SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5782:1970s (See & Sew Top)

Viewed 242 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/12 4:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elizabeth made this said...
The sleeves look so pretty on your arms, and this top has great shape to show off the zigzag fabric...I'm always at a loss for what to do with zigzag prints--this is a great choice.
12/2/12 8:15 AM
KatC83 said...
Thanks for a genuinely interesting review! I love the zigzags. You really have a knack for making very wearable clothes :-)
11/28/12 3:04 AM
norie creates said...
Very pretty. I'm a fan of bold prints too. Yours looks great on you.
11/26/12 1:50 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a fun review and great tops!
11/25/12 12:31 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful tops!!
11/25/12 12:01 PM
1SewSweet said...
These are gorgeous tops! I love you fabric selections too! And you're correct about Charlie Brown, I was definitely a fan!
11/25/12 11:59 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Perfect pattern for this fabric and the colors look great on you!
11/25/12 6:58 AM
BeaJay said...
Ooh - nice top - love the fabric. You are getting quite a collection of self sewn garments. Great job.
11/25/12 2:58 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty tops. I love the cowl neck on them. I laughed at your Charlie Brown comment. I thing the zig zag is great.
11/25/12 2:30 AM
Christas said...
Both versions are so cute! They look great on you. Nice sewing, as always!
11/24/12 10:20 PM
Annette1 said...
We need a REMAKE of this pattern in MY size -- ha! Your tops are SO pretty. As for the PEANUTS zigzag pattern, I didn't even THINK of that -- and still don't. :o) I really do like BOTH tops. :o)
11/24/12 8:29 PM
Mufffet said...
AWESOME top on you! FABULOUS fabric.....WOW. This one is absolutely you. Love it. Nice work. :)
11/24/12 8:02 PM
wannabsewr said...
Love your tops!
11/24/12 6:03 PM
ryan's mom said...
Awesome! Perfect colors for you too. I always appreciate your entertaining reviews too :) .
11/24/12 5:17 PM
marec said...
Cute vintage details and history in this cool review. Thanks Heather! Love the tops-they are so pretty.
11/24/12 4:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Other 194

photo
by: lamstu

Review