SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 204407-1000 

Review submitted in The One Yard Challenge Contest
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:Ducky D
photo

 
 
About Ducky D
Member since: 1/3/10
Reviews written: 2
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/12 1:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Really pretty and classy.
5/14/12 5:46 AM
Dilliander said...
This is very clever and looks fantastic!
5/14/12 7:06 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Very interesting. You should indeed take this to the next level and will make a great backdrop for fun quilting cottons. The sleeve...you will figure out. I have seen Vogue patterns where they are set in in the back and one piece in the front. But once you get it...No telling how far you'll go! Good luck! I like doing things like this too and trust me I know the challenge. Very nice.
5/14/12 10:32 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it in the white, I would make this in a heartbeat if a pattern was available. Very cool looking and your sewing is wonderful.
5/14/12 10:42 AM
Dianne22 said...
What a clever idea. I love the detail the log cabin design creates on this top. Just an idea: you are very slim and trim and I think you could actually take an inch or two out of the back.
5/14/12 2:53 PM
cocosloft said...
This is exquisite. Just beautiful work and fits you so nicely. What an accomplishment with so many pieces to fit! I love the crisp white and the linear flow towards your face.
5/15/12 9:23 AM
barbcl said...
Your design is perfection. Great blouse.
5/15/12 12:40 PM
aqn said...
That turned out really well! I like it in this white hankerchief linen-like material, to showcase the design, shape, and the workmanship. Good job!
5/15/12 11:14 PM
Sarsez said...
Very clever and classy. Congrats on your entry.
5/19/12 6:37 AM
barebear said...
This is beautiful. The topstitching and seaming is gorgeous! It looks very professionally done. :)
5/20/12 0:17 AM
Margaret said...
Wow, this looks great on you! Wonderful fit!
5/21/12 7:36 AM
essareff said...
Great job!!! Encourages me to try more designing rather than modifying.
5/25/12 2:38 PM
karen n said...
Elegant simplicity
6/1/12 1:25 PM
neaner said...
really really cute and looks very comfy to wear!!
6/1/12 3:11 PM
PatriciaM said...
A truly unique project! Beautifully done. I also would make this if a commercial pattern was available.
6/2/12 10:54 AM
Gendun said...
Wonderful design! I'm sure many of us would like to see the pattern when you get to writing it down! Nice work. (smiles)
6/3/12 10:28 PM
Cyndiella said...
Beautiful top, it looks very nice on you! And your design is so inspiring. I would love to try something similar.
6/4/12 12:21 PM
Sewing Gal said...
This is the most clever blouse I've seen! I don't quilt but I may have to learn to try to duplicate this. It is so flattering. Well done!!!
6/5/12 8:34 AM
Sewing Gal said...
I meant to post this in my original comments. I had a ready made blouse years ago similar to this and literally wore it to shreds. I always wanted another similar one but never saw one anywhere until your design. Could you make a pattern for all of us? WONDERFUL!
6/5/12 8:38 AM
deesews said...
Your design is fabulous. I would also love to buy your pattern. Please?
6/5/12 3:37 PM
quahaug said...
Lovely, graceful blouse, beautiful in white. Great design, great execution!
6/5/12 8:25 PM
bananaoil said...
Quite lovely.
6/5/12 11:08 PM
Quincunx said...
Very glad this was pictured in the newsletter! Like Sewing Gal, this tickles a memory of long-lost fashion, but I am certain my memory was a log cabin square quilted atop an existing garment. This is more sophisticated.
6/5/12 11:56 PM
NancyZL said...
Lovely work!! so pretty, I also would make this if you made a pattern available for purchase .
6/7/12 8:11 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Fabulous! And all the work that went into it. It's a grand prize winner to me!
6/18/12 8:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Other GertiesBook

photo
by: LDT2011

Review