SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Lucy (Lucy)

1 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:KBT Sewer
photo

 
 
About KBT Sewerstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/4/09
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/12 3:42 PM
Last Updated:5/13/12 8:03 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tess said...
Oh your dress looks beautiful, I absolutely love Stylearc patterns and the finishing details you used in your dress really make it a winner!
5/12/12 7:58 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! Thank you for the detailed description of how you made the frills and created a neat finish. Can you post a close up photo of the frills?
5/12/12 7:59 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous.
5/12/12 10:54 AM
KBT Sewer said...
I shall attempt to post a close up photo of the frills as requested
5/12/12 11:02 AM
Renren said...
Very elegant dress. I like it paired with the red belt--a very classy look.
5/12/12 11:59 AM
jannw said...
What a pretty dress!!
5/12/12 12:02 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
5/12/12 4:12 PM
Re Becca said...
Love this. I saw that they had some jersey on the LOL site, how stretchy is it? Does it maintain its shape well? Your dress looks fabulous on, and I love the way you blended the fabrics on the ruffle.
5/12/12 4:17 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Very pretty dress.
5/12/12 7:04 PM
Lynmarie said...
Looks absolutely fabulous !
5/12/12 7:20 PM
KBT Sewer said...
Have finally added the photo link with a close up of the understitching.The chiffon had a tendency to pull threads, as the photo shows, despite me being careful.However It's not obvious when wearing the dress. Repy to Re Becca--the LOL jersey has about 30% stretch. I machine prewashed mine on a delicate setting and dried it on a low heat. LOL fabrics are always top quality so they maintain their shape and, if washable, wash well.Hope this info helps. Thank you all for your nice comments
5/13/12 8:12 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very nice looking dress!
5/13/12 9:10 PM
apoxia said...
I liked the look of this dress and I'm glad to hear that it worked well for you. It's such a simple design and looks very classic.
5/17/12 5:24 AM
poppykettle said...
Gorgeous!
6/2/12 5:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now