Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2679 (Sport Jackets for Women) thumbsup - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 345 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:meggipeg
photo
Friend of PR
About meggipeg
Member since: 11/11/11
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/12 8:11 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bobbi A said...
Wow, this looks fabulous. Your detailing is beautiful, and I love the complementary patterned fabric. Great job!
5/13/12 9:38 AM
newmama said...
What a pretty coat--your mom is very lucky! I love the cream, and you're right--the detailing makes it look very RTW.
5/13/12 1:40 PM
MNBarb said...
I love this pattern and wear mine all of the time. What a perfect gift for your mom. The contrast is a nice extra.
5/13/12 4:39 PM
Living Beauty said...
I love this jacket on you. It looks great and very professionally done. Your mum is very lucky.
5/13/12 7:05 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Right - now I have, just have to have this pattern. You have done a beautiful job. Congratulations.
5/14/12 0:21 AM
mtnbluebird said...
Super looking jacket! Great job.
5/14/12 11:20 AM
KathleenS said...
It does look RTW. I particularly like the contrast panels and collar. I hope you don't mind too much if I copy you!
5/18/12 8:11 AM
meggipeg said...
Thank you everyone for the lovely comments. I am so pleased you like the jacket and I would be flattered if anyone copied me! I'd love to see a photo if you do :)
5/20/12 6:38 PM
marymary86 said...
I love your styling with the special touches you added. It's a special jacket and it shows.
11/3/12 6:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Dos de Tejas 5023
photo
Review by petra on 8/9/04
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 00015
photo
Review by cloudyhn on 11/10/10
Read Review

8 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $21.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us