SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1800 (Misses and Plus Dresses)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1372 times 
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jeweleastar
TX United States
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 45)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/12 11:56 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Slouchy said... (2/23/16 5:57 PM) Reply
Thanks for choosing and showing your version of this pattern, and careful description of fitting/construction details! I, too, hope to avoid mutton-dressed-as-lamb. I think your version is floaty and elegant, and yet seems confortable and flattering. A combinatio we all search for :)
chucklehead said... (11/21/12 3:15 PM) Reply
I hope you wear this beautiful dress. It looks youthful, and so do you! Great job.
InvisibleGirl said... (6/10/12 9:44 PM) Reply
Thank you for detailing your construction steps. I often want to change them from the directions, but worry that I will regret it! I appreciate your review. And, I'm sure you look lovely in the dress!
LaurieEm said... (5/13/12 3:49 PM) Reply
You look very pretty in in this dress. 1800 is going on my shopping list. Thank you for the detailed review.
Courtney Ostaff said... (5/11/12 8:39 PM) Reply
I'm planning on making this dress with the short sleeves and the long skirt for my brother's wedding this summer, and I appreciate all the detailed information on the pattern in the view. Thank you so much! By the way, I think you look fabulous in it!
JTink said... (5/11/12 8:32 AM) Reply
This is pretty. Thank you for a super review.
morzel said... (5/11/12 7:56 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you.
Annette1 said... (5/10/12 11:39 PM) Reply
A GREAT review, and a BEAUTIFUL dress. That color really suits you, too. :o)
Christas said... (5/10/12 4:17 PM) Reply
Really pretty dress! The plum colored fabric is just perfect for the pattern!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Burda 7078

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details