SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2369 (Misses' Dress )

75 more reviews
Review submitted in Best of Patterns Contest
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:5/12/12 8:14 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca H said...
It looks really good on you, thanks for all the tips! But what is a TnT?
6/23/12 12:58 PM
tsedai said...
This looks great - I love your top - you have totally inspired me to try this pattern now!
5/14/12 2:48 PM
Mrs4Him said...
very cute, good job!
5/13/12 10:51 PM
JEF said...
Gorgeous!
5/13/12 8:45 PM
HDWen said...
Aurora, this looks GREAT on you - The color suits you, I love the neckline wrap and how wonderful the buckle came out. Maybe another TNT pattern for you :-)
5/13/12 1:57 PM
Dianne22 said...
Well done! It looks like the fit is perfect. Love the buckle and the top is in my favorite color--RED!
5/13/12 12:52 PM
Dianne22 said...
Well done! It looks like the fit is perfect. Love the buckle and the top is in my favorite color--RED!
5/13/12 12:51 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty top. I love the buckle closure and how it lays flatter to the body in contrast to a tie. You look great in it.
5/13/12 9:58 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice top! Great fit and color!
5/13/12 8:24 AM
KBT Sewer said...
Really like your top and love the colour
5/13/12 8:17 AM
jlg said...
Gorgeous top on you.
5/13/12 7:06 AM
arianamaniacs said...
i wish i had gone one size down when i made my dress. i love your red version and i like the longer version of the sleeves. perfect for oregon weather
5/13/12 4:51 AM
Nancywin said...
Nice top. The red really looks nice on you. I'm surprised that this is the cotton knit from JoAnns, Yours seems to have such vibrant color and nice drape. I can see why you love it :-)
5/13/12 1:19 AM
KathleenS said...
Great colour!
5/12/12 11:38 PM
cleverkitty said...
really cute on you, this is one of my favorites I have made it a few times.
5/12/12 11:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1275

photo
by: JEH

Review
Simplicity 2146

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

More Info