SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6503 (Misses' Dresses)

36 more reviews
Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:Cowtown Karen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Cowtown Karenstar
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/12 1:29 PM
Last Updated:5/27/12 1:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tina303 said... (6/19/12 4:07 PM) Reply
the blog post is great - plus all your links to different methods. i'm in the middle of this dress (minus the ruffle) and will be using a few of your tips - thanks!
Cowtown Karen said... (5/29/12 8:57 AM) Reply
Thank you, friends! ArtAttack, Cowtown is still great, but it's already hotter than a firecracker right now. I hope it's cooler where you are!
ArtAttack said... (5/29/12 2:56 AM) Reply
This is so cute on you! I will have to check out your shop on Etsy...and I LOVE (and miss) Cowtown...I was born there!
tigergirl said... (5/28/12 9:05 PM) Reply
Great dress - very nice fit.
Christas said... (5/28/12 9:22 AM) Reply
Beautiful! Your changes to the construction made the dress even nicer.
zoe said... (5/27/12 6:39 PM) Reply
Love your version of the dress! Just beautiful; and beautifully constructed too. You clever girl; now I know how to handle that collar ( last time I struggled with it; I'm currently doing another version, and I'll be using your method now; thankyou!).
jlg said... (5/27/12 2:35 PM) Reply
What a lovely dress.
Rhoda K said... (5/27/12 2:17 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress and so summery looking! A great review as well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-114

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2013-17

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details