SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2011-21 (Art Camp shirt)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in The One Yard Challenge Contest
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/12 4:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
A Beginners Needle said...
It looks great on your son! I've made and reviewed this one as well. And I also used the placket tutorial you linked too.
6/8/12 1:38 PM
velosewer said...
Thank you for a great placket tutorial. Your instructions and pictures are really worthwhile bookmarking for future reference. This style really shows how wonderful the fabric print and colours work. And your young man looks really pleased with your work, or his new shirt.
5/21/12 10:55 PM
Margaret said...
Looks great! Nice print and the placket came out well!
5/21/12 7:05 AM
barebear said...
Your little man looks very handsome and happy in his top! Nice job working through the difficult placket. :)
5/20/12 0:22 AM
Sarsez said...
Although the placket was a challenge, it makes a nice change from a regular button up. Great "boy" fabric too. Congrats on your entry.
5/18/12 1:53 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a beautiful shirt and such a sweet smile! So lovely to see his shining spirit. Thinking of you and your family Melissa, have a super Mother's Day!
5/13/12 10:53 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Such a cute shirt, on such a cute boy. Ths makes me happy in so any ways! Thanks for sharing the placket tutorial, too.
5/13/12 4:26 AM
Renren said...
Handsome kiddo, great shirt, and that smile has enough wattage to light up anyone's day! He makes me feel better just looking at that wonderful smile! This is truly a perfect photo to post on the eve of Mother's Day. All the best to your family.
5/13/12 4:15 AM
Annette1 said...
Andy is UBER HANDSOME in his new shirt, ESPECIALLY in these colors! I really admire his spirit, as I do yours, and I pray for Andy and your family often. :o)
5/12/12 11:48 PM
Mufffet said...
SO cute. Happy smile is so cute too! Nice fabric and shirt. :)
5/12/12 9:32 PM
Vonnevo said...
Melissa, a great looking shirt !!! Thanks for the link to the excellent placket tutorial. So lovely to see Andy with his lovely beaming smile - he is a little trouper !!! Happy Mother's Day !!!
5/12/12 7:04 PM
Barbara V said...
Great looking camp shirt on your cute little guy! I enjoyed looking through the very helpful placket tutorial with its many illustrations.
5/12/12 6:01 PM
DianasThread said...
Great shirt! I love the fabric.
5/12/12 4:39 PM
kidmd said...
It looks wonderful! I thought those placket directions were pretty dreadful, too. But it does make up into a cute shirt. :)
5/12/12 4:34 PM
Christas said...
Melissa, I am so thrilled you have been able to fit a little sewing into your very busy life right now. It's so wonderful to see your sweet Andy's face in the gallery! We pray often for him and the rest of your family. The shirt is wonderful!
5/12/12 4:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now