SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6503 (Misses' Dresses)

34 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:Cowtown Karen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Cowtown Karenstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/12 1:29 PM
Last Updated:5/27/12 1:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tina303 said...
the blog post is great - plus all your links to different methods. i'm in the middle of this dress (minus the ruffle) and will be using a few of your tips - thanks!
6/19/12 4:07 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Thank you, friends! ArtAttack, Cowtown is still great, but it's already hotter than a firecracker right now. I hope it's cooler where you are!
5/29/12 8:57 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is so cute on you! I will have to check out your shop on Etsy...and I LOVE (and miss) Cowtown...I was born there!
5/29/12 2:56 AM
tigergirl said...
Great dress - very nice fit.
5/28/12 9:05 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful! Your changes to the construction made the dress even nicer.
5/28/12 9:22 AM
zoe said...
Love your version of the dress! Just beautiful; and beautifully constructed too. You clever girl; now I know how to handle that collar ( last time I struggled with it; I'm currently doing another version, and I'll be using your method now; thankyou!).
5/27/12 6:39 PM
jlg said...
What a lovely dress.
5/27/12 2:35 PM
Rhoda K said...
Gorgeous dress and so summery looking! A great review as well.
5/27/12 2:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now