Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1297 (Misses' Dress )

4 more reviews
Viewed 1157 times 
Reviewed by:Nenewhis
photo

 
 
About Nenewhisstar
Member since: 9/27/10
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 40)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/12 11:28 AM
Last Updated:5/14/12 11:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said... (8/19/12 3:46 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
wibbles said... (6/1/12 3:53 PM) Reply
Looks wonderful! I bought the pattern recently, and was hoping that someone had made and reviewed it! Great job, now I'm really looking forward to my results.
Ciclista said... (5/17/12 10:08 AM) Reply
Never would have given this pattern a 2nd thought now I will be picking it up as I bet many others who see your review. Gorgeous dress - Vogue should comp you some free patterns :)
goal100 said... (5/15/12 9:02 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress! Love the fabric and your backdrop for the photoshoot! Well deserved cocktail!
Sar sews said... (5/15/12 3:45 AM) Reply
Thanks for all the info here. Your 'garden' dress looks great.
Jrhee said... (5/15/12 1:29 AM) Reply
Yours is so much better than the striped version!
pammieh said... (5/15/12 0:55 AM) Reply
Adorable dress - great review too!!
heathergwo said... (5/15/12 0:48 AM) Reply
Nicely done!! I hate the pinning & cutting out part too, but it's usually worth the effort - clearly it was for this dress - love the pocket design!!
lamstu said... (5/14/12 7:09 PM) Reply
I like this pattern so much that I tried to buy it the day after it came out on the website. I love your version with the print much more than the stripes. I also dislike cutting the most! Your cocktail will be most enjoyable in this fantastic dress.
ladylola said... (5/14/12 7:04 PM) Reply
Very nice!
Athene said... (5/14/12 2:57 PM) Reply
A fabulous dress. I will have to get this pattern.
carolinablue said... (5/14/12 2:04 PM) Reply
great dress and fabric. looks great on you.
CSY said... (5/14/12 11:54 AM) Reply
Thanks for posting your review. Your dress looks great and a whole lot better looking than the one on the Vogue envelope.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Maja's Heirlooms 230: Emily

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 3768

photo
by: Debbie Coo...

Review