SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8280 (MISSES' DRESS)

48 more reviews
Viewed 631 times 
Reviewed by:Westy85
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Westy85
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/28/12
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/12 3:06 AM
Last Updated:9/1/12 7:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fauxgetaboutit said...
Love this pattern too! And the sleeve detail gives interest to this classic style. Beautiful job. I agree these would be great for bridesmaid dresses.
5/14/12 10:40 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Love this pattern too! And the sleeve detail gives interest to this classic style. Beautiful job. I agree these would be great for bridesmaid dresses.
5/14/12 10:40 AM
rtrittel said...
You did a wonderful job. I love the contrast at the shoulder. I have this pattern in my stash. Thanks for the inspiration!
5/14/12 1:02 PM
ChristineX said...
I love your take on this dress! This pattern is all win.
5/14/12 11:15 PM
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
5/27/12 0:44 AM
badukitty said...
How was the size on this dress?
6/16/12 10:02 PM
Westy85 said...
Sorry I havent yet replied to everyone. Thanks so much for the lovely comments. badukitty the sizing was okay for me. I cut a size 12 which I normally do in Vogue but I think next time I would probably cut the skirt part bigger as it was a bit tight sitting down. The top for me was a pretty good fit however.
9/1/12 8:25 AM
marec said...
I absolutely love this dress on you and wish I had a reason to make one myself :-)
9/1/12 10:58 AM
wordchick said...
Very cute dress!
9/1/12 12:49 PM
zoe said...
Beautiful!
9/1/12 3:20 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely dress, the contrast works perfectly.
9/1/12 7:10 PM
Westy85 said...
Thank you for the comments!! I am so happy that my dress has inspired. Marec I think if you like the pattern and think you would look nice in the style then thats all the reason you would need hehe. Why not spoil yourself!!
9/2/12 6:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
Elan B530

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review