SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2369 (Misses' Dress )

72 more reviews
Review submitted in Best of Patterns Contest
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:5/12/12 8:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
really cute on you, this is one of my favorites I have made it a few times.
5/12/12 11:17 PM
KathleenS said...
Great colour!
5/12/12 11:38 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice top. The red really looks nice on you. I'm surprised that this is the cotton knit from JoAnns, Yours seems to have such vibrant color and nice drape. I can see why you love it :-)
5/13/12 1:19 AM
arianamaniacs said...
i wish i had gone one size down when i made my dress. i love your red version and i like the longer version of the sleeves. perfect for oregon weather
5/13/12 4:51 AM
jlg said...
Gorgeous top on you.
5/13/12 7:06 AM
KBT Sewer said...
Really like your top and love the colour
5/13/12 8:17 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice top! Great fit and color!
5/13/12 8:24 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty top. I love the buckle closure and how it lays flatter to the body in contrast to a tie. You look great in it.
5/13/12 9:58 AM
Dianne22 said...
Well done! It looks like the fit is perfect. Love the buckle and the top is in my favorite color--RED!
5/13/12 12:51 PM
Dianne22 said...
Well done! It looks like the fit is perfect. Love the buckle and the top is in my favorite color--RED!
5/13/12 12:52 PM
HDWen said...
Aurora, this looks GREAT on you - The color suits you, I love the neckline wrap and how wonderful the buckle came out. Maybe another TNT pattern for you :-)
5/13/12 1:57 PM
JEF said...
Gorgeous!
5/13/12 8:45 PM
Mrs4Him said...
very cute, good job!
5/13/12 10:51 PM
tsedai said...
This looks great - I love your top - you have totally inspired me to try this pattern now!
5/14/12 2:48 PM
Rebecca H said...
It looks really good on you, thanks for all the tips! But what is a TnT?
6/23/12 12:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Colette Patterns Meringue

photo
by: Bichoodle

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now