SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Merckwaerdigh B1 (Bodysuit)

Review submitted in The One Yard Challenge Contest
Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/12 2:24 AM
Last Updated:5/11/12 8:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clothingengineer said...
This is simply gorgeous!
1/25/13 1:22 PM
valkyrie01 said...
OMG this is so beautiful! I LOVE IT! :-D
5/16/12 0:07 AM
Sarsez said...
Very pretty and combinations of fabrics. Thorough review as always. Congrats on your entry.
5/13/12 10:27 PM
Mrs4Him said...
very nice
5/12/12 5:55 PM
Sandi S said...
very professional results
5/12/12 9:11 AM
facesunderwater said...
Amazing!
5/12/12 8:54 AM
facesunderwater said...
Amazing!
5/12/12 8:54 AM
cmcarr said...
Fabulous!
5/12/12 0:52 AM
ASiverson said...
Very pretty and great job! Wear it in health!
5/11/12 9:33 PM
katlew03 said...
Wow!!! I am truly impressed that you made this with one yard of fabric. What a terrific job.
5/11/12 8:17 PM
treefrog said...
Thanks for the great feedback. I've traced out the small size pattern last night ready for v2. Renren - I've updated the review with a link to the Etsy site. The lace was from Elingeria and you can get the patterns there too.
5/11/12 8:06 PM
jannw said...
Very pretty!! What a great test run...thanx for the info on the instructions and pattern matching!!
5/11/12 5:38 PM
SavageCoco said...
Rock on with your bad self.
5/11/12 1:00 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Absolutely gorgeous!! I should really start making my own bodysuits, as all the RTW ones are too short in the torso for me and are uncomfortable. Yours is so pretty, too! Great lace placement!
5/11/12 12:07 PM
cerulean said...
Very lovely! The teal and white lace is gorgeous!
5/11/12 11:29 AM
khurtdvm said...
Gorgeous! You must feel very luxurious when you wear it!
5/11/12 10:30 AM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful job! What a luscious addition to your lingerie drawer!
5/11/12 9:50 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty! Love the lace you used, great job.
5/11/12 9:40 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful, what a lovely piece.
5/11/12 9:04 AM
JTink said...
Beautiful.
5/11/12 8:29 AM
Renren said...
Oh, beautiful! I am so impressed!. Good going! I recognize the lace from your recent bra/panty projects. Were you able to buy the stretch lace locally or was it a mail order resource? Also, what is your source for the Merckwaerdigh patterns? I think someone recently (clothingengineer?) had given an etsy vendor. Please do wear this happily! So lovely.
5/11/12 7:32 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty! The fabric/lace combination looks great. Hope the next version works out well and you can get the cup size perfected... seems like that is always a bit of a guessing game.
5/11/12 5:01 AM
HDWen said...
Simply Beautiful! The black fabric with blue/black lace will help after you get the bra sizing - Nice to know the larger didn't seam to match :-) Great Job and love the lace accents!
5/11/12 4:12 AM
Dilliander said...
Wow, what a great use of 1 yard of fabric. This is beautiful and will be so lovely to wear!
5/11/12 3:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8469

photo
by: SewMeLove

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3940

photo
by: Michelle A...

Review

Pattern