SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2012-112 (Ruched sheath dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 611 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/12 3:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HDWen said...
Definately a beautiful fitting dress with great details! Great job
5/12/12 3:56 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That turned our really pretty - I'm so glad you got it finished in time! :-)
5/12/12 4:11 PM
Re Becca said...
Stunning! Perfect for a hot Austin summer. You really made this brown jersey WOW!
5/12/12 4:13 PM
Re Becca said...
Stunning! Perfect for a hot Austin summer. You really made this brown jersey WOW!
5/12/12 4:13 PM
Christas said...
Absolutely GORGEOUS, Leslie!
5/12/12 4:25 PM
BlossomKyle said...
hawt hawt hawt!! did i mention, that's a hawt dress??
5/12/12 4:43 PM
Deepika said...
Omg how awesome do you look. The choice of fabric is perfect.
5/12/12 5:20 PM
Meredith P said...
I wish I knew what the emoticon for a meow-growl of approval was. Wonderful dress...and you look spectacular in it.
5/12/12 5:20 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
VaVaVoom! Looks spectacular
5/12/12 7:00 PM
lucky cat said...
Absolutely killer dress. Wonderful.
5/12/12 7:01 PM
Vonnevo said...
Totally Fabulous, Leslie !!!
5/12/12 7:09 PM
Pamaro said...
Sizzlin' hot dress! Nicely done.
5/12/12 7:43 PM
Rikki23 said...
Beautiful!! Great fit!
5/12/12 7:43 PM
Barbara V said...
So very pretty! Wonderful work in construction and fit. You look simply fabulous, Leslie.
5/12/12 7:57 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
You should make at least a dozen. This dress looks fabulous on you!
5/12/12 9:22 PM
Levone said...
Excited to see this one made up in 'real life'! It looks great on you!
5/12/12 10:29 PM
Mufffet said...
AWESOME. No other word describes how you look in this. :)
5/12/12 10:35 PM
sew2little said...
It's a showstopper--so be careful at the play! You look great!
5/12/12 11:40 PM
CynthiaSue said...
totally gorgeus darling!!!
5/12/12 11:42 PM
Skye said...
Fabulous
5/13/12 0:08 AM
Scheri said...
Leslie beautiful fit. The color looks fantastic on you.
5/13/12 0:54 AM
ArtAttack said...
Ooh la la! Simply sensational!!
5/13/12 1:27 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Love this!! So much nicer than burda's version!
5/13/12 3:37 AM
pdiddly said...
Beautiful dress
5/13/12 4:40 AM
Dianne22 said...
Wow! Leslie, this is really fabulous. Your choice of color is one of those understated things that makes a sophisticated and striking outfit.
5/13/12 1:06 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!!! Everything "they" said ;D
5/13/12 8:02 PM
JEF said...
Va va voom! What a knockout!
5/13/12 8:51 PM
SandraB said...
Wow! This is lovely.
5/13/12 9:44 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Gorgeous dress!
5/13/12 9:48 PM
SandraB said...
Thanks for referencing the instructions for shortening or lengthening. I have been searching for these instructions for a while because I could not remember where I had read them. Thanks a million!
5/13/12 9:50 PM
tsedai said...
I love your dress! I held off wanting to make this because of the tall sizes, but yours looks so great I might have to de-tall-ify it myself and give it a try!
5/14/12 2:51 PM
ChristineX said...
Oooh, that is one hot dress! Wowza!
5/14/12 11:16 PM
tigergirl said...
Wow!! I have been wondering how this pattern would sew up. Thanks so much for the link to the lengthen/shorten info as well - very handy. Now to decide whether I can pull it off...........
5/15/12 4:23 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Beautimous! So flattering and simple to sew as well! I need to get this issue!
5/15/12 12:38 PM
jennybaxt said...
Your dress looks amazing.
5/20/12 7:49 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
You look lovely in it! Did you have to use bra strap keepers or do they really stay in place over a balconette? And the elusive, slinky long-sleeved cocktail dress--indeed that is a very rare find8 I thought they were extinct. Oooh, that sounds great.
11/16/12 2:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now