/11/12 10:26 AM
Nan Kay said...
I do love a good piece of aged fabric. The print is really great for your dress and the length looks good, so your creative use of scraps worked well! Nice dress.
5/11/12 10:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

More Info
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

More Info