SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2365 (Wing Collar Shirtdress)

34 more reviews
Viewed 507 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/12 9:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
I do love a good piece of aged fabric. The print is really great for your dress and the length looks good, so your creative use of scraps worked well! Nice dress.
5/11/12 10:07 AM
SewWil said...
Very cute summer dress! Nothing like a piece of aged fabric coming into its own. Thanks for the detailed review.
5/11/12 10:26 AM
Mufffet said...
O.K...this looks comfy! ;) Nice fabric, and a good use for it.
5/11/12 12:18 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute summer dress. Love the simple and elegant styling with princess seams, wing collar and raised waist tie. Nice job of working the fabric to get the last inches of length. Nice fit. I look forward to sewing my pattern up in either top, tunic or dress.
5/11/12 12:47 PM
Aixoise said...
Very cute dress. Fabric and fit are perfect. Thanks for a very helpful review - your tips will come in handy.
5/11/12 2:10 PM
Pamaro said...
Great dress and thorough review. I think the length looks just perfect. I loooove shirt dresses and yours is very pretty.
5/11/12 3:13 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
That is super cute and will be great for the hot summer days ahead!
5/11/12 3:29 PM
magpie57 said...
Thanks for your tutorial and I liked your clever idea about the elastic on the ties. This is an adorable dress. I can't see the added hem length, it is so descreet. Well done.
5/11/12 3:48 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. Well done.
5/11/12 5:44 PM
Dilliander said...
Worth waiting for :) this pattern is the perfect use for your favorite fabric. A lovely dress and great review.
5/11/12 9:56 PM
Terri A said...
Great review! It's darling.
5/11/12 11:58 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very charming and pretty!
5/12/12 1:28 PM
SheriF said...
Great, easy, breezy look for you.
5/12/12 7:43 PM
ChristineX said...
Way cuter than the pattern envelope pictures. Great print and the white accessories are a nice touch.
5/14/12 11:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Simplicity 2801

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review