SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2679 (Sport Jackets for Women)

13 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:meggipeg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About meggipeg
Member since: 11/11/11
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/12 8:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bobbi A said...
Wow, this looks fabulous. Your detailing is beautiful, and I love the complementary patterned fabric. Great job!
5/13/12 9:38 AM
newmama said...
What a pretty coat--your mom is very lucky! I love the cream, and you're right--the detailing makes it look very RTW.
5/13/12 1:40 PM
MNBarb said...
I love this pattern and wear mine all of the time. What a perfect gift for your mom. The contrast is a nice extra.
5/13/12 4:39 PM
Living Beauty said...
I love this jacket on you. It looks great and very professionally done. Your mum is very lucky.
5/13/12 7:05 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Right - now I have, just have to have this pattern. You have done a beautiful job. Congratulations.
5/14/12 0:21 AM
mtnbluebird said...
Super looking jacket! Great job.
5/14/12 11:20 AM
KathleenS said...
It does look RTW. I particularly like the contrast panels and collar. I hope you don't mind too much if I copy you!
5/18/12 8:11 AM
meggipeg said...
Thank you everyone for the lovely comments. I am so pleased you like the jacket and I would be flattered if anyone copied me! I'd love to see a photo if you do :)
5/20/12 6:38 PM
marymary86 said...
I love your styling with the special touches you added. It's a special jacket and it shows.
11/3/12 6:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Other Clever Charlotte

photo
by: Alison Cum...

Review
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns V1194

photo
by: ggf2005

Review