Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6503 (Misses' Dresses)

36 more reviews
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:Cowtown Karen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Cowtown Karenstar
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/12 1:29 PM
Last Updated:5/27/12 1:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tina303 said... (6/19/12 4:07 PM) Reply
the blog post is great - plus all your links to different methods. i'm in the middle of this dress (minus the ruffle) and will be using a few of your tips - thanks!
Cowtown Karen said... (5/29/12 8:57 AM) Reply
Thank you, friends! ArtAttack, Cowtown is still great, but it's already hotter than a firecracker right now. I hope it's cooler where you are!
ArtAttack said... (5/29/12 2:56 AM) Reply
This is so cute on you! I will have to check out your shop on Etsy...and I LOVE (and miss) Cowtown...I was born there!
tigergirl said... (5/28/12 9:05 PM) Reply
Great dress - very nice fit.
Christas said... (5/28/12 9:22 AM) Reply
Beautiful! Your changes to the construction made the dress even nicer.
zoe said... (5/27/12 6:39 PM) Reply
Love your version of the dress! Just beautiful; and beautifully constructed too. You clever girl; now I know how to handle that collar ( last time I struggled with it; I'm currently doing another version, and I'll be using your method now; thankyou!).
jlg said... (5/27/12 2:35 PM) Reply
What a lovely dress.
Rhoda K said... (5/27/12 2:17 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress and so summery looking! A great review as well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9882 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Other none

photo
by: maria 6705

Review