SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1806 (Misses Top)

23 more reviews
Viewed 718 times 
Reviewed by:UglyCute
photo

 
 
About UglyCutestar
CA USA
Member since: 12/29/08
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/12 11:23 PM
Last Updated:5/11/12 11:44 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Savahall said...
I found the instructions re the collar very confusing. The facing seemed to long & the point in back didn't match the shape of the collar. I took some pleat-like tucks in the facing & lined them up with the seams. It looks okay but I feel certain it was not constructed as the designer intended. It's such a pretty pattern! I would make it again if I could figure out the collar directions!
8/28/12 12:14 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Your top is so, so much better than the pattern. I didn't look twice at the pattern but I sure looked at your top. It's lovely.
5/13/12 6:22 AM
cleverkitty said...
so cute on you, I really like the style
5/12/12 11:07 PM
Mufffet said...
Really nice fabric and the style is so pretty! This is distinctive. Looks good on you as well - it's a TNT!
5/12/12 10:37 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous looking top!
5/12/12 1:29 PM
CypGrl said...
I also have looked at pattern -- when Hobby Lobby had last 99cent pattern sale on Simplicity. Wish I had gotten it as I LOVE your top!
5/12/12 1:21 PM
Nancywin said...
I like this view. I just made this top in view B and had trouble with the facing lying flat as well. I stitched mine down and used steam a seam across the front to "glue" it down! I think I will try the version you made in either a rayon or cotton lawn. I really like the way yours looks!!
5/12/12 10:08 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute top, thanks for reviewing this pattern.
5/12/12 8:07 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very cute. I've looked at this pattern before, but will definitely take another look now.
5/12/12 7:27 AM
Dilliander said...
Great pattern and top. Thanks for the review.
5/12/12 4:38 AM
sergette said...
Thanks for the review. This is on my list and I will post when I finish it. I have a lightweight cotton lawn, so I'll see how that fabric works.
5/12/12 0:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7608

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
Vogue Patterns 1300

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

More Info
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

More Info