SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1297 (Misses' Dress )

4 more reviews
Viewed 1090 times 
Reviewed by:Nenewhis
photo

 
 
About Nenewhisstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/27/10
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/12 11:28 AM
Last Updated:5/14/12 11:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!
8/19/12 3:46 PM
wibbles said...
Looks wonderful! I bought the pattern recently, and was hoping that someone had made and reviewed it! Great job, now I'm really looking forward to my results.
6/1/12 3:53 PM
Ciclista said...
Never would have given this pattern a 2nd thought now I will be picking it up as I bet many others who see your review. Gorgeous dress - Vogue should comp you some free patterns :)
5/17/12 10:08 AM
goal100 said...
Beautiful dress! Love the fabric and your backdrop for the photoshoot! Well deserved cocktail!
5/15/12 9:02 AM
Sar sews said...
Thanks for all the info here. Your 'garden' dress looks great.
5/15/12 3:45 AM
Jrhee said...
Yours is so much better than the striped version!
5/15/12 1:29 AM
pammieh said...
Adorable dress - great review too!!
5/15/12 0:55 AM
heathergwo said...
Nicely done!! I hate the pinning & cutting out part too, but it's usually worth the effort - clearly it was for this dress - love the pocket design!!
5/15/12 0:48 AM
lamstu said...
I like this pattern so much that I tried to buy it the day after it came out on the website. I love your version with the print much more than the stripes. I also dislike cutting the most! Your cocktail will be most enjoyable in this fantastic dress.
5/14/12 7:09 PM
ladylola said...
Very nice!
5/14/12 7:04 PM
Athene said...
A fabulous dress. I will have to get this pattern.
5/14/12 2:57 PM
carolinablue said...
great dress and fabric. looks great on you.
5/14/12 2:04 PM
CSY said...
Thanks for posting your review. Your dress looks great and a whole lot better looking than the one on the Vogue envelope.
5/14/12 11:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
Jalie 2449

photo
by: MelissaB i...

Review

Pattern