Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7195 (Pants and Shorts) - Type:Shorts    printable version
Viewed 399 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/12 12:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $6.71  List Price: $8.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
What great shorts! You're probably right about the way the style works. BTW, it doesn't look like you have any issues with legs/thighs.
5/12/12 12:29 PM
kidmd said...
So cute! The waistline is very fun.
5/12/12 12:30 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking shorts! Just when I thought I had all of my summer patterns now I need to add this one to the list. Thanks for the review.
5/12/12 12:49 PM
USMCMom said...
Looks very flattering! Something a bit different and a notch up from plain old shorts. BTW, if you've got "larger thighs" you've done the most masterful job of disguising them that I've ever seen!
5/12/12 12:54 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute shorts Christa! These have so many design details and yours look great on you. I had not even noticed the hose. Wishing you a speedy recovery :-) Oh, and I will add I like your shoes too.
5/12/12 1:26 PM
Annette1 said...
EARTH TO CHRISTA, these do NOT make your hips look bigger! In fact, JUST THE OPPOSITE. I think they're just DARLING, and you should make at LEAST a couple more pairs. Wish I had your legs, thighs and hips -- ha! :o)
5/12/12 3:48 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Those shorts don't anything but miles of style to your cute figure. I really like the length, too.
5/12/12 6:15 PM
Catbird said...
These are fantastic, Christa! I agree with Annette that you need more of these. They look great on you.
5/12/12 7:06 PM
Karendee said...
I need to know where those large thighs are?All I see is a beautiful, slim woman in some outstanding looking shorts. You doneed several prs. Of those for they can be worn anywhere . Wonderful job on these shorts.
5/12/12 8:54 PM
cleverkitty said...
really cute shorts, I think they look great on you. I love your fabric choice.
5/12/12 10:53 PM
CynthiaSue said...
very cute!!!
5/12/12 11:40 PM
ArtAttack said...
These are really cute...very slenderizing, not that you need it!
5/13/12 1:33 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Minimize your thighs? My dear, you're perfect. :) Cute, cute shorts!
5/13/12 6:10 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute shorts!
5/13/12 9:49 PM
Christas said...
Thanks for all the nice comments!
5/14/12 0:55 AM
FreyaStark said...
They are really cute and look great on you.
5/14/12 7:07 AM
Rebecca H said...
Thanks for the review! They look great on you, and I didn't even notice your one leg being darker. I have to wear support hose, too for varicose veins, so I probably won't be making the shorts...but the pants are cute, too.
8/4/12 11:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 3686
photo
Review by cleverkitt... on 2/8/11
Read Review

Simplicity 3943 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 3943 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1433 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1433 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Nancy Zieman Santa Fe Dress and Top
photo
Review by donnagirl on 8/18/13
Read Review

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The Essential Tote
The Essential Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us