Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6571 (Misses' Tops and Pants) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 752 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo
About MissMarniestarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/12 4:41 PM
Last Updated:5/10/12 5:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.96  List Price: $19.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very nice pattern resulting in a great, casual, long-sleeved tee. Interfacing the jersey is surprising to me, but the world of sewing is always throwing new surprises at my feet. (Speaking of which, your three seal-sleek sidekicks are looking very subdued and lovely at your feet although their body language seems to speak to some anticipated treat that will be forthcoming any second! And the sooner the better, they say!)
5/10/12 6:40 PM
hme75 said...
I just cut the boat neck version of this last night and was wondering about the interfacing. How do you think you would do it next time? Facing without interfacing? Binding? I do love the shape of this top!
5/10/12 10:32 PM
MissMarnie said...
hme75, I was actually thinking about cutting out fronts backs and sleeves for two full shirts in coordinating colors and making a reversible top or one where the inside hem hangs down and inch below the outside hem. I thought that would be a cute way to lose the facing without having to add a binding.
5/10/12 11:45 PM
pdiddly said...
I recently had a similar situation where the pattern called for interfacing (this was for a shirt) but when I looked at a RTW shirt there was no interfacing so I left it out and it was fine... I love the top, looks great
5/11/12 3:13 AM
nicegirl said...
I like your photo assistants. '-) The facing is interesting--I would be skeptical about a facing for a knit top, too. Hope you can work it out--the shape and neckline are great for you.
5/11/12 10:49 AM
n45 said...
This looks clean and lovely on you. Thank you for the thorough review. I'll look out for this when the next sale comes around.
5/15/12 7:42 AM
Athene said...
Very nice top. I have the pattern and I think when I make I too will want to leave out the interfacing.
5/19/12 3:36 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
I was intrigued with this pattern and bought it to add to my growing collection of Tee patterns. I might interface the facing with a very very sheer interfacing, it's lighter than Sew Sheer, that I bought at the Sew Expo from the Sewing Workshop. It looks very nice on you and a nice basic with interesting neckline.
6/29/12 7:21 PM
AndreaSews said...
Looks great on you. I agree with your comments regarding the neckline facing. I don't care for the effect it has on the shoulder seam on my version using cotton interlock.
2/8/13 9:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2766
photo
Review by homejewel on 11/1/09
Read Review

Burda 2471 Pattern
Burda 2471 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5644 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5644 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7044
photo
Review by Sandi S on 12/22/10
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us