SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7195 (Pants and Shorts)

3 more reviews
Viewed 441 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/12 12:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca H said...
Thanks for the review! They look great on you, and I didn't even notice your one leg being darker. I have to wear support hose, too for varicose veins, so I probably won't be making the shorts...but the pants are cute, too.
8/4/12 11:58 AM
FreyaStark said...
They are really cute and look great on you.
5/14/12 7:07 AM
Christas said...
Thanks for all the nice comments!
5/14/12 0:55 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute shorts!
5/13/12 9:49 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Minimize your thighs? My dear, you're perfect. :) Cute, cute shorts!
5/13/12 6:10 PM
ArtAttack said...
These are really cute...very slenderizing, not that you need it!
5/13/12 1:33 AM
CynthiaSue said...
very cute!!!
5/12/12 11:40 PM
cleverkitty said...
really cute shorts, I think they look great on you. I love your fabric choice.
5/12/12 10:53 PM
Karendee said...
I need to know where those large thighs are?All I see is a beautiful, slim woman in some outstanding looking shorts. You doneed several prs. Of those for they can be worn anywhere . Wonderful job on these shorts.
5/12/12 8:54 PM
Catbird said...
These are fantastic, Christa! I agree with Annette that you need more of these. They look great on you.
5/12/12 7:06 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Those shorts don't anything but miles of style to your cute figure. I really like the length, too.
5/12/12 6:15 PM
Annette1 said...
EARTH TO CHRISTA, these do NOT make your hips look bigger! In fact, JUST THE OPPOSITE. I think they're just DARLING, and you should make at LEAST a couple more pairs. Wish I had your legs, thighs and hips -- ha! :o)
5/12/12 3:48 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute shorts Christa! These have so many design details and yours look great on you. I had not even noticed the hose. Wishing you a speedy recovery :-) Oh, and I will add I like your shoes too.
5/12/12 1:26 PM
USMCMom said...
Looks very flattering! Something a bit different and a notch up from plain old shorts. BTW, if you've got "larger thighs" you've done the most masterful job of disguising them that I've ever seen!
5/12/12 12:54 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking shorts! Just when I thought I had all of my summer patterns now I need to add this one to the list. Thanks for the review.
5/12/12 12:49 PM
kidmd said...
So cute! The waistline is very fun.
5/12/12 12:30 PM
EleanorSews said...
What great shorts! You're probably right about the way the style works. BTW, it doesn't look like you have any issues with legs/thighs.
5/12/12 12:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Izybel18

Review
New Look 6735

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now