Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8280 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 618 times 48 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Westy85
photo
Friend of PR
About Westy85
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/28/12
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/12 3:06 AM
Last Updated:9/1/12 7:15 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fauxgetaboutit said...
Love this pattern too! And the sleeve detail gives interest to this classic style. Beautiful job. I agree these would be great for bridesmaid dresses.
5/14/12 10:40 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Love this pattern too! And the sleeve detail gives interest to this classic style. Beautiful job. I agree these would be great for bridesmaid dresses.
5/14/12 10:40 AM
rtrittel said...
You did a wonderful job. I love the contrast at the shoulder. I have this pattern in my stash. Thanks for the inspiration!
5/14/12 1:02 PM
ChristineX said...
I love your take on this dress! This pattern is all win.
5/14/12 11:15 PM
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
5/27/12 0:44 AM
badukitty said...
How was the size on this dress?
6/16/12 10:02 PM
Westy85 said...
Sorry I havent yet replied to everyone. Thanks so much for the lovely comments. badukitty the sizing was okay for me. I cut a size 12 which I normally do in Vogue but I think next time I would probably cut the skirt part bigger as it was a bit tight sitting down. The top for me was a pretty good fit however.
9/1/12 8:25 AM
marec said...
I absolutely love this dress on you and wish I had a reason to make one myself :-)
9/1/12 10:58 AM
wordchick said...
Very cute dress!
9/1/12 12:49 PM
zoe said...
Beautiful!
9/1/12 3:20 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely dress, the contrast works perfectly.
9/1/12 7:10 PM
Westy85 said...
Thank you for the comments!! I am so happy that my dress has inspired. Marec I think if you like the pattern and think you would look nice in the style then thats all the reason you would need hehe. Why not spoil yourself!!
9/2/12 6:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 2233
photo
Review by marykpfist on 12/27/11
Read Review

Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used *n/a
photo
Review by wsu 1 fan on 6/14/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Tommy Boxers Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Tommy Boxers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us