SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8280 (MISSES' DRESS)

48 more reviews
Viewed 628 times 
Reviewed by:Westy85
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Westy85
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/28/12
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/12 3:06 AM
Last Updated:9/1/12 7:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fauxgetaboutit said...
Love this pattern too! And the sleeve detail gives interest to this classic style. Beautiful job. I agree these would be great for bridesmaid dresses.
5/14/12 10:40 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Love this pattern too! And the sleeve detail gives interest to this classic style. Beautiful job. I agree these would be great for bridesmaid dresses.
5/14/12 10:40 AM
rtrittel said...
You did a wonderful job. I love the contrast at the shoulder. I have this pattern in my stash. Thanks for the inspiration!
5/14/12 1:02 PM
ChristineX said...
I love your take on this dress! This pattern is all win.
5/14/12 11:15 PM
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
5/27/12 0:44 AM
badukitty said...
How was the size on this dress?
6/16/12 10:02 PM
Westy85 said...
Sorry I havent yet replied to everyone. Thanks so much for the lovely comments. badukitty the sizing was okay for me. I cut a size 12 which I normally do in Vogue but I think next time I would probably cut the skirt part bigger as it was a bit tight sitting down. The top for me was a pretty good fit however.
9/1/12 8:25 AM
marec said...
I absolutely love this dress on you and wish I had a reason to make one myself :-)
9/1/12 10:58 AM
wordchick said...
Very cute dress!
9/1/12 12:49 PM
zoe said...
Beautiful!
9/1/12 3:20 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely dress, the contrast works perfectly.
9/1/12 7:10 PM
Westy85 said...
Thank you for the comments!! I am so happy that my dress has inspired. Marec I think if you like the pattern and think you would look nice in the style then thats all the reason you would need hehe. Why not spoil yourself!!
9/2/12 6:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 1317

photo
by: loti

Review
Jalie 2673

photo
by: newyorklan...

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now