SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2012-115 (Pleated sleeve top/dress)

Viewed 262 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/12 9:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Thanks for the review - I was curious about this blouse but no more! Interesting as another Burda one I was considering, for a cowl neck tank (can't remember which now) also had a review saying it was pretty shapeless. It's SO great that you bothered to review this!!
11/25/13 9:27 PM
cabb77 said...
Brilliance- thank you for saving me so much time - the dress looks so tempting on the cover too.
8/5/12 1:34 AM
mmcp said...
Hysterical. Pattern Review needs a new contest for funniest and most helpful review for wadders, you would surely win. Consider this your good deed for the sewing world, saving your fellow sewists from countless hours of pain!
5/19/12 8:06 PM
Cuffs said...
OMGLOLBBQ! You win the internet for this one!
5/14/12 3:10 PM
carolinablue said...
thanks for the review. i always check reviews before using a pattern.
5/14/12 1:41 PM
olgarosita said...
Oh, I had this pattern in my favorites! Such a pitty it didn't work out, but thank you for the heads up!
5/14/12 10:28 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Thanks for saving people heartache over this one, I know a few bloggers coveting this pattern
5/14/12 9:52 AM
twinkle72 said...
What a bummer! I liked the look of this top, but I think I'll give it a miss now. Thanks for the heads up.
5/14/12 9:22 AM
stfnpilla said...
Thanks for this! I have read the instructions for this several times when I bought the magazine last month. Whilst I am a beginner, the instructions were in my native language (Italian) and they sounded delirious, even after allowing for the awful Google-translatedness of these magazines. I was saving this for when I am more experienced but I shall skip it altogether now.
5/14/12 9:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 5858

photo
by: Alpinebixb...

Review
McCall's 5433

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now