SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6557 (Misses'/Miss Petite Dresses)

8 more reviews
Viewed 824 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/12 8:30 PM
Last Updated:5/15/12 2:38 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lulu6686 said...
I've just bought this pattern which I'm hoping to convert to a maternity dress. Any tips on how to do that? Never seen a piece of clothing for me before
6/1/13 7:56 AM
nanna57 said...
Beautiful! I'm making this right now for my daughter, but I'm missing piece 9, midriff front. Do you think this would be do-able without the midriff section, just with the skirt attached to the bodice empire-style?
6/5/12 12:12 PM
aleah42 said...
Great job! I loved the pattern picture when I saw it, and your interpretation is fab! Your gentleman friend looks sharp in his tie too :)
5/15/12 11:27 PM
Sassy T said...
Looks fabulous. Age is nothing but a number.
5/15/12 2:52 PM
mochimo said...
I love your dress! I like how it looks, the fabric and the pink ribbon! Gorgeous!
5/14/12 4:15 PM
rtrittel said...
Just lovely! Every woman needs a dancing dress in her wardrobe. You never know when the notion to dance will strike.
5/14/12 1:19 PM
born2bead said...
So cute and you even have the pose down. Love it!
5/14/12 12:01 PM
Jaxxy said...
sooo cute!! love!
5/14/12 8:44 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Definitely show this dress off whilst swing dancing. It's gorgeous and you, 40! I for one simply do not believe it.
5/14/12 0:04 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the twirly skirt! I was worried about making this dress because of the potential for a maternity look, but you have shown how to sew this up successfully.
5/13/12 11:24 PM
Rikki23 said...
Super cute!!
5/13/12 11:00 PM
said...
Very, very pretty! You should invent a reason to wear it (like vacuuming!) and do so with pride. :)
5/13/12 10:29 PM
pammieh said...
Adorable Dress! I love it - I'd love some action photos of the dress too - maybe swing dancing?
5/13/12 10:01 PM
Dilliander said...
Very nice indeed, it looks lovely on.
5/13/12 9:06 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This turned out really cute! Love the pink ribbon.
5/13/12 8:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8541

photo
by: MissLadyAu...

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

More Info