Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6557 (Misses'/Miss Petite Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 783 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo
About MissMarniestarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/12 8:30 PM
Last Updated:5/15/12 2:38 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $14.36 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.36  List Price: $17.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
This turned out really cute! Love the pink ribbon.
5/13/12 8:53 PM
Dilliander said...
Very nice indeed, it looks lovely on.
5/13/12 9:06 PM
pammieh said...
Adorable Dress! I love it - I'd love some action photos of the dress too - maybe swing dancing?
5/13/12 10:01 PM
said...
Very, very pretty! You should invent a reason to wear it (like vacuuming!) and do so with pride. :)
5/13/12 10:29 PM
Rikki23 said...
Super cute!!
5/13/12 11:00 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the twirly skirt! I was worried about making this dress because of the potential for a maternity look, but you have shown how to sew this up successfully.
5/13/12 11:24 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Definitely show this dress off whilst swing dancing. It's gorgeous and you, 40! I for one simply do not believe it.
5/14/12 0:04 AM
Jaxxy said...
sooo cute!! love!
5/14/12 8:44 AM
born2bead said...
So cute and you even have the pose down. Love it!
5/14/12 12:01 PM
rtrittel said...
Just lovely! Every woman needs a dancing dress in her wardrobe. You never know when the notion to dance will strike.
5/14/12 1:19 PM
mochimo said...
I love your dress! I like how it looks, the fabric and the pink ribbon! Gorgeous!
5/14/12 4:15 PM
Sassy T said...
Looks fabulous. Age is nothing but a number.
5/15/12 2:52 PM
aleah42 said...
Great job! I loved the pattern picture when I saw it, and your interpretation is fab! Your gentleman friend looks sharp in his tie too :)
5/15/12 11:27 PM
nanna57 said...
Beautiful! I'm making this right now for my daughter, but I'm missing piece 9, midriff front. Do you think this would be do-able without the midriff section, just with the skirt attached to the bodice empire-style?
6/5/12 12:12 PM
Lulu6686 said...
I've just bought this pattern which I'm hoping to convert to a maternity dress. Any tips on how to do that? Never seen a piece of clothing for me before
6/1/13 7:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 5466
photo
Review by Couturemum on 6/28/13
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2010-103A Circle Skirt
photo
Review by EveS on 3/8/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3334 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3334 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5869 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3-4 )
Butterick 5869 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us