SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6557 (Misses'/Miss Petite Dresses)

8 more reviews
Viewed 824 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/12 8:30 PM
Last Updated:5/15/12 2:38 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature\\'s Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lulu6686 said...
I've just bought this pattern which I'm hoping to convert to a maternity dress. Any tips on how to do that? Never seen a piece of clothing for me before
6/1/13 7:56 AM
nanna57 said...
Beautiful! I'm making this right now for my daughter, but I'm missing piece 9, midriff front. Do you think this would be do-able without the midriff section, just with the skirt attached to the bodice empire-style?
6/5/12 12:12 PM
aleah42 said...
Great job! I loved the pattern picture when I saw it, and your interpretation is fab! Your gentleman friend looks sharp in his tie too :)
5/15/12 11:27 PM
Sassy T said...
Looks fabulous. Age is nothing but a number.
5/15/12 2:52 PM
mochimo said...
I love your dress! I like how it looks, the fabric and the pink ribbon! Gorgeous!
5/14/12 4:15 PM
rtrittel said...
Just lovely! Every woman needs a dancing dress in her wardrobe. You never know when the notion to dance will strike.
5/14/12 1:19 PM
born2bead said...
So cute and you even have the pose down. Love it!
5/14/12 12:01 PM
Jaxxy said...
sooo cute!! love!
5/14/12 8:44 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Definitely show this dress off whilst swing dancing. It's gorgeous and you, 40! I for one simply do not believe it.
5/14/12 0:04 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the twirly skirt! I was worried about making this dress because of the potential for a maternity look, but you have shown how to sew this up successfully.
5/13/12 11:24 PM
Rikki23 said...
Super cute!!
5/13/12 11:00 PM
said...
Very, very pretty! You should invent a reason to wear it (like vacuuming!) and do so with pride. :)
5/13/12 10:29 PM
pammieh said...
Adorable Dress! I love it - I'd love some action photos of the dress too - maybe swing dancing?
5/13/12 10:01 PM
Dilliander said...
Very nice indeed, it looks lovely on.
5/13/12 9:06 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This turned out really cute! Love the pink ribbon.
5/13/12 8:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

New Look 6096

photo
by: atymonw

Review
Other Merckwaerdigh BHS10

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

More Info