SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2012-112 (Ruched sheath dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 611 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/12 3:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HDWen said...
Definately a beautiful fitting dress with great details! Great job
5/12/12 3:56 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That turned our really pretty - I'm so glad you got it finished in time! :-)
5/12/12 4:11 PM
Re Becca said...
Stunning! Perfect for a hot Austin summer. You really made this brown jersey WOW!
5/12/12 4:13 PM
Re Becca said...
Stunning! Perfect for a hot Austin summer. You really made this brown jersey WOW!
5/12/12 4:13 PM
Christas said...
Absolutely GORGEOUS, Leslie!
5/12/12 4:25 PM
BlossomKyle said...
hawt hawt hawt!! did i mention, that's a hawt dress??
5/12/12 4:43 PM
Deepika said...
Omg how awesome do you look. The choice of fabric is perfect.
5/12/12 5:20 PM
Meredith P said...
I wish I knew what the emoticon for a meow-growl of approval was. Wonderful dress...and you look spectacular in it.
5/12/12 5:20 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
VaVaVoom! Looks spectacular
5/12/12 7:00 PM
lucky cat said...
Absolutely killer dress. Wonderful.
5/12/12 7:01 PM
Vonnevo said...
Totally Fabulous, Leslie !!!
5/12/12 7:09 PM
Pamaro said...
Sizzlin' hot dress! Nicely done.
5/12/12 7:43 PM
Rikki23 said...
Beautiful!! Great fit!
5/12/12 7:43 PM
Barbara V said...
So very pretty! Wonderful work in construction and fit. You look simply fabulous, Leslie.
5/12/12 7:57 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
You should make at least a dozen. This dress looks fabulous on you!
5/12/12 9:22 PM
Levone said...
Excited to see this one made up in 'real life'! It looks great on you!
5/12/12 10:29 PM
Mufffet said...
AWESOME. No other word describes how you look in this. :)
5/12/12 10:35 PM
sew2little said...
It's a showstopper--so be careful at the play! You look great!
5/12/12 11:40 PM
CynthiaSue said...
totally gorgeus darling!!!
5/12/12 11:42 PM
Skye said...
Fabulous
5/13/12 0:08 AM
Scheri said...
Leslie beautiful fit. The color looks fantastic on you.
5/13/12 0:54 AM
ArtAttack said...
Ooh la la! Simply sensational!!
5/13/12 1:27 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Love this!! So much nicer than burda's version!
5/13/12 3:37 AM
pdiddly said...
Beautiful dress
5/13/12 4:40 AM
Dianne22 said...
Wow! Leslie, this is really fabulous. Your choice of color is one of those understated things that makes a sophisticated and striking outfit.
5/13/12 1:06 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!!! Everything "they" said ;D
5/13/12 8:02 PM
JEF said...
Va va voom! What a knockout!
5/13/12 8:51 PM
SandraB said...
Wow! This is lovely.
5/13/12 9:44 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Gorgeous dress!
5/13/12 9:48 PM
SandraB said...
Thanks for referencing the instructions for shortening or lengthening. I have been searching for these instructions for a while because I could not remember where I had read them. Thanks a million!
5/13/12 9:50 PM
tsedai said...
I love your dress! I held off wanting to make this because of the tall sizes, but yours looks so great I might have to de-tall-ify it myself and give it a try!
5/14/12 2:51 PM
ChristineX said...
Oooh, that is one hot dress! Wowza!
5/14/12 11:16 PM
tigergirl said...
Wow!! I have been wondering how this pattern would sew up. Thanks so much for the link to the lengthen/shorten info as well - very handy. Now to decide whether I can pull it off...........
5/15/12 4:23 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Beautimous! So flattering and simple to sew as well! I need to get this issue!
5/15/12 12:38 PM
jennybaxt said...
Your dress looks amazing.
5/20/12 7:49 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
You look lovely in it! Did you have to use bra strap keepers or do they really stay in place over a balconette? And the elusive, slinky long-sleeved cocktail dress--indeed that is a very rare find8 I thought they were extinct. Oooh, that sounds great.
11/16/12 2:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now