Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1806 (Misses Top)

29 more reviews
Viewed 763 times 
Reviewed by:UglyCute
photo

 
 
About UglyCutestar
CA USA
Member since: 12/29/08
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 59)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/12 11:23 PM
Last Updated:5/11/12 11:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Savahall said... (8/28/12 12:14 PM) Reply
I found the instructions re the collar very confusing. The facing seemed to long & the point in back didn't match the shape of the collar. I took some pleat-like tucks in the facing & lined them up with the seams. It looks okay but I feel certain it was not constructed as the designer intended. It's such a pretty pattern! I would make it again if I could figure out the collar directions!
ChristmasHills said... (5/13/12 6:22 AM) Reply
Your top is so, so much better than the pattern. I didn't look twice at the pattern but I sure looked at your top. It's lovely.
cleverkitty said... (5/12/12 11:07 PM) Reply
so cute on you, I really like the style
Mufffet said... (5/12/12 10:37 PM) Reply
Really nice fabric and the style is so pretty! This is distinctive. Looks good on you as well - it's a TNT!
Heatherrique said... (5/12/12 1:29 PM) Reply
Fabulous looking top!
CypGrl said... (5/12/12 1:21 PM) Reply
I also have looked at pattern -- when Hobby Lobby had last 99cent pattern sale on Simplicity. Wish I had gotten it as I LOVE your top!
Nancywin said... (5/12/12 10:08 AM) Reply
I like this view. I just made this top in view B and had trouble with the facing lying flat as well. I stitched mine down and used steam a seam across the front to "glue" it down! I think I will try the version you made in either a rayon or cotton lawn. I really like the way yours looks!!
Lori V said... (5/12/12 8:07 AM) Reply
Very cute top, thanks for reviewing this pattern.
GoodbyeValntino said... (5/12/12 7:27 AM) Reply
Very cute. I've looked at this pattern before, but will definitely take another look now.
Dilliander said... (5/12/12 4:38 AM) Reply
Great pattern and top. Thanks for the review.
sergette said... (5/12/12 0:57 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. This is on my list and I will post when I finish it. I have a lightweight cotton lawn, so I'll see how that fabric works.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

McCall's 5433

photo
by: LiZ

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Pattern Details