SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2012-112 (Ruched sheath dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 622 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/12 3:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
You look lovely in it! Did you have to use bra strap keepers or do they really stay in place over a balconette? And the elusive, slinky long-sleeved cocktail dress--indeed that is a very rare find8 I thought they were extinct. Oooh, that sounds great.
11/16/12 2:47 PM
jennybaxt said...
Your dress looks amazing.
5/20/12 7:49 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Beautimous! So flattering and simple to sew as well! I need to get this issue!
5/15/12 12:38 PM
tigergirl said...
Wow!! I have been wondering how this pattern would sew up. Thanks so much for the link to the lengthen/shorten info as well - very handy. Now to decide whether I can pull it off...........
5/15/12 4:23 AM
ChristineX said...
Oooh, that is one hot dress! Wowza!
5/14/12 11:16 PM
tsedai said...
I love your dress! I held off wanting to make this because of the tall sizes, but yours looks so great I might have to de-tall-ify it myself and give it a try!
5/14/12 2:51 PM
SandraB said...
Thanks for referencing the instructions for shortening or lengthening. I have been searching for these instructions for a while because I could not remember where I had read them. Thanks a million!
5/13/12 9:50 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Gorgeous dress!
5/13/12 9:48 PM
SandraB said...
Wow! This is lovely.
5/13/12 9:44 PM
JEF said...
Va va voom! What a knockout!
5/13/12 8:51 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!!! Everything "they" said ;D
5/13/12 8:02 PM
Dianne22 said...
Wow! Leslie, this is really fabulous. Your choice of color is one of those understated things that makes a sophisticated and striking outfit.
5/13/12 1:06 PM
pdiddly said...
Beautiful dress
5/13/12 4:40 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Love this!! So much nicer than burda's version!
5/13/12 3:37 AM
ArtAttack said...
Ooh la la! Simply sensational!!
5/13/12 1:27 AM
Scheri said...
Leslie beautiful fit. The color looks fantastic on you.
5/13/12 0:54 AM
Skye said...
Fabulous
5/13/12 0:08 AM
CynthiaSue said...
totally gorgeus darling!!!
5/12/12 11:42 PM
sew2little said...
It's a showstopper--so be careful at the play! You look great!
5/12/12 11:40 PM
Mufffet said...
AWESOME. No other word describes how you look in this. :)
5/12/12 10:35 PM
Levone said...
Excited to see this one made up in 'real life'! It looks great on you!
5/12/12 10:29 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
You should make at least a dozen. This dress looks fabulous on you!
5/12/12 9:22 PM
Barbara V said...
So very pretty! Wonderful work in construction and fit. You look simply fabulous, Leslie.
5/12/12 7:57 PM
Rikki23 said...
Beautiful!! Great fit!
5/12/12 7:43 PM
Pamaro said...
Sizzlin' hot dress! Nicely done.
5/12/12 7:43 PM
Vonnevo said...
Totally Fabulous, Leslie !!!
5/12/12 7:09 PM
lucky cat said...
Absolutely killer dress. Wonderful.
5/12/12 7:01 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
VaVaVoom! Looks spectacular
5/12/12 7:00 PM
Meredith P said...
I wish I knew what the emoticon for a meow-growl of approval was. Wonderful dress...and you look spectacular in it.
5/12/12 5:20 PM
Deepika said...
Omg how awesome do you look. The choice of fabric is perfect.
5/12/12 5:20 PM
BlossomKyle said...
hawt hawt hawt!! did i mention, that's a hawt dress??
5/12/12 4:43 PM
Christas said...
Absolutely GORGEOUS, Leslie!
5/12/12 4:25 PM
Re Becca said...
Stunning! Perfect for a hot Austin summer. You really made this brown jersey WOW!
5/12/12 4:13 PM
Re Becca said...
Stunning! Perfect for a hot Austin summer. You really made this brown jersey WOW!
5/12/12 4:13 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That turned our really pretty - I'm so glad you got it finished in time! :-)
5/12/12 4:11 PM
HDWen said...
Definately a beautiful fitting dress with great details! Great job
5/12/12 3:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-114

photo
by: BLT

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-110

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

More Info