SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1190 (Misses' Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 508 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/12 10:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
What a great dress! Both unusual and beautiful. What a lovely daughter.
5/23/12 11:21 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
5/23/12 11:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
'Your model of a daughter looks stunning. I am certain that she adores the exquisitely lovely dress that you created!
5/23/12 11:43 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous dress!
5/24/12 3:41 AM
Dilliander said...
I can attest this is beautiful fabric, and it looks amazing made up in this pattern!
5/24/12 4:24 AM
DaisyA said...
What a great dress. My daughter has this pattern in her stash waiting for me to make it. Now I have no excuse! Yours looks lovely.
5/24/12 6:55 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty dress, nicely done!
5/24/12 8:22 AM
BexInMD said...
What fun to work together to create a special dress for your daughter. It's lovely. I like the changes you made to the skirt to accommodate your fabric.
5/24/12 9:06 AM
nicegirl said...
Love this dress! The fabric colors are perfect for your daughter and the fit and style are excellent.
5/24/12 11:12 AM
zoe said...
Just beautiful!
5/24/12 11:16 AM
DorothyK said...
A beautiful dress on your beautiful daughter. I have the same fabric and love it. It is the perfect choice for the dress. I love the ruffles with the checker squares. This dress is adorable.
5/24/12 11:55 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Fabulous dress!!!!! I love it!!!
5/24/12 8:30 PM
sewtofit said...
Really nice dress..and terrific model.
5/24/12 11:57 PM
TJSEWS said...
Gorgeous model! Gorgeous dress! Just absolutely fabulous.
5/25/12 10:09 AM
MNBarb said...
You really pulled out all of the stops for this dress. Your daughter looks really great in it. So original!
5/25/12 2:24 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
5/27/12 9:35 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, Kristen is just adorable, and I can see where she gets her good looks. The changes you made to the skirt portion are just right. Of course, I LOVE the ruffles on the bodice. :o)
7/1/12 1:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Other Simplicity 5685

photo
by: caper81

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns 1300

photo
by: Spaiyq

Review