Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1806 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 685 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:UglyCute
photo
About UglyCutestar
CA USA
Member since: 12/29/08
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/12 11:23 PM
Last Updated:5/11/12 11:44 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sergette said...
Thanks for the review. This is on my list and I will post when I finish it. I have a lightweight cotton lawn, so I'll see how that fabric works.
5/12/12 0:57 AM
Dilliander said...
Great pattern and top. Thanks for the review.
5/12/12 4:38 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very cute. I've looked at this pattern before, but will definitely take another look now.
5/12/12 7:27 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute top, thanks for reviewing this pattern.
5/12/12 8:07 AM
Nancywin said...
I like this view. I just made this top in view B and had trouble with the facing lying flat as well. I stitched mine down and used steam a seam across the front to "glue" it down! I think I will try the version you made in either a rayon or cotton lawn. I really like the way yours looks!!
5/12/12 10:08 AM
CypGrl said...
I also have looked at pattern -- when Hobby Lobby had last 99cent pattern sale on Simplicity. Wish I had gotten it as I LOVE your top!
5/12/12 1:21 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous looking top!
5/12/12 1:29 PM
Mufffet said...
Really nice fabric and the style is so pretty! This is distinctive. Looks good on you as well - it's a TNT!
5/12/12 10:37 PM
cleverkitty said...
so cute on you, I really like the style
5/12/12 11:07 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Your top is so, so much better than the pattern. I didn't look twice at the pattern but I sure looked at your top. It's lovely.
5/13/12 6:22 AM
Savahall said...
I found the instructions re the collar very confusing. The facing seemed to long & the point in back didn't match the shape of the collar. I took some pleat-like tucks in the facing & lined them up with the seams. It looks okay but I feel certain it was not constructed as the designer intended. It's such a pretty pattern! I would make it again if I could figure out the collar directions!
8/28/12 12:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2006-115 Wrap Dress
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 6/28/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T) )
Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver   S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2934
photo
Review by Deepika on 1/25/02
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 22 )
Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3883 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3883 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us