SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1297 (Misses' Dress )

4 more reviews
Viewed 1061 times 
Reviewed by:Nenewhis
photo

 
 
About Nenewhisstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/27/10
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/12 11:28 AM
Last Updated:5/14/12 11:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CSY said...
Thanks for posting your review. Your dress looks great and a whole lot better looking than the one on the Vogue envelope.
5/14/12 11:54 AM
carolinablue said...
great dress and fabric. looks great on you.
5/14/12 2:04 PM
Athene said...
A fabulous dress. I will have to get this pattern.
5/14/12 2:57 PM
ladylola said...
Very nice!
5/14/12 7:04 PM
lamstu said...
I like this pattern so much that I tried to buy it the day after it came out on the website. I love your version with the print much more than the stripes. I also dislike cutting the most! Your cocktail will be most enjoyable in this fantastic dress.
5/14/12 7:09 PM
heathergwo said...
Nicely done!! I hate the pinning & cutting out part too, but it's usually worth the effort - clearly it was for this dress - love the pocket design!!
5/15/12 0:48 AM
pammieh said...
Adorable dress - great review too!!
5/15/12 0:55 AM
Jrhee said...
Yours is so much better than the striped version!
5/15/12 1:29 AM
Sar sews said...
Thanks for all the info here. Your 'garden' dress looks great.
5/15/12 3:45 AM
goal100 said...
Beautiful dress! Love the fabric and your backdrop for the photoshoot! Well deserved cocktail!
5/15/12 9:02 AM
Ciclista said...
Never would have given this pattern a 2nd thought now I will be picking it up as I bet many others who see your review. Gorgeous dress - Vogue should comp you some free patterns :)
5/17/12 10:08 AM
wibbles said...
Looks wonderful! I bought the pattern recently, and was hoping that someone had made and reviewed it! Great job, now I'm really looking forward to my results.
6/1/12 3:53 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!
8/19/12 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 8565

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Simplicity 1910

photo
by: MicNanDec

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now