SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Lucy (Lucy)

1 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:KBT Sewer
photo

 
 
About KBT Sewerstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/4/09
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/12 3:42 PM
Last Updated:5/13/12 8:03 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tess said...
Oh your dress looks beautiful, I absolutely love Stylearc patterns and the finishing details you used in your dress really make it a winner!
5/12/12 7:58 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! Thank you for the detailed description of how you made the frills and created a neat finish. Can you post a close up photo of the frills?
5/12/12 7:59 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous.
5/12/12 10:54 AM
KBT Sewer said...
I shall attempt to post a close up photo of the frills as requested
5/12/12 11:02 AM
Renren said...
Very elegant dress. I like it paired with the red belt--a very classy look.
5/12/12 11:59 AM
jannw said...
What a pretty dress!!
5/12/12 12:02 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
5/12/12 4:12 PM
Re Becca said...
Love this. I saw that they had some jersey on the LOL site, how stretchy is it? Does it maintain its shape well? Your dress looks fabulous on, and I love the way you blended the fabrics on the ruffle.
5/12/12 4:17 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Very pretty dress.
5/12/12 7:04 PM
Lynmarie said...
Looks absolutely fabulous !
5/12/12 7:20 PM
KBT Sewer said...
Have finally added the photo link with a close up of the understitching.The chiffon had a tendency to pull threads, as the photo shows, despite me being careful.However It's not obvious when wearing the dress. Repy to Re Becca--the LOL jersey has about 30% stretch. I machine prewashed mine on a delicate setting and dried it on a low heat. LOL fabrics are always top quality so they maintain their shape and, if washable, wash well.Hope this info helps. Thank you all for your nice comments
5/13/12 8:12 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very nice looking dress!
5/13/12 9:10 PM
apoxia said...
I liked the look of this dress and I'm glad to hear that it worked well for you. It's such a simple design and looks very classic.
5/17/12 5:24 AM
poppykettle said...
Gorgeous!
6/2/12 5:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-102

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2503

photo
by: CypGrl

Review